$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Super 8 Asheville

2 stars
180 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
53 reviews
Very clean and comfortable

Very clean and excellent value for price. Would stay there again. See full review

  • One life live it
  • Jul 8, 2014
The Just Right Place

This Super 8 is not only super clean and renovated, but every time we are there, the staff is... See full review

  • VirginiaE
  • Jan 13, 2014
Budget hotel near Asheville Mall with free breakfast and free Wi-Fi

Complimentary continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi are provided at the Super 8 Asheville. A fitness center is also available. The hotel provides convenient access to the Blue Ridge Parkway, designated an All-American Road by the United States Department of Transportation. Nearby Asheville Mall features casual dining and department and specialty stores. The Super 8 Asheville is two miles from downtown attractions such as the Asheville Civic Center and Grove Arcade.

Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi  Internet access
  • Two miles from downtown Asheville
  • Free on-site parking
Rooms

Coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards are included in all guest rooms at the Super 8 Asheville. Some rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. TVs feature cable channels including HBO. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and desks with executive chairs help guests get work done.

Features

Guests at the Super 8 Asheville take advantage of a free continental breakfast. A fitness center includes an elliptical machine, exercise bike, treadmill and wall-mounted TV. A guest laundry is available. Free on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the Super 8 Asheville for the hotel's pet policy.

Transportation
  • I-240 (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/3.6 km)
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (12 mi/19.8 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Mall (0.5 mi/0.8 km)  
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/2.2 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Grove Arcade (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/2.8 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.7 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (3 mi/4.6 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi  Internet access

Hotel Map

35.59 -82.53
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Asheville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Asheville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Asheville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One life live it
Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Very clean and comfortable

Very clean and excellent value for price. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Asheville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VirginiaE
Maryland
Jan 13, 2014

The Just Right Place

This Super 8 is not only super clean and renovated, but every time we are there, the staff is focused on friendly service. Derrick and Hannah were professional and Hannah remembered us from the last stay. The breakfast room and restrooms are just off of the lobby with lots of windows and that makes for a cheerful morning. One thing I wish they had was a fan in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to UNC Asheville (north of the Super 8) and the college shopping at Target and Bed, Bath and Beyond (south of the Super 8).

Review of Super 8 Asheville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NuggetandRyan
Nashville, TN
Aug 25, 2013

Nothing great

Though close to downtown, this is not an ideal area. It was a little sketchy and run down. The fitness center was under renovation and we didn't get a warning for that when we booked the room. We like to stay where there is continental breakfast-I would not even call it that. No eggs at all, a couple muffins, coffee, and apples. Not worth it. The room itself looked pretty nice, until you walked into the bathroom. It looked like they forgot to redo those when they updated the rest of the room. It wasnt dirty, but was nothing to rave about. $7.50 cab ride downtown was nice.. But next time I think we'd pick a different area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Asheville Brewig Company was our favorite place. Great beer and awesome food and outdoor area. They were accommodating and friendly.

Review of Super 8 Asheville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebbySCT
Danbury, CT
Apr 3, 2013

Fantastic

The staff was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. I was moving my daughter there and they were very helpful on things that we needed to know. Close to everything. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Asheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Browser
Morganton, NC
Apr 8, 2012

Short Trips

If you don't plan on staying very long in town, this is the place to go. Affordable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Asheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thomasville, North Carolina
Nov 15, 2010

Super 8 Asheville

Room clean; staff knowledgeable about the area and was courteous. However, sleep was interruped by loud teenagers and cars. Check in was delayed by computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Thomas Wolfe memorial.

Review of Super 8 Asheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Thomasville, North Carolina
Nov 15, 2010

Super 8 Asheville

Room clean; staff knowledgeable about the area and was courteous. However, sleep was interruped by loud teenagers and cars. Check in was delayed by computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Thomas Wolfe memorial.

Review of Super 8 Asheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alehnert
Raleigh, NC
Nov 4, 2010

Basic, Well-Maintained Accommodations

The Super 8 in Asheville is very basic, but well-maintained lodging. The hotel is older, but the lobby looks like it had been redone recently. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable and only slightly noisy if you are facing the road. There are places to eat nearby. This is certainly not luxury accommodation, but I would recommend it if your intent is to see the area and have a simple room to return to. My experience here was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Anyone not from the area should know that it is not extremely close to downtown and not near the Biltmore. That said, nothing in the area is really that far away it's a great deal for anyone trying to get close to downtown but staying on a budget.

Review of Super 8 Asheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alehnert
Raleigh, NC
Nov 4, 2010

Basic, Well-Maintained Accommodations

The Super 8 in Asheville is very basic, but well-maintained lodging. The hotel is older, but the lobby looks like it had been redone recently. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable and only slightly noisy if you are facing the road. There are places to eat nearby. This is certainly not luxury accommodation, but I would recommend it if your intent is to see the area and have a simple room to return to. My experience here was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Anyone not from the area should know that it is not extremely close to downtown and not near the Biltmore. That said, nothing in the area is really that far away it's a great deal for anyone trying to get close to downtown but staying on a budget.

Review of Super 8 Asheville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, AR
Oct 26, 2010

Super 8 Asheville

It was terrible. I am so thankful we didn't have our kids with us b/c I would have not let them stay in this place. The first room that we were given was unfinished, very dirty, had urine in the toilet and had holes in the walls. I don't think anyone even cleaned it before we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top