$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Express BOONE

3 stars
View map of 1943 Blowing Rock Road, Boone, NC 28607

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
41 reviews
College visit

I traveled with my daughter for a visit to Appalachian State. We picked this location due to it's... See full review

  • Laura F.
  • Apr 6, 2015
family trip

we went to celebrate our son's birthday and the experience was great!! really close to good... See full review

  • Nenitacol
  • Feb 9, 2015
Award-Winning Boone, NC Hotel Crisp mountain air and boundless mountain vistas welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Boone hotel. Thanks to our close proximity to businesses and attractions in Boone, NC, our hotel is the ideal choice for any traveler. Vacationers in Boone, NC love that our hotel's near popular spots like the Blue Ridge Parkway. We're also close to the nature preserves of Grandfather Mountain and just minutes from Tweetsie Railroad, a family-favorite Wild West adventure and four area ski resorts. Thrill-seekers can venture to Scream Time Ziplines for the ride of their life while others enjoy browsing the Mast General Store, where classic mercantile goods and outdoor gear line the shelves. Since we're near organizations like Appalachian State University, Samaritan's Purse and Watauga Medical Center, business travelers appreciate our hotel's location in Boone, NC. In addition, we feature a 1,650-sq-ft meeting room that is perfect for meetings. Utilize our state-of-the-art business center to plan your event. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Boone, NC, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access connects you to colleagues and friends. Begin the morning with a tasty cinnamon roll from our free Express Start breakfast bar. Later, you can enjoy a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. If you're looking for top-notch hotels in Boone, NC, you've found it!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BOONE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd Brewer Stadium: 1.9 mi

Dining

Peddler Steak House
Classic steak house
Mellow Mushroom Pizza
Mellow Mushroom specializes in pizza, but also serves calzones, hoagies, salads, and appetizers.
Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant
Family style southern food
Chili's
Bar and Grill
Applebee's
Bar and Grill
Casa Rustica
Italian and Steak
Makoto's
Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar
Melanie's
Home cooked and Vegetarian Food
Sunrise Grill
Diner and Breakfast
Macadoo's
Sports Bar & Food

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura F.
Business
Franklin
Apr 6, 2015

College visit

I traveled with my daughter for a visit to Appalachian State. We picked this location due to it's proximity and rate. We were extremely satisfied. Clean, good breakfast, and friendly staff. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren K.
Business
GREENSBORO
Feb 10, 2015

Good location

The room was nice and clean. Hotel is in a good central location to downtown Boone and downtown blowing rock. Complimentary breakfast had a large variety not just the typical cereal and bagels. There were pancakes, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy along with the typical stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nenitacol
Business
Sanford
Feb 9, 2015

family trip

we went to celebrate our son's birthday and the experience was great!! really close to good restaurants and attractions. love the place, clean and beautiful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel with besties
Business
Rockwell, NC
Sep 8, 2014

Great location

Hotel was in a great location, very clean, beds were great, needs fridge in rooms, staff were fine but not overly friendly, breakfast was good with good variety, but overall price was too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnneC142
Business
Hockessin, DE
Aug 7, 2014

For Your Stay In Boone

This hotel is located in the perfect location. It is near Main St in Boone and App State and also near Blowing Rock. The staff were wonderful, making my stay very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welcome Weekend
Business
Charlotte
Jan 2, 2014

Great value

Hotel was clean, and well maintained. Since it was New Year's Eve, the hotel was quite full with families in town for ski/ mountain vacations. Only issue I had was with tv needing to be retuned in room. Only took about 5 mins to fix. Breakfast was popular and busy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boone is still some distance (20 min drive) from ski slopes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papio
Business
Virginia
Oct 28, 2013

Good HOtel

Good location for getting in and out of town, for chain restaurants, and for access to ASU and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 2 little guys
Business
Statesville, NC
Jul 21, 2013

Pleasant 2 night mountain stay, convenient to Boone and Blowing Rock

Check-in and out was rapid and friendly; beds were soft and slept great, room was clean and everything was in working order. No overhead fan in bathroom or in room fridge, but those weren't that important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Certain times of day it may be hard to make a left turn out of the hotel parking lot (busy multi-lane road).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanajeannie
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2013

Weekend Getaway

I was very impressed with my stay in Boone. This hotel was decorated beautifully, room was exceptional and the staff very friendly. Continental breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nenitacol
Business
Sanford NC
Apr 22, 2013

Family weekend!

We stayed just for one night,but the room was perfect,clean and very confortable. Prefect location close to good restaurants, walmart, and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street you can find a good restaurant not only one!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top