$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Days Inn Biscoe

2 stars
View map of 531 East Main Street, Biscoe, NC 27209

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Marginal

Scruffed walls, carpet cleaned.... but not clean, kicker was the reuse of the key card sleeves,... See full review

  • human IT
  • Jul 8, 2014
Gouged

I obtained this room because of volunteering at the US Open in Pinehurst. It was the closest to... See full review

  • Golf Now
  • Jun 16, 2014
* Welcome to the Days Inn of Biscoe, NC * Conveniently located just off I-73/I-74 and Hwy 220 * Restaurants and Shopping Center Within Walking Distance * Complimentary Daybreak Continental Breakfast * 43 Comfortably Appointed Guestrooms * All Rooms feature Cable TV with HBO, Hairdryer, amd Refrigerator * Our Courteous and Knowledgeable Staff Will Help Make Your Stay Enjoyable

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Biscoe also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Biscoe

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Biscoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
human IT
Business
NC
Jul 8, 2014

Marginal

Scruffed walls, carpet cleaned.... but not clean, kicker was the reuse of the key card sleeves, wrote room number in pencil then erased on return sleeves and reused them again...... really! Very poor room value for the amount of money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Biscoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Golf Now
Business
Biscoe, NC
Jun 16, 2014

Gouged

I obtained this room because of volunteering at the US Open in Pinehurst. It was the closest to Pinehurst that I could find at that time. The room was just a basic room that was in an older Days Inn. The bed was just OK. There was a refrigerator and microwave available which helped. The TV was a flat screen but there was no channel guide or extras, like pay per view movies, etc. The towels were thin and not very absorbent. The housekeeping staff did a great job of making sure that I had fresh towels, a made bed and a clean room but this did not help my overall feeling of my stay. The pricing for this room had been greatly increased because of the US Open, I assume. It was much more than I would have paid otherwise. I paid less per night recently in a 5 star resort in Orlando. I certainly feel like I got gouged during my stay. This area was very rural so there were few eating choices which were mostly fast food places. I did find a family Mexican restaurant that had great food. That was the highlight of my stay in Biscoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The only shopping locally, basically, was a Wal-Mart. While I like Wal-Mart, I only go there for specific items. The other shopping available was a 30-40 minute drive to a nearby town.

Review of Days Inn Biscoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rynnah
Business
Michigan
Jul 21, 2013

Comfy beds

Was a good hotel experience. All you could ask for in a place to stay. It was clean, beds were very comfy, pillows too soft. No bugs or critters. Pet friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Biscoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBuggie
Business
NC
May 29, 2013

trip

nice to have microwave & fridge..gud ac & i wud stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Biscoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joey06
Business
nc
May 9, 2012

decent stay for the price

Good location because there is nothing else around for miles. Clean room, friendly staff, ok price for what you get. I would recommend this hotel to friends instead of staying at one of the not so nice hotels in the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Biscoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton NC
Mar 26, 2011

my stay in bisco.NC

the stay was ok..we were glad to be there because there was no other..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Biscoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
studedude
Business
Vancouver, WA
Jul 18, 2010

Good location, Bad highway construction!

Navigation took me to a nearby package store instead of the motel. Staff was courteous. Pool was great. Water out of the cold tap was about 80deg, ran all night, same in morning. Is this a "south" thing?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top