$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Sleep Inn Boone

2 stars
163 Hwy 105 Extension, Boone, NC 28607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
31 reviews
Perfect Location

Spent New Years with my boyfriend in Boone and it was a quick and enjoyable walk to the downtown... See full review

  • Caitlin H
  • Jan 6, 2014
Awesome place for the value great staff

Very nice affordable clean room great location and the staff is very friendly and informative See full review

  • paul stanley
  • Nov 30, 2013
Our hotel is only minutes from all High Country attractions, Blowing Rock and Banner Elk. We are only 1 mile from historic downtown Boone and the Appalachian St. University. Guests will enjoy our outdoor heated pool as well as access to an indoor heated pool next door. We also have room service available from local restaurants and nearby meeting facilities. Free high-speed wireless Internet and free continental breakfast.

Hotel Map

36.2159 -81.6689
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas Int'l Arpt, (CLT), 95.00, MI, SE; Tri-City Regional Airport, (TRI), 70.00, MI, W; Piedmont Triad Int'l. Arpt., (GSO), 110.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 105N/Hwy 421

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Boone also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd Brewer Stadium: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Boone

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Appalachian State Fan
Raleigh, NC
Jun 4, 2014

Sleep Inn - Boone, NC -- June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Sleep Inn in Boone, NC. The location was very close to Appalachian State University, many restaurants, shopping, and hiking trails. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was good. There was ample parking. Daniel was working the front desk when we arrived. What a wonderful greeting ... Daniel was friendly and extremely efficient during the registration process. Also, Daniel provided a great recommendation for dinner ... the Proper Restaurant on Water Street in Boone. The meal was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RugerDude
Business
Durham, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Strange situation

Daniel, customer check-in was delightful. Very pleasant, conversational, speedy. He made up for the irritating situation. We checked into Room 107 and upon unpacking discovered a 16 oz. water bottle with a yellow liquid in it by the ac/heat unit. The liquid turned out to be urine. We reported this to Daniel who immediately took action, could not be more apologetic, offered to move us to another room, etc. We declined since the urine was contained in a bottle and did not appear to be anywhere on the carpet or beds. Even though this occurred I would recommend this hotel. Mostly because the staff is so friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caitlin H
New Bern, NC
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect Location

Spent New Years with my boyfriend in Boone and it was a quick and enjoyable walk to the downtown area to the bar, and the next day not a long drive to the ski resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JennieB
Mount Holly
Dec 10, 2013

WEEKEND NIGHTMARE!!!!

FILTHY showers toilets bathroom with hair everywhere! Even on the BED sheets! I had to clean this room AFTER we switched rooms! Washer BROKEN too!! Dog food trash was found behind the bed along with toys! I CLEANED the room and found all of this and was accused of having a dog in the room I was charged AFTER WE LEFT on my cc for a false accusation it was mine? I am HIGHLY allergic to & can NOT be around dogs- Must have a toddler as well because toys were also found in my room. "Mgr." Carmello ACCUSED me of this over the phone yelling at me and then hung up on me! There was NO animals in my room OR at my private home nor was there NO small kids brought into my room OR at my private home. After reading ALOT of the comments I am beginning to understand that it WASN'T just the 1 then 2nd rooms#s# we were in, it was MOST ALL of their rooms!! Get a clue lady & RETURN MY MONEY YOU STOLE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paul stanley
Shelby NC
Nov 30, 2013

Awesome place for the value great staff

Very nice affordable clean room great location and the staff is very friendly and informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genealogy
Robbinsville, NC
Aug 19, 2013

Fantastic family trip

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very close to the outdoor drama "Horn in the West" which I attended. The Breakfast items offered were great. There are very few hotels that offer gravy & biscuits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Outdoor Drama "Horn in the West"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
welschst
Durham, NC
May 10, 2013

That's not our hair on the towels, in the shower, on the sheets

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at this hotel for a wedding. In the morning we found a foot long trail of a previous guest's shaved body hair on the shower wall mixed in with shaving cream. We scrubbed it out. When my boyfriend finished showered he dabbed his face dry with a "clean" towel from the hotel, and long black hairs transferred from the towel to his face (we both have short hair). He went downstairs and asked for clean towels and for the cleaning services to clean the bathroom. When we return to the hotel I found several clumps of long hair on the bed sheets. Management at the front desk blamed it on the dryer, insisting everything was cleaned to the best standards, and expressed no sympthany and did not extend an apology. When I asked what they would do for us, they lied and stated that they could not refund our money because we booked through a third party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
was a very tired mom
Boone N.C.
Mar 17, 2013

perfect family getaway

this is a very very good hotel to stay at. hats off to the staff and the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

just add a little more to breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowboarding1223
Raleigh, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Ok Place

Pool is not onsite you have to go over to the other hotel for the heated pool and hot tub. Beds are hard I could feel every spring in the mattress. Staff was very friendly and was able to tell me of good locations to go eat and play. Hotel is kind of a pain to get into from the road and parking gets really tight. Close to the ASU Campus and there is a good fun nightlife there and plenty of good restaurants. I would stay again if I go for another weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mile away called Tavern, friendly staff, great wings, and cool mixture of college crowed, travelers and locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Boone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scubanator77
boone, nc
Jan 1, 2013

affordable comfort

We stayed here for New Years and the price was just right. Its location is great, and the rooms clean. Skip the free breakfast, too many people in a very small area. Could hear the other rooms, but it didnt bother me at all. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The daniel boone inn is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top