$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Holiday Inn Express BOONE

3 stars
1943 Blowing Rock Road, Boone, NC 28607
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Weekend Getaway

I was very impressed with my stay in Boone. This hotel was decorated beautifully, room was... See full review

  • Nanajeannie
  • May 28, 2013
Family weekend!

We stayed just for one night,but the room was perfect,clean and very confortable. Prefect location... See full review

  • Nenitacol
  • Apr 22, 2013
Award-Winning Boone, NC Hotel Crisp mountain air and boundless mountain vistas welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Boone hotel. Thanks to our close proximity to businesses and attractions in Boone, NC, our hotel is the ideal choice for any traveler. Vacationers in Boone, NC love that our hotel's near popular spots like the Blue Ridge Parkway. We're also close to the nature preserves of Grandfather Mountain and just minutes from Tweetsie Railroad, a family-favorite Wild West adventure and four area ski resorts. Thrill-seekers can venture to Scream Time Ziplines for the ride of their life while others enjoy browsing the Mast General Store, where classic mercantile goods and outdoor gear line the shelves. Since we're near organizations like Appalachian State University, Samaritan's Purse and Watauga Medical Center, business travelers appreciate our hotel's location in Boone, NC. In addition, we feature a 1,650-sq-ft meeting room that is perfect for meetings. Utilize our state-of-the-art business center to plan your event. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Boone, NC, our hotel's free high-speed, Wi-Fi access connects you to colleagues and friends. Begin the morning with a tasty cinnamon roll from our free Express Start breakfast bar. Later, you can enjoy a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. If you're looking for top-notch hotels in Boone, NC, you've found it!

Hotel Map

36.1977 -81.6561
Nearby airports
Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 93.70, MI; Raleigh Durham International Airport, (RDU), 178.00, MI; Piedmont Triad International Airport, (GSO), 109.00, MI; Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 91.80, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BOONE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Kidd Brewer Stadium: 1.9 mi

Dining

Peddler Steak House
Classic steak house
Mellow Mushroom Pizza
Mellow Mushroom specializes in pizza, but also serves calzones, hoagies, salads, and appetizers.
Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant
Family style southern food
Chili's
Bar and Grill
Applebee's
Bar and Grill
Casa Rustica
Italian and Steak
Makoto's
Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar
Melanie's
Home cooked and Vegetarian Food
Sunrise Grill
Diner and Breakfast
Macadoo's
Sports Bar & Food

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnneC142
Hockessin, DE
Aug 7, 2014

For Your Stay In Boone

This hotel is located in the perfect location. It is near Main St in Boone and App State and also near Blowing Rock. The staff were wonderful, making my stay very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welcome Weekend
Charlotte
Jan 2, 2014

Great value

Hotel was clean, and well maintained. Since it was New Year's Eve, the hotel was quite full with families in town for ski/ mountain vacations. Only issue I had was with tv needing to be retuned in room. Only took about 5 mins to fix. Breakfast was popular and busy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boone is still some distance (20 min drive) from ski slopes.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papio
Virginia
Oct 28, 2013

Good HOtel

Good location for getting in and out of town, for chain restaurants, and for access to ASU and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 2 little guys
Statesville, NC
Jul 21, 2013

Pleasant 2 night mountain stay, convenient to Boone and Blowing Rock

Check-in and out was rapid and friendly; beds were soft and slept great, room was clean and everything was in working order. No overhead fan in bathroom or in room fridge, but those weren't that important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Certain times of day it may be hard to make a left turn out of the hotel parking lot (busy multi-lane road).

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanajeannie
Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2013

Weekend Getaway

I was very impressed with my stay in Boone. This hotel was decorated beautifully, room was exceptional and the staff very friendly. Continental breakfast was great. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nenitacol
Sanford NC
Apr 22, 2013

Family weekend!

We stayed just for one night,but the room was perfect,clean and very confortable. Prefect location close to good restaurants, walmart, and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street you can find a good restaurant not only one!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZandKgma
Seven Springs, NC
Feb 18, 2013

Busy ski weekend

We actually booked this hotel due to the fact that our favorites were already booked. The good points: staff were friendly, room size and cleanliness (4 people), nice big reception area with couches, tables and chairs and fireplace. The bad points: 1- breakfast foods were total disappointment! We were hoping to fill up before an active day, but couldnt. 2- no workout room. As the non-skier of the group, I would have liked to walk on a treadmill after returning to get some exercising. Too expensive to NOT provide a good breakfast and exercise room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaleighmarie
Tampa
Feb 9, 2013

Winter ski trip

We took a road trip up to Boone, NC all the way from Tampa, Fl in search for a good place to ski. As soon as we got to the hotel, we were welcomed. The staff made us feel special. The hotel room was clean and spacious. The continental breakfast was great for a quick bite to eat before hitting the slopes. Some of the hotel staff suggested Beech mountain and Sugar mountain. We wound up testing out both mountains, and sugar mountain definitely wins! I would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sugar mountain skiing is amazing!

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welcome Weekend
Charlotte
Dec 30, 2012

Great quick trip

Great for a quick trip. Convenient location in Boone. Close to blowing rock and ski slopes. Nicer hotel for a holiday inn express. Has that mountain feel. Rooms are clean neat and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Char restaurant. Great atmosphere and food. Little pricey, but worth it.

Review of Holiday Inn Express BOONE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Appstate Parents
Wisconsin
Oct 1, 2012

Parents Weekend at ASU

Nice, friendly staffed, clean hotel. We were in Boone, NC for parents' weekend at Appstate. Too pricey for this weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Walk downtown Boone and visit the shops: Antiques, dining, etc...along King Street. We really like CHAR bar/restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search