$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 11, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
280 reviews
NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY... See full review

  • POSS
  • Aug 26, 2014
Perfect base for a long term stay.

Good size, clean room with everything we needed. Clean indoor pool, on site food service. Close to... See full review

  • flotter390
  • Apr 4, 2014
Relax and play at this North Carolina golfing hotspot

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Reasons to stay
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Things to do nearby
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies and fees
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Jun 20, 2012

Fantastic Family Vacation

Loved everything!!! Condo had everything we needed, the grounds of the resort were beautiful and well keep. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and the fact that it wad a gated community. Staff was super friendly and helped us with anything we needed. Pool area was great and very well kept. The beach was only a 10 minute drive and really nice. This place is a gem, loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James R.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great Valentine weekend trip

The room was awesome, it had a whirlpool tub. It was a kitchenette, it could have been a little more spacious but it was good enough for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happygolucky
Business
knightdale
Jan 14, 2015

Great getaway

The location is right off the highway in a gated community. They have a nice pool area and it is never loud or crowded even in the middle of the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash has the best seafood restaurants in the state and reasonable prices!! Check out Ella's and Beck's for the freshest and best seafood you will ever eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the Beach Mama
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 2, 2014

Beach Getaway!

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed it just as much this time as we did before. We did not have the whole condo this time, only the hotel room, but it was the perfect size for 2 people. We love the quiet location of this hotel and for the price, you just can not beat it. We will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the two outlet malls in Myrtle Beach. They are a bit of a drive south, but the deals there are worth it.. It is a great way to take a few hours break from the sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sketcherstud
Business
West Jefferon, North Carolina
Sep 2, 2014

Great place to stay for Labor Day Weekend

My wife and I stayed here in one of their "lockout" rooms for three nights during Labor Day Weekend. We had out 1-yr-old son with us. The location is about 30-40 minutes from Myrtle Beach, depending on traffic, and was a wonderfully calming getaway from the busy tourism of the strip. There's no free breakfast, but they do give you some coupons for their restaurant. The room was very clean, if a bit dated. The beds were very loud when you sat down on them (I'm guessing they are old mattresses), but we didn't have any problem falling asleep and I think the bedding varies room-to-room. We were a little worried that we would end up next to loud guests in other rooms, but that wasn't an issue at all. Our son loved the Jacuzzi tub in our room and we had a wonderful stay. We'll definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Want some coffee? Stop by Mavericks Java & Bistro down at Sunset Beach. They were incredibly friendly, had great coffee, and remembered us from day-to-day as we stopped in for a quick snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
POSS
Business
BALTIMORE MD
Aug 26, 2014

NICE PLACE

THE DAY WE CHECKED IN MONDAY AUGUST 18 2014 THE LADY AT THE DEST WAS NOT VERY NICE SHE WAS THE ONLY ONE THAT WAS NOT VERY FRENDLY THE ONLY COMPLANT THAT I HAVE IS THEY SHOULD HAVE ROOM DARKEN SHADES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake Scott
Business
Simpsonville, SC
Aug 25, 2014

good experience

It was just a few miles from the chaos of North Myrtle Beach, but far enough away to relax and hang out by the pool when we didn't want to get into beach traffic. Ideal for golfers long term or families looking for a quick overnight stay that is classy and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RichieandToni
Business
Indian Trail, NC
Aug 6, 2014

Good location

Decent location to downtown Calabash. Nice big tub but Room was dated and lacked cleanliness. The Dishes still had food stuck to them. Although they insisted there was WiFi it absolutely did not work. My daughter had homework to do. She then went to the front desk area to try that and again no connection. Good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must try Boundary House and shop at Callahan's in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NWA Travelers
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Aug 6, 2014

Excellent value!

This hotel is a little out of the way but its very well kept, located on beautiful grounds, and offered exceptional value. I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stevej7
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 4, 2014

Great.. if you're looking for a 1-star hotel

We stayed for 2 nights and will not be back. Hotel room tile floor was filthy dirty (think greasy, slippery, mixed with dirt and sand). We let the front desk know after our 1st night and were told it would be cleaned. Well, that never happened. We ended up wearing our shoes the entire time we were in the room. The bedside table lamp did not work. The wall A/C unit was old and very noisy. The light switches were dirty. Overall, the room had a dirty, outdated, look and feel to it. We could not wait to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach goer
Business
Endwell, ny
Jul 27, 2014

Relaxing getaway

the hotel room was a basic resort room but enough to meet our needs. It's in a quiet location 20 min away from sunset beach and a half hour away from myrtle beach. The staff was friendly but it lacked amenities. If you don't plan on hanging out at the resort or playing golf I think it's a great place to spend the night. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top