$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
278 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.9446 -78.5736
Area served
Calabash
Nearby airports
MYR
Area description
Myrtle Beach is one of the best family beaches in the world. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, natural preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options that are sure to please every family member.

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (278)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sternbro
Bogue Chitto, Ms.
Aug 5, 2011

Great place to stay near Myrtle Beach

We were visiting family. If there had been an option for a king size bed in place of two doubles it would have been netter. Awesome place compared to many with a higher cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call before late night check in and you will be told about the lock box for checking in late. I wasn't a problem but it is very different!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WILLIS THE FRUGAL TRAVELER
WINTERVILLE, NC
Aug 4, 2011

Great deal for the price.

My wife and I had a great time. I enjoyed the jaccuzi, and she enjoyed the closeness to Myrtle Beach. We felt very safe with it being a gated community and the attractiveness of the homes and landscaping made travel in and out pleasant to see. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Aug 4, 2011

Disappointing

Last year we stayed at this resort and had an awesome trip. This year, the clerk was unbelievably sarcastic when we checked in. She put us in the newer section and the walls were paper thin. At 10:30 PM, the children next door began shreiking and it sounded like they were in the room with us. After an hour, we called the reception desk, but the clerk was not interested in helping. About midnight, things finally quieted down. Last year, everyone in the pro shop was courteous and helpful. This year, they treated us like interlopers. It's a shame that we won't be going back to such a beautiful place -- mainly because of poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dockside has fantastic food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindyann
Business
Aiken, SC
Aug 2, 2011

Wonderful Place to Stay.

We decided to stay outside of Myrtle Beach even though the conference was in Myrtle Beach. With the expressway we were able to jump on and be at the conference within 30 minutes with no traffic to hold us up. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend. Our unit was clean when we checked in and had everything we needed for out stay. It is only about 6 miles from the beach and a few miles from restaraunts. Grandson really enjoyed the pool. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Can be at the Tanger Outlet stores in about 15 to 20 min. if you use the expressway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yankee Al
Montgomery, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Not Bad

If your just looking for a clean place to sleep this is it. No frills. Bring your own soap and toilet paper. Pool area was fun and friendly. For the price you pay it is worth it. Checking in can be a problem. Arrived early at 1 oclock. Only to be told by a not so friendly woman that our room was not ready yet and check in is at 3 oclock. Go back at 3 and see a mob there trying to check in. Wait in line patiently and then I am told my room is still not ready! You would have thought the not so friendly woman would have notified housekeeping at 1 that the guests have arrived for that particular room and have it ready at 3. You could imagine my frustration after driving 14 hrs and watching people just getting there at 3 given their room keys. We were given complimentary internet for our patience. Yes, you do have to pay for internet. Has bar & restaurant on property (19th hole) Closes at 3pm?? Dont know why. A no frills stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tended to stay in N.Carolina more. Less touristy. Found a great restaurant by chance. It is in Southport, called Fishy Fishy Cafe. Take 17 North to 211 south, all the way to the end. Great seafood with seating on a dock. Highly recommended. About a 45 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M&P W
North Georgia
Aug 1, 2011

Beautiful landscaping

The hotel was about 10 miles from sunset beach, which was a wonderful beach. The hotel room was nice but lots of stairs no elevators. It was well worth what we paid. They have an indoor pool and hottub and an outdoor pool. The room was not ready on time but worth the wait. If you golf the golf course is beautiful. It will be a trip you will enjoy. Myrtle Beach is about 30 mile away and you must make a trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

You have to pay to fish at all of the Fishing peirs nearby. So dont bother buying a fishing license.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Concord, NC
Aug 1, 2011

Excellent!!!!!

VERY IMPRESSED!!!! We were a little apprehensive because of the cheap price, but thought we would give it a try and are sooooo glad we did!!! First and foremost it was CLEAN! There was plenty of room for our large family of 6, a fully equiped kitchen, a great view on the 1st floor in front of the pool. Our family doesn't golf, so we drove to the ocean which is only less than a 10 minute drive. This is a perfect getaway spot and we will be back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Savingmom
Camden, OH
Jul 30, 2011

Best family getaway

This was the best place we have stayed anywhere on vacation. We had the luxury condo. It was very spacious and had enough space for the adults and all 4 kids. The views were wonderful of the golf course. Very easy to get to Myrtle Beach. I will recommend this resort to others and will definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach in North Myrtle Beach was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jul 29, 2011

Wonderful Find!

It was an amazing price for the location. We were only about 10 minutes from the beach, and the lodgings were nestled inside of a beautiful, gated golf community. We were hesitant at first because the price was so low, but we really enjoyed our stay. The only thing keeping it from 5 stars is that we were not able to get fresh linens from the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvh
Winston Salem, NC
Jul 27, 2011

Great Family Getaway

We were vacationing. We had a lovely time. The location was great, not far from the beaches (it didn't matter which one). Great customer service and hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash's restaurants, all were nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search