$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Burlington

3 stars
3141 Wilson Drive, 3141 Wilson Drive, Burlington, NC 27215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
56 reviews
Solid for Business

In town for Business every few weeks. The hotel is a good location and very well kept. The staff is... See full review

  • JSmo
  • Jan 24, 2014
Nice stay, nicer help

A little overpriced for the quality of the restaurant (probably should have been in the $65-75 area... See full review

  • Tarheel John
  • Aug 5, 2013
Comfortable guest rooms with easy access to attractions and recreation
Located along Interstate 40/Interstate 85, the Courtyard by Marriott Burlington provides convenient access to local attractions such as Lake Mackintosh, as well as The University of North Carolina at Greensboro and North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University. Piedmont Triad International Airport is a 35-minute drive away. Courtyard by Marriott Burlington offers amenities such as 32-inch LCD televisions, work desks and personal voice mail that appeal to both business and leisure travelers. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.
Highlights
  • Free on-site parking
  • Within walking distance of Alamance Crossing
  • Twenty-minute drive to downtown Greensboro
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Burlington feature coffee-makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair-dryers, irons, ironing boards and plush bedding. Free Internet access, 32-inch LCD televisions, cable channels with HBO, voice mail and work desks are provided. Each room features a king bed with a sofa or two queen-sized beds with an easy chair. All rooms are nonsmoking. Jacuzzi suites are available. One-bedroom suites feature separate sleeping and living areas and a balcony overlooking the outdoor pool.
Features

The Courtyard Cafe is open for breakfast and offers buffet and cooked-to-order items. Complimentary coffee is available in the Courtyard by Marriott Burlington lobby, which features plenty of seating, a fireplace and flat-panel TV.

 

A fitness center features an elliptical trainer, exercise bike and treadmill. After working out, relax in the indoor whirlpool or seasonal outdoor pool, or at the gazebo located on the landscaped grounds of the hotel. A jogging trail is within a mile of the Courtyard by Marriott Burlington.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to Interstate 40/Interstate 85
  • Burlington Amtrak station (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Burlington Greyhound station (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Piedmont Triad International Airport (24.5 mi/39.4 km)
Attractions
  • Alamance Crossing shopping center (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Elon University (2.7 mi/4.3 km) 
  • Lake Mackintosh and Marina (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Burlington Outlet Village (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (15.1 mi/24.3 km) 
  • The University of North Carolina at Greensboro (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Greensboro Coliseum Complex (18.1 mi/29.2 km)
  • Four Seasons Town Centre (18.9 mi/30.5 km)
  • Joseph S. Koury Convention Center (19.1 mi/30.7 km)
Business
  • Offers 2,000 square feet of function space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Burlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0676 -79.505
Area served
Downtown Burlington
Nearby airports
Raleigh-Durham International Airport, (RDU), 50.00, MI, NW; Piedmont Triad International Airport, (GSO), 28.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Burlington

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSmo
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 24, 2014

Solid for Business

In town for Business every few weeks. The hotel is a good location and very well kept. The staff is friendly and very helpful if you need anything. Noting that it's a Courtyard, it is very nice and is great for a business trip. I will be stay there again in a few weeks when I am back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tarheel John
Charlotte, North Carolina
Aug 5, 2013

Nice stay, nicer help

A little overpriced for the quality of the restaurant (probably should have been in the $65-75 area instead of over $100), but a nice place, nonetheless. The best part was the receptionist Jamie, who was extremely nice and helpful. She even found a Red Sox game for my boy and I to watch on the main TV just off the lobby and personally helped us find entertainment options. Overall, a nice stay, but the room was nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are an interstate traveler in need of a rest, this Courtyard Marriott is walking distance from about four or five restaurants. It fits in well with stopping, checking in to your room and easily going to get dinner.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billyc
nj
Feb 12, 2012

safe bet!

Whenever we need to stay in unfamiliar areas we always look for a Courtyard at Marriott. They are all the same, very clean, not too big, nice service. This experience was no different. We got exactly what we were looking for and that made the trip more relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Apr 8, 2011

Very good.

Nice and clean. Polite and friendly personnel. Good location: close to highway, but not noisy. Close to many amenities (shopping, eating). Front parking is somewhat limited (20-30 cars), so if you come late, you'll have to park at the back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Apr 8, 2011

Very good.

Nice and clean. Polite and friendly personnel. Good location: close to highway, but not noisy. Close to many amenities (shopping, eating). Front parking is somewhat limited (20-30 cars), so if you come late, you'll have to park at the back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rimmer
Business
Brampton, Ontario
Apr 6, 2011

Satisfactory

I chose to stay at this hotel because the one in Greensboro was full, so since it was a Marriott I felt that it should be fine. Overall it was ok, but there were a few areas that were disappointing. For example the shower water pressure was poor and when I commented on this to the person at the front desk I was told that it was due to the renovation that they were under at the time. The bed was too soft. The room was a good size and clean. Since the hotel was beside the highway, it was a little noisier but not unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rimmer
Business
Brampton, Ontario
Apr 6, 2011

Satisfactory

I chose to stay at this hotel because the one in Greensboro was full, so since it was a Marriott I felt that it should be fine. Overall it was ok, but there were a few areas that were disappointing. For example the shower water pressure was poor and when I commented on this to the person at the front desk I was told that it was due to the renovation that they were under at the time. The bed was too soft. The room was a good size and clean. Since the hotel was beside the highway, it was a little noisier but not unbearable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elongrad04
Business
Knoxville, TN
Apr 5, 2011

Standard Marriott Hotel

Standard Courtyard/Marriott hotel. As indicated on the booking page, there is lobby construction going on now, but it did not affect my stay or comfort. This hotel is where I always stay when I am in the area, and I will continue to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elongrad04
Business
Knoxville, TN
Apr 5, 2011

Standard Marriott Hotel

Standard Courtyard/Marriott hotel. As indicated on the booking page, there is lobby construction going on now, but it did not affect my stay or comfort. This hotel is where I always stay when I am in the area, and I will continue to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Burlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, FL
Mar 7, 2011

Not quite what I expected

The hotel is undergoing renovation, but it did not have the same "polish" as other hotels I have been in with similar ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top