$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

3 stars
770 Huffman Mill Road, P. O. Box 850 (27216), Burlington, NC 27215-5125
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Not a Bad Stay

Do not let the exterior of the hotel misguide you, the interior is older but updated. Rooms are... See full review

  • BusinessTravlr
  • Apr 14, 2014
Good Value and Location

We stayed 3 nights - Fri-Sun. Room was nice - very clean w/ decent amenities (coffee maker,... See full review

  • Frequent OH Traveler
  • Mar 19, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington! You deserve an Elon hotel that's just minutes from Elon University, and that's exactly what our Burlington, NC hotel delivers. Students and their families, faculty, staff and visiting professors all call our Burlington hotel their home away from home. Whether you're here for graduation or you're teaching for a single semester, we specialize in making you feel at home. Our Alamance County hotel is conveniently located near many top wedding reception sites and sports tournaments at Springwood Park, where soccer, softball and baseball reign supreme. No matter what brings you to town, allow us to make your stay even better. At BEST WESTERN Burlington, the Burlington Carousel Festival is just a short drive away and the perfect getaway for families. The Furniture Market International High Point is in the neighborhood, and so is the Market America International Convention each year. Annual events are just some of the reasons many guests favor the superior location of our Burlington hotel. Local wineries, golf courses, and proximity to shopping centers like Tanger Outlets and Alamance Crossing also bring travelers to our Burlington hotel. Our on-site restaurant, the Grill 584, dishes up delectable fare so you don't have to go far for a great meal. However, there are a number of fantastic restaurants nearby, so you can try something new each day. The Alamance Regional Medical Center is close by, so medical patients, their families and visiting medical staff can enjoy quick commutes. Other business travelers with LabCorp, Sandvik, Glen Raven Inc. and National Agent Alliance also favor our quiet, spacious Burlington hotel. With large rooms, luxury bedding and the best service in town, it's easy to see why business can be made easy at our property. How can we make your stay better? Just ask, and you'll receive the best southern hospitality in town. Book a relaxing stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington right now!

Hotel Map

36.0719 -79.4928
Area served
Raleigh/Durham, Charlette, Greensboro
Nearby airports
(GSO), 35.00, MI, W;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,VIEW,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,CRTYRD,POOLVW,MICRFG,HISPD,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFABD,MICRFG,HISPD,42FTV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CRTYRD,POOLVW,MICRFG,HISPD,39INFL,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

McDonald's®
0.02 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
O'Charley's
0.05 mile(s) from O'Charley's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Mellow Mushroom
Across the street from Mellow Mushroom, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Starbucks®
0.50 mile(s) from Starbucks®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Cancun Mexican Restaurant
0.05 mile(s) from Cancun Mexican Restaurant, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
Buffalo Wild Wings
1.20 mile(s) from Buffalo Wild Wings, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
0.02 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
LongHorn® Steakhouse
0.13 mile(s) from LongHorn® Steakhouse, bar/lounge, Steak House, open for: lunch, dinner
Village Grille
0.50 mile(s) from Village Grille, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Subway®
0.75 mile(s) from Subway®, bar/lounge, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnnie Gordon
Woodbridge, Virginia
Oct 28, 2012

Excellent Hotel!

This hotel was a great value for the money. It was clean, quiet, and the staff was quite hospitable! The breakfast was terrific as well. I'd definitely stay again. I highly recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jibstajib The Coolest
GA
Jul 2, 2012

awesome hotel

This hotel is def worth the price! The rooms are really nice and comfortable. The Pool and breakfast area is a nice chill and relaxing area. The breakfast was very good and filling! I would def choose this hotel to stay in again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guest007
nevada
Jun 6, 2012

Hotel locked us out of our room

After checking in, and getting all unpacked, the hotel without notice cancelled our room cards and re-assigned us to another room without telling us. This resulted in my husband not being able to take his medicine on time. Hotel said the first roomhad a plumming issue. The free breakfast was great and the pool was very clean and inviting. The outdoor covered patio was great, we had a nice gathering their.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELONM
Granville Ohio
Mar 12, 2012

Visiting Elon

The hotel was clean with breakfast included in the morning. Very close to Elon university which was our primary reason to be visit the area. The only detraction was our room was located next to the main stairwell so we heard the in and out trafffic. Stay away from the main stairwells if possible. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sals and Marias are both good family dining locations and convenient to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizalee
Staunton, VA, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Beautiful courtyard and swimming area

This would be a nice hotel to use in the summer. The courtyard and swimming pool area are very nice with an attractive covered area. However, I have always wondered why a hotel with empty rooms seems to put all guests in one area. The hotel was noisy and I had to run my fan all night to drown out the other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mellow Mushroom across the street has great pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
godschild
South Carolina
Dec 7, 2011

Weekend Trip

The location was perfect. Close to restaurants and shopping. The room was very nice and pretty clean except the bathtub non-slip mat had dirt around it. The staff was very friendly and did all they could to meet our needs. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Real
Denver, CO
Nov 14, 2011

Just ok

We asked for a non-smoking room, but reeked heavily of smoke. If we did not get in near mid-night and didn't hear the desk attendent say the hotel was full we would have asked for another room or would have gone somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TandD
Etowah, NC
Oct 16, 2011

Do NOT stay here!

The desk clerk actually gave us the key card to a room someone else was already in. We walked in on him. Luckily he was fully dressed watching TV, I guess it could have been worse. I was never so embarrassed in my life. We were then moved to a different room. Can't say I was comfortable staying there knowing they might give the key to that room to someone else too! Also, the bathroom floor was wet. Gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivanya
Business
Washington DC
Sep 26, 2011

Good value for trips to Elon University

The Best Western is right off the interstate and a very easy trip from there to Elon University. I would recommend to parents bringing children down for campus visits or for university events, Parents' Weekend etc. The room rates represent good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elon Mom
Massachusetts
Aug 28, 2011

All Good!

Room was clean and quiet, pool was lovely, complimentary breakfast was better than I would expect. Convenient location for visit to Elon University. Grill 584 adjacent to the hotel was excellent. Overall, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Every store and restaurant imaginable is close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search