$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Holiday Inn Express BURLINGTON

3 stars
2701 Long Pine Road, Burlington, NC 27215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
8 reviews
Pretty Good

Only things I can say that might be nitpicking was some of the m,il in the breakfast was past the... See full review

  • alrightalrightalright
  • Aug 22, 2014
Good overall

Keycard didn't work repeatedly, had to get it addressed in the lobby 4 times before someone went up... See full review

  • alrightalrightalright
  • Jul 18, 2014
The newest addition to the Heart of Burlington, is the Holiday Inn Express Burlington, NC! We are conveniently Located to I-40/85 at Exit 141, just a short drive to Downtown Burlington and Greensboro and Durham. With our world class service and many Burlington businesses, restaurants and attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, youll discover why our guests have selected us as their Preferred Hotel in Burlington! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed Internet access , microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our outdoor seasonal swimming pool , 24 hour business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points Of Interest Companies: , Labcorp, West Point Stevens, Carolina Biological Supply Hospitals: Alamance Regional Medical Center Universities: Elon University, Alamance Community College Local Attractions: Alamance Crossing Shopping, Tanger Outlet, Burlington City Park Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Burlington, NC

Hotel Map

36.0675 -79.49
Nearby airports
PIEDMONT TRIAD INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (GSO), 32.00, MI, E; Burlington Alamance Regional Airport, (BUY), 1.80, MI, NE; RALEIGH DURHAM INTERNATIONAL, (RDU), 49.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BURLINGTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Free newspaper

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BURLINGTON

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alrightalrightalright
Business
Cleveland
Aug 22, 2014

Pretty Good

Only things I can say that might be nitpicking was some of the m,il in the breakfast was past the date (I think they order too much; have too much in there), and I'm pretty sure they don't steam clean their floor, I wiped some food from the floor with a rag and got a bunch of dirt also, and the elevator is a little clunky, and wifi is a little slow. But my key card worked every time this time, breakfast and staff are great/ friendly, even when it seems they are overworked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alrightalrightalright
Business
Cleveland
Jul 18, 2014

Good overall

Keycard didn't work repeatedly, had to get it addressed in the lobby 4 times before someone went up and fixed the door, elevator is slow Continental breakfast spread is very complete, friendly staff, free wifi, good cable channels, signs are posted to help you find it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback is right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experienced Traveler Va
Business
Virginia Beach
Jun 17, 2014

family trip

Great hotel value! Close to shopping and restaurants. Very convenient to interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Gordon
Business
Chicago
Apr 5, 2014

Holiday Inn Express should de-certify..

This hotel is adequate. It was converted from another chain and meets the bare minimum but that's about it. It just didn't have that "shine" that's needed to be recommended. (Nigh bulbs burned out, etc.) It's certainly not somewhere that I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HECAwilda
Business
Calabash, NC.
May 28, 2012

Great get away

Front desk staff were very courtious and friendly. Provided quick service and friendly atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet Malls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan Mac
Business
Framingham, MA
Mar 28, 2012

OK Experience

This hotel has a decent location for business travelers, there's an Outback and a seafood restaurant very close by in walking distance. The room was OK, however I did have a couple issues that included some debris below the PC worktable in the room - leftover rice from the previous tenant along with one of the earpieces of his reader glasses. The good news is the room was quiet, other than under the computer table the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I'm sure my my experience was a one off - no reason to avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback and the Seafood Restaurant are close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlskm
Business
Vermont
Feb 29, 2012

Regular hotel stay

was pleased by all that matters by this hotel experience, from the staff to room cleanliness. I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BURLINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Milam
Business
Burlington, NC, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Nice Hotel

The hotel looked as if it was fairly new. The rooms were comfortable and presented well. The beds were awesome (firm and very comfortable).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top