$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Motel 6 Burlington NC

1 star
View map of 2155 Hanford Rd, I-40/I-85 at Maple Avenue, Exit #145, Burlington, NC 27215

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
23 reviews
clean and low-cost, but bare minimums

Motel 6 Burlington was a good low-cost option. the room was clean, although there were no amenities... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 29, 2008
Very Family Friendly

Motel 6 wasnt too hard to look for from I40 You can see it from the highway.... Motel 6 was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 31, 2008
Motel 6 Burlington is conveniently located off I-40. We are less than a mile from Burlington Outlet Mall. Amenities include an outdoor seasonal pool, coin laundry, Micro-Fridges in selected rooms, and Wi-Fi in all rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Burlington NC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Motel 6 Burlington NC Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Waffle House
0.5 miles
Cracker Barrel
4.0 miles
IHOP
4.0 miles
Applebees
5.0 miles
O Charleys
5.0 miles
Outback Steakhouse
5.0 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Burlington NC

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Burlington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Dawg01
Business
Burlington n.c
Mar 12, 2014

overnight stay

Room was real clean...bathrooms were nice and clean...staff was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Burlington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E N G N RMAKE 3
Business
North Carolina
Nov 19, 2013

Not a great place.

I knew getting into it that because it was so cheap it would not be the Ritz. But the rooms were musty smelling and there were more people living there than staying there...The staff were nice and the room was cleaner the second night than the first. The room was supposed to be non smoking but all I could smell was must and smoke when we went in. I won't stay there again. I rather spend the extra 20 and get a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlets are not far...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Burlington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nick8678
Business
Burlington, nc
Dec 28, 2012

What you would expect out of a motel 6

What you would expect from a motel 6 no glitz or glamor just basics

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Burlington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iggorant1
Business
usa
Nov 3, 2012

Dirty room and full time tennants living next door

This room stunk and was very dirty. There was black mold on the heater/air conditioner. The tub was full of dirt. There were people being very loud all night. I would never recomend this motel to anyone. The carpet felt like it was greasey and I was shocked to learn that there was a family next door to us that was living there full time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Burlington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grammy 1048
Business
Haw River, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Disgusting

Room had muddy footprints....air conditioner was apart and when serviced they put reconditioned filter back into it and it NEVER COOLED, furniture was in bad need of repair...it was disgusting!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Burlington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
It's bigdave
Business
Burington, NC
May 5, 2012

Cheap....but not an excuse

The lobby looked better than expected for a 35 dollar a night place. I had booked a king room but nine where available. After they said one was not aviilabl...-nd I said I didn't want another room they found one. (huh?) walked into th room. Looked in. The smell of urine filled te air. I told them and they said the were sending the maids to spray it down. The maids said they can't get the smell out of here. (why rent it then) she told me stories of dead cats and kittens in other rooms. Mattress was from the 80s, comforter had cigerate burns and there was an ashtray beside the bed in a non smoking room. Don't come here. Spend 10 more bucks and go across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Burlington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
blckziladakila
Business
Huntington WV
Apr 24, 2012

basketball tournament

All right blankets was ripped and smelled funny and ddnt clean shower well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat then walk it off

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Burlington NC

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jayjay22
Business
Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Apr 19, 2012

not what i expected

they dont tell you that you have to pay for internet the continential breakfast turned out to be only coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Burlington NC

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cookie1982
Business
Princeton, WV 24740, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Good Friendly Hotel Satff

We stayed due to being through 4 states in 2 days we were exhausted and I needed to do some homework and catch some much needed sleep. When we arrived at the hotel the lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. We were assigned first to room 221 and left to go to our room. We went to our room we left our stuff in the car to check out the room as I usually do. I went in and I always check the bath tub and toilet first when I walked in and turned on the light in bathroom I saw a bug run so I caught and killed it. Then checked the tub and toilet which was clean the my husband killed another bug crawling up the wall. He then advised me that it was cock roaches. I was so upset that we had killed 2 the 5 more so I called the front desk and they moved us to room 309. Room 309 was finally bug free and clean. The drawers for clothes had marker in them and rubbed off on my clothes. When I went to get on the internet I coulnt so I called the front desk to be advised that I had to pay for it. I was shocked because MOST ALL hotel/motels today give FREE WIFI....Over all after the roaches I was okay and got the much needed rest but was uneasy and scared about bugs!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Other than the bug problem at hotel nice place!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Burlington NC

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue,MI.
Jul 8, 2011

Economy to the extreme

Motel 6 in Burlington,NC was a good place for the money. It was in a good location . The things that were missing were the small things you never think about untill they are't there. CLOCK, SHAMPOO, PAMPLETS about the area an things to see. COFFEE MAKER, PAPER TABLET for messages. On our fourth of five day stay our room did not get cleaned or the bed made .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top