$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
477 reviews
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Wow!! Definitely will return!

No complaints! This is by far the most impressive I've come across! Beautiful place, excellent... See full review

  • Mama and the fam
  • Jun 10, 2013
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (477)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beck1
Conover
Aug 17, 2011

Great weekend

The hotel was very clean. The price made us skeptical, but proved to be a great place tp stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little moma
fayetteville nc
Aug 16, 2011

husband and wife getaway

For a nice place to lay your head it was okay. We enjoyed the jetted tub. Our apartment was on third floor. The only thing I did not like was that we had to leave the front desk with a credit card on file. We were not aware of that since we had already paid. Ut for our stay it. Was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anniversery couple
Memphis, TN, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Anniversery Getaway

This place is really not far from the beach. Which was the whole purpose of us booking. The price was GREAT! and the landscaping was beautiful. Ok here is the down size. Out of a 4 night stay. We never received fresh towels, a made up bed, more soap, or emptied trash. :-( . The room was clean and a little out dated but just as any room such as Quailty Inn or Econo Lodge. So that was ok. There is only one front desk clerk who seems to be clueless about everything. I do plan to return to Myrtle Beach (I loved it) but will difinately be staying somewhere else until they step up there game. If you are on a super strict buget with kids and just looking for clean room and golf. This is it! Otherwise RUNNNN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

My husband and I loved Brodaway at the Beach and the dinner show Midevil Times! A must see!

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
little moma
fayetteville nc
Aug 16, 2011

husband and wife getaway

For a nice place to lay your head it was okay. We enjoyed the jetted tub. Our apartment was on third floor. The only thing I did not like was that we had to leave the front desk with a credit card on file. We were not aware of that since we had already paid. Ut for our stay it. Was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry
Brick, NJ
Aug 15, 2011

The perfect family vacation

If you like golf and the beaches that are less crowded than the Brunswick Plantation is for you. Just a short drive to either Sunset Beach or Ocean Isle Beach, 8 and 15 minutes respectively. Each have food available for a reasonable price. By the way they are 2 turns each 17 North and then make a right. Also, there are fabulous places to eat in Calabash or head south to Little River, again just one turn off of route 17. We preferred Fibbers on Mineola St. in Little River. The golf was fabulous, the staff very accomidating as I took my son out who is just learning. $25 dollar tee time after 12:00 PM. We played 4 Hour rounds everytime and that's even taking it easy. Played myself one day and was done in less than 3 hours. Overall the 1 BR condo was ample room. Only suggestion is bring laundry detergent for the towles, hard to come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fibbers in Little River has the best Scallops I ever had in my life. There fish is caught that day and served that day. You can't go wrong. Directions, Hwy 17S for about 4 miles, make left on Mineola and it's a mile up the road.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soles
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

review

Even though was a great place to stay in, we have to wait for almost an hour to have our room ready, then they re located us because the room was not cleaned, and moved us to another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 minutes to North Myrtle beach, and 30 min to Brodway at the beach.( where everybody can have a good time)

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry
Brick, NJ
Aug 15, 2011

The perfect family vacation

If you like golf and the beaches that are less crowded than the Brunswick Plantation is for you. Just a short drive to either Sunset Beach or Ocean Isle Beach, 8 and 15 minutes respectively. Each have food available for a reasonable price. By the way they are 2 turns each 17 North and then make a right. Also, there are fabulous places to eat in Calabash or head south to Little River, again just one turn off of route 17. We preferred Fibbers on Mineola St. in Little River. The golf was fabulous, the staff very accomidating as I took my son out who is just learning. $25 dollar tee time after 12:00 PM. We played 4 Hour rounds everytime and that's even taking it easy. Played myself one day and was done in less than 3 hours. Overall the 1 BR condo was ample room. Only suggestion is bring laundry detergent for the towles, hard to come by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fibbers in Little River has the best Scallops I ever had in my life. There fish is caught that day and served that day. You can't go wrong. Directions, Hwy 17S for about 4 miles, make left on Mineola and it's a mile up the road.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soles
New York, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

review

Even though was a great place to stay in, we have to wait for almost an hour to have our room ready, then they re located us because the room was not cleaned, and moved us to another one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

20 minutes to North Myrtle beach, and 30 min to Brodway at the beach.( where everybody can have a good time)

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimInRaleigh
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Disappointing

Beautiful grounds, lovely homes and condo buildings. Well designed and executed. So what's wrong? Stained carpet, heavily stained dinette chairs, duct taped cable box under a wall mounted TV, broken door lock (it was fixed), urine in the toilet on arrival (sorry), used towels on the entrance deck two days in a row!? It appears the manager is out playing golf instead of staying on top of daily operations. We will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dockside restaurant in Sunset Beach on the water. Good seafood at reasonable prices.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD Man
Waldorf, MD
Aug 14, 2011

Great value for a family vacation.

We were on a working vacation and had great accomodations after several long days. The pool was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top