$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

4 stars
View map of 330 S. Middleton Dr., Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
304 reviews
Awesome weekend getaway!

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath luxury condo this weekend and it was perfect! For the... See full review

  • Lehman S.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Great place!

We stayed in two bedroom apartment. Very nice and spacious, close to the pool. Had a great time... See full review

  • KATHY J.
  • Jun 23, 2015

Set amidst a beautiful background of plantation style lush greenery in North Carolina, the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort provides golf-lovers with everything they need. The hotel offers condominiums for all of its visitors, and golfers will enjoy the 27 holes set over three separate courses on the Plantation grounds. Additional golf courses are available in the local area, with more than 100 situated around Grand Strand.  For guests who swim there are the Brunswick's indoor and outdoor swimming pools for leisure or exercise purposes, as well as a Jacuzzi and fitness center.

Rooms

The hotel rooms at the Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort are comfortable, spacious, tastefully decorated and have plenty of natural light. All rooms are provided with a television, small refrigerator and kitchenette area. The condominiums include a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed speed Internet access. A special added bonus is that there is a large whirlpool tub in every room.

Highlights
  • Golfing available on the resort grounds
  • Condominium-style accommodations
  • Indoor swimming pools
  • Whirlpools in every room
  • Excellent Myrtle Beach location
Nearby attractions
  • Thistle golf club (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Ocean Ridge (5.2 mi/8.3 km)
  • Bird island state reserve (6.3 mi/10.2 km)
  • Sunset Beach (8.5 mi/13.6 km)
Policies
The resort no longer accepts Discover cards, only American Express, Mastercard and Visa can be used at this property.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort Rooms

Hotel Room w/Kitchenette
Our luxurious hotel rooms feature two full-size beds, a bathroom, a TV, a kitchenette with small refrigerator and microwave, a table with two chairs, and a large whirlpool tub.
1 bedroom/1 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our one-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, two full-size beds, TVs, high speed internet access, fully equipped kitchens, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.
2 bedroom/2 bathroom luxury condo
Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our two-bedroom vacation rentals featuring tastefully decorated living area, TVs, fully equipped kitchens, high speed internet access, and charming balconies overlooking the manicured greens of the resort.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
304 out of 304
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Fisher
Hendersonville NC
Jun 12, 2012

Loved it

Has a very helpful and friendly staff.I had a major spill in my car and the staff went above and beyond to help me clean it up.A++ Now that i have stayed in a room that has a washer and dryer I will NEVER stay in one at the beach that doesn't have them. This was my 3rd year with Brunswick Plantation and i will always come back..see you next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out CC in Calabash..best ice cream anywhere

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lehman S.
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Awesome weekend getaway!

My family and I stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath luxury condo this weekend and it was perfect! For the price we paid it was more than enough space, beautiful view, and perfect location! We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KATHY J.
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great place!

We stayed in two bedroom apartment. Very nice and spacious, close to the pool. Had a great time there and wouldn't hesitate to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2015Vacation
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Awesome 1 night stay

Great place to stay if you like calm and peace. The rooms looked spacious and welcoming. They were bright clean, and had an awesome balcony overlooking a well kept golf course. The binder of restaurants, things to do and local amenities was very helpful. Furniture and counters were not upscale (e.g granite) , TVs were small, and doors were still key entry however cleanliness made up for it . Overall, great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlotte Couple 5
Business
CHARLOTTE
May 20, 2015

Not sure we'll be coming back

This is our third time staying at this resort. Our first two experiences were fantastic and we left excited to come back. However, after this last trip we're not sure we'll be staying here again. The room was pretty good, a little small but we didn't pay much for it so you get what you pay for so that didn't bother me. The beds, however were very uncomfortable and way too small. My husband is 6 ft. tall and his feet kept hanging off the foot of the bed. The walls were extremely thin and we could hear everything going on in the rooms next to us and above us. I was woken every night by my neighbors. One night, there was a drunken argument going on outside at 1 am and then the person went into their room above me and slammed the door. Not wanting to have a confrontation with a drunk person who has already been in an argument with someone that night and may take it to a physical level, I attempted to call security but the button to call the front desk or security did not work and I could not easily find a number to dial so I had to just hope that the arguing would blow over on its own. We stayed Wednesday through Sunday and between the beds giving be back pain and my drunk neighbors on every side of me staying up at all hours of the night and being able to hear it all due to the thin walls, I barely slept the entire time I was on vacation. To top it off, not one single staff member came the entire time we were there to clean, take out trash, give us extra toilet paper or towels or anything. I ended up taking out the trash myself and using plastic grocery bags that I had with me to replace in the garbage cans. I might be willing to give this place one more chance due to my last 2 good experiences, but I'm a bit hesitant so we'll see what the future brings. I'm only saying I would recommend this hotel to a friend because there is not a maybe option. I would recommend my first 2 experiences to a friend, but not this last experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott and Alisha
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Nice place to stay.

Nice friendly check in staff. Off the beaten path, but if you don't mind driving, the beach really isn't that far. Calabash is near by for a nice excursion. Indoor pool wasn't heated which would have been nice, but outdoor pool was nice. Rooms were really nice. Community had a gate with security which really made me feel safe. Would definitely stay again to get away from the crazy feel of crowded resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittit03
Business
Adolphus
Mar 21, 2015

Great Family Vacation!!!

My husband & I along with our two children loved this place!!! Located in a great area, just a short drive to the beach, restaurants and entertainment. Everything was very clean & well maintained!!! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James R.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great Valentine weekend trip

The room was awesome, it had a whirlpool tub. It was a kitchenette, it could have been a little more spacious but it was good enough for two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happygolucky
Business
knightdale
Jan 14, 2015

Great getaway

The location is right off the highway in a gated community. They have a nice pool area and it is never loud or crowded even in the middle of the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Calabash has the best seafood restaurants in the state and reasonable prices!! Check out Ella's and Beck's for the freshest and best seafood you will ever eat.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love the Beach Mama
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 2, 2014

Beach Getaway!

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed it just as much this time as we did before. We did not have the whole condo this time, only the hotel room, but it was the perfect size for 2 people. We love the quiet location of this hotel and for the price, you just can not beat it. We will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the two outlet malls in Myrtle Beach. They are a bit of a drive south, but the deals there are worth it.. It is a great way to take a few hours break from the sun.

Review of Brunswick Plantation and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sketcherstud
Business
West Jefferon, North Carolina
Sep 2, 2014

Great place to stay for Labor Day Weekend

My wife and I stayed here in one of their "lockout" rooms for three nights during Labor Day Weekend. We had out 1-yr-old son with us. The location is about 30-40 minutes from Myrtle Beach, depending on traffic, and was a wonderfully calming getaway from the busy tourism of the strip. There's no free breakfast, but they do give you some coupons for their restaurant. The room was very clean, if a bit dated. The beds were very loud when you sat down on them (I'm guessing they are old mattresses), but we didn't have any problem falling asleep and I think the bedding varies room-to-room. We were a little worried that we would end up next to loud guests in other rooms, but that wasn't an issue at all. Our son loved the Jacuzzi tub in our room and we had a wonderful stay. We'll definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Want some coffee? Stop by Mavericks Java & Bistro down at Sunset Beach. They were incredibly friendly, had great coffee, and remembered us from day-to-day as we stopped in for a quick snack.

Back to menu Return to top