Red Carpet Inn Boone

2 stars
862 Blowing Rock Rd., Boone, NC 28607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
34 reviews
Great area and value for the money

The hotel was very clean and nice for the money. The furniture and bedding was nice and the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 17, 2008
Friendly, helpful, attractive and affordable

We arrived at the hotel in the heart of Boone, NC. around 2 a.m. in our Tractor Trailer 18-wheeler... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 23, 2007
Walk 2 blocks to ASU campus. Minutes from Blue Ridge Pkwy. and Tweetsie RR. Hiking, skiing and golf nearby. Honeymoon Suites with Jacuzzi, Kings and Efficiencies available. Inn features outdoor pool and childrens play area. Ample truck and RV parking. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, Red Carpet Inn Boone provides clean, comfortable accomodations at affordable prices.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Boone also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Carpet Inn Boone Rooms

3 D BEDS SUITE
Spacious Suite With Three Double Beds Three double beds SU -free local phone calls
2 D BEDS
Spacious Room With Two Double Beds Two double beds -free local phone calls
2 D BEDS N/S
Spacious Room With Two Double Beds, And Micro-fridge Two double beds NS -free local phone calls, micro-fridge, hairdryer

Amenities

General
Pet friendly
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room
Satellite TV
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd Brewer Stadium: 1 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Wendys / American / 1 BL Bo Jangles / American / 1 BL Daniel Boone Inn / American / 4 BL Subway / American / 1 BL Casa Rustica / Italian / 2 BL Lonestar / American / 2 BL Bandana's / American / 2 BL Sagebrush / American / 1 BL McDonalds / America

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Boone

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.6

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Boone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blessed1212
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 17, 2013

great value and fantastic location

Was a game day and everything else around was super expensive. We also had our pet with us and were thrilled they were pet friendly. Only one other hotel in Boone that allows pets that we know about. Front desk gave us a discount for aarp. . Older hotel but very comfortable and was a fantastic location. I definitely will recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk to a ton of restaurants and to App University. Didn't have to worry about parking, I just walked! Location was great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Boone

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenny Logan
Business
North Carolina
Nov 8, 2013

BED BUGS

Stay away. I came home eaten up with bed bugs. Worst experience ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Boone

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Retired Backpacker
Business
Tampa, FL
May 14, 2013

Graduation gouge

$97 was very steep for the value, but it was App State's graduation and we needed a room. First we were assigned an upstairs room, but were given a downstairs room when we asked. This room reeked of smoke (it was supposed to be non-smoking) but then we were given another room. It was clean, quiet, and the refrigerator and hair dryer worked, but the internet connection didn't. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. This motel was like a Motel 6, but without the good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Boone

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lindsey Super mom
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 18, 2013

Old but clean

Hotel is in need of upgrades, but for the price and location it was worth it. Pink bathrooms are a thing of the past, but it was clean and they are pet friendly, so can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Daniel Boone Inn is THE best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Boone

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JimJames
Business
NC
Oct 29, 2012

Roach Motel

The room had a tv with a vcr built in, wood paneling on walls, white powder around the entire perimeter of room which is used for roaches. The water pressure was terrible and the bathroom was filthy. Take shower shoes and you own sheets. The other guests/tenants/boarders were worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Boone

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotnthebern
Business
new bern,n.c.
Oct 1, 2012

family getaway

not a place that I would stay at in the future. room had an odor,tib mat was nasty over all room was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Boone

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sopworth
Business
New Bern, NC
Jun 2, 2012

Two Stars Is Too Much

There was black mold in the bathroom and the toilet leaked. It was very gross. Two stars is too much. I hope I didn't catch any diseases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to App State.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Boone

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kimy
Business
Catawba, N.C.
May 14, 2012

Smelled Musty

Room smelled musty,hard bed,comforter not clean. Rusty water,water that came out was brown. No shampoo,cond.loti,no coffee maker, TV had broken VHS lid. and green light blinked all night long. Needless to say we didn't sleep good all night. We want be back. The only good thing was it was walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Mc Donald's is walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Boone

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in Boone
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Why has the Red Carpet Inn not improved?

I read all of the poor reviews, but decided to take a chance anyway. My mistake. I went in with low expectations and they were met. I understand outdated decor, but not lack of cleanliness. The front desk staff is friendly, but they do not control the maintenance or cleanliness of the hotel. This should never be more than a $29.95/night experience. Keep your shoes on, don't expect clean surfaces and expect a poor television. There was no shower head and the water ran out before my shower was complete. VERY low water pressure. At least there were phones in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Spend the extra and stay at another hotel - any hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Carpet Inn Boone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monebee
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Great value for location

Although this is an older hotel, it is endearing. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was clean and inviting. The location and value are great. It is close to all major attractions. The staff was very nice and helpful. Very motorcycle friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top