$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

3 stars
View map of 770 Huffman Mill Road, P. O. Box 850 (27216), Burlington, NC 27215-5125

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Baseball Tournament at Elon Univ

Close to food, Walmart, HWY, and College. Good value for the $. Will stay here again. See full review

  • Chris L.
  • Jun 12, 2015
College Visit

We were in town to visit a college. The hotel met all expectations and the price was reasonable.... See full review

  • Jeffrey R.
  • Feb 28, 2015
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington! You deserve an Elon hotel that's just minutes from Elon University, and that's exactly what our Burlington, NC hotel delivers. Students and their families, faculty, staff and visiting professors all call our Burlington hotel their home away from home. Whether you're here for graduation or you're teaching for a single semester, we specialize in making you feel at home. Our Alamance County hotel is conveniently located near many top wedding reception sites and sports tournaments at Springwood Park, where soccer, softball and baseball reign supreme. No matter what brings you to town, allow us to make your stay even better. At BEST WESTERN Burlington, the Burlington Carousel Festival is just a short drive away and the perfect getaway for families. The Furniture Market International High Point is in the neighborhood, and so is the Market America International Convention each year. Annual events are just some of the reasons many guests favor the superior location of our Burlington hotel. Local wineries, golf courses, and proximity to shopping centers like Tanger Outlets and Alamance Crossing also bring travelers to our Burlington hotel. Our on-site restaurant, the Grill 584, dishes up delectable fare so you don't have to go far for a great meal. However, there are a number of fantastic restaurants nearby, so you can try something new each day. The Alamance Regional Medical Center is close by, so medical patients, their families and visiting medical staff can enjoy quick commutes. Other business travelers with LabCorp, Sandvik, Glen Raven Inc. and National Agent Alliance also favor our quiet, spacious Burlington hotel. With large rooms, luxury bedding and the best service in town, it's easy to see why business can be made easy at our property. How can we make your stay better? Just ask, and you'll receive the best southern hospitality in town. Book a relaxing stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington right now!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,VIEW,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,CRTYRD,POOLVW,MICRFG,HISPD,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,42FTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CRTYRD,POOLVW,MICRFG,HISPD,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Red Bowl
1.20 mile(s) from Red Bowl, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Sal's Italian Restaurant
0.05 mile(s) from Sal's Italian Restaurant, bar/lounge, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wild Wings
1.20 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild Wings, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Starbucks®
0.50 mile(s) from Starbucks®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Golden Corral®
1.00 mile(s) from Golden Corral®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Cancun Mexican Restaurant
0.05 mile(s) from Cancun Mexican Restaurant, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Subway®
0.75 mile(s) from Subway®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Mellow Mushroom
Across the street from Mellow Mushroom, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
0.02 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
O'Charley's
0.05 mile(s) from O'Charley's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnnie Gordon
Business
Woodbridge, Virginia
Oct 28, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

This hotel was a great value for the money. It was clean, quiet, and the staff was quite hospitable! The breakfast was terrific as well. I'd definitely stay again. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELONM
Business
Granville Ohio
Mar 12, 2012

Visiting Elon

The hotel was clean with breakfast included in the morning. Very close to Elon university which was our primary reason to be visit the area. The only detraction was our room was located next to the main stairwell so we heard the in and out trafffic. Stay away from the main stairwells if possible. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sals and Marias are both good family dining locations and convenient to the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
godschild
Business
South Carolina
Dec 7, 2011

Weekend Trip

The location was perfect. Close to restaurants and shopping. The room was very nice and pretty clean except the bathtub non-slip mat had dirt around it. The staff was very friendly and did all they could to meet our needs. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pensacola, fl
Jul 25, 2011

Great for Elon Visit

Convenient for visiting Elon campus and other area attractions. Close to interstate & many dining options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
va
Jul 18, 2010

Great room!

great room. very large and clean. bathroom also had nice updates. easy and quick check-in and out. large gap at bottom of door let a lot of light and noise from hallway - had to put a towel down. shower curtain rod was nice to give more room, but was mounted way to close so it actually made shower smaller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top