$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

3 stars
View map of 770 Huffman Mill Road, P. O. Box 850 (27216), Burlington, NC 27215-5125

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
College Visit

We were in town to visit a college. The hotel met all expectations and the price was reasonable.... See full review

  • Jeffrey R.
  • Feb 28, 2015
Not a Bad Stay

Do not let the exterior of the hotel misguide you, the interior is older but updated. Rooms are... See full review

  • BusinessTravlr
  • Apr 14, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington! You deserve an Elon hotel that's just minutes from Elon University, and that's exactly what our Burlington, NC hotel delivers. Students and their families, faculty, staff and visiting professors all call our Burlington hotel their home away from home. Whether you're here for graduation or you're teaching for a single semester, we specialize in making you feel at home. Our Alamance County hotel is conveniently located near many top wedding reception sites and sports tournaments at Springwood Park, where soccer, softball and baseball reign supreme. No matter what brings you to town, allow us to make your stay even better. At BEST WESTERN Burlington, the Burlington Carousel Festival is just a short drive away and the perfect getaway for families. The Furniture Market International High Point is in the neighborhood, and so is the Market America International Convention each year. Annual events are just some of the reasons many guests favor the superior location of our Burlington hotel. Local wineries, golf courses, and proximity to shopping centers like Tanger Outlets and Alamance Crossing also bring travelers to our Burlington hotel. Our on-site restaurant, the Grill 584, dishes up delectable fare so you don't have to go far for a great meal. However, there are a number of fantastic restaurants nearby, so you can try something new each day. The Alamance Regional Medical Center is close by, so medical patients, their families and visiting medical staff can enjoy quick commutes. Other business travelers with LabCorp, Sandvik, Glen Raven Inc. and National Agent Alliance also favor our quiet, spacious Burlington hotel. With large rooms, luxury bedding and the best service in town, it's easy to see why business can be made easy at our property. How can we make your stay better? Just ask, and you'll receive the best southern hospitality in town. Book a relaxing stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington right now! Welcome to Best

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,VIEW,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,CRTYRD,POOLVW,MICRFG,HISPD,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,42FTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CRTYRD,POOLVW,MICRFG,HISPD,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Red Bowl
1.20 mile(s) from Red Bowl, bar/lounge, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner
Starbucks®
0.50 mile(s) from Starbucks®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Grill 5*8*4
Grill 5*8*4, on premises, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, a casual fine dining experience.
Applebee's
0.02 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Golden Corral®
1.00 mile(s) from Golden Corral®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Cancun Mexican Restaurant
0.05 mile(s) from Cancun Mexican Restaurant, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Krispy Kreme
0.75 mile(s) from Krispy Kreme, ice Cream/dessert, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
LongHorn® Steakhouse
0.13 mile(s) from LongHorn® Steakhouse, bar/lounge, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
O'Charley's
0.05 mile(s) from O'Charley's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Mellow Mushroom
Across the street from Mellow Mushroom, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TandD
Business
Etowah, NC
Oct 16, 2011

Do NOT stay here!

The desk clerk actually gave us the key card to a room someone else was already in. We walked in on him. Luckily he was fully dressed watching TV, I guess it could have been worse. I was never so embarrassed in my life. We were then moved to a different room. Can't say I was comfortable staying there knowing they might give the key to that room to someone else too! Also, the bathroom floor was wet. Gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Real
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 14, 2011

Just ok

We asked for a non-smoking room, but reeked heavily of smoke. If we did not get in near mid-night and didn't hear the desk attendent say the hotel was full we would have asked for another room or would have gone somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wytheville, VA
Apr 10, 2011

Easy access

Came to Burlington to visit family. This hotel was located close to interstate access. There was a big Mall within a few miles as well as numerous restaraunt choices close by. It was clean. Offered free buffet breakfast. Only downsides noted were no elevator to 2nd floor and thin walls. For price and location I thought it was nice and do plan on staying here for next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELONM
Business
Granville Ohio
Mar 12, 2012

Visiting Elon

The hotel was clean with breakfast included in the morning. Very close to Elon university which was our primary reason to be visit the area. The only detraction was our room was located next to the main stairwell so we heard the in and out trafffic. Stay away from the main stairwells if possible. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sals and Marias are both good family dining locations and convenient to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guest007
Business
nevada
Jun 6, 2012

Hotel locked us out of our room

After checking in, and getting all unpacked, the hotel without notice cancelled our room cards and re-assigned us to another room without telling us. This resulted in my husband not being able to take his medicine on time. Hotel said the first roomhad a plumming issue. The free breakfast was great and the pool was very clean and inviting. The outdoor covered patio was great, we had a nice gathering their.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elon Parent 2016
Business
Boston Ma
Oct 29, 2012

College Visit

This hotel is the perfect location to visit Elon University. Normally we stay at the Courtyard Marriott but thought we would give this a try. The lobby area is very nicely decorated and clean. The in house restaurant is one of the better in the area so we were pleasantly surprised as most food in Burlington is fast food chains. We really enjoyed our meals at the grille. First let me start by saying the staff could not have been more pleasant and that was important because the room condition and housekeeping was less than perfect. Had to leave first room at 6:30 am because sink back up with filthy smelly water while we were showering and evidently this is not uncommon because we ran into people in the hall changing their room at he same time for the same reason. Not convenient at that time when you are trying to shower and get out the door to an appointment. The room they moved us to had broken glass on the bathroom floor and and when we returned that evening we had to call for towels because the room had not been serviced. Again every time we made a request they apologized and attempted to fix the situation happily. Too bad it wasn't right from the start. I think I would give it another try but only because this may have just been a chain of unfortunate events and the staff was so nice. Otherwise back to the Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TRY B Christophers for a nice dinner experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
College Dad 33
Business
New Jersey
Feb 4, 2013

Welcome Home

Clean & Friendly and a good breakfast Buffett Thats all i ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rockum Sockum
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 2, 2013

Family holiday get together

Everything was good but the shower. It would go from scalding hot to freezing cold without warning or touching any controls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy
May 13, 2011

Good location

Good location, G'boro, raleigh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivanya
Business
Washington DC
Sep 26, 2011

Good value for trips to Elon University

The Best Western is right off the interstate and a very easy trip from there to Elon University. I would recommend to parents bringing children down for campus visits or for university events, Parents' Weekend etc. The room rates represent good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top