$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville

3 stars
Two Buckstone Place, 2 Buckstone Place, Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
16 reviews
Perfect

Nothing was wrong at all. Good for any party size. Location is awesome. See full review

  • sebiee
  • Sep 8, 2014
Clean and Nicely Updated

We needed a hotel for just one night and this was a great place to stay. It was conveniently... See full review

  • LJ in Georgia
  • May 7, 2012
If you are looking for Asheville hotels near Biltmore Estates, downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway, experience the modern style of the SpringHill Suites Asheville ,which is just minutes from it all. With incredible mountain views and nearby attractions like Chimney Rock Park, the Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, Nantahala Outdoor Center and the North Carolina Arboretum, you will surely enjoy your stay at our. Our all suite SpingHill Suites by Marriott Asheville hotel features rooms that are 25% larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, all while providing the amenities of a modern lifestyle. Enjoy free high-speed Internet, spacious work stations and modern furnishings with innovative room layouts. Enjoy our new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day like eggs, Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Also enjoy our heated indoor pool & spa and a 24-hour fitness center..

Hotel Map

35.5861 -82.5284
Area served
Asheville Civic Center
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 12.00, MI, NE; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 95.00, MI, W; Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport, (GSP), 50.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sebiee
Business
atlanta
Sep 8, 2014

Perfect

Nothing was wrong at all. Good for any party size. Location is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Drew 99
Business
Indiana
Jun 30, 2013

Over priced

This hotel is way over priced for what you get. The rooms are very small suites and once you pull out the sofa bed you cannot get around the room at all. There is only one television so it can only be viewed from the bed or television area. The breakfast was terrible and not acceptable at all. There was a red stain on the carpet that was disgusting. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
briandi
Business
maxton,nc
Mar 4, 2013

small rooms

cramped, rude customer service definitely would notcome back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stomper44
Business
Roanoke, VA
Feb 24, 2013

weekend trip

I was expecting the stay to be similar to the stay we had at the Quakertown, PA Springhill Suits. Everything was nice but the noise level in the room. I could hear everything that was going on in the room above us at 11 PM at night when we were just trying to get a good night sleep. But you could also hear the next room over (loud sleeper), the bed slept hard. To top it all off we were the room right next to the elevator. Breakfast was ok, staff was fine. Like I said was really expecting what we had at the Quakertown, PA location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puntitas
Business
Garner, NC
Dec 18, 2012

Family Friendly Hotel

All staff were very friendly. Family friendly hotel. Complementary breakfast was good. non-smoking hotel was a big plus. I would definitely stay there again with my family. Angel & Carmen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Long Horn Steak House in Asheville was exceptional. Great food and excellent service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJ in Georgia
Business
Marietta, GA
May 7, 2012

Clean and Nicely Updated

We needed a hotel for just one night and this was a great place to stay. It was conveniently located, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and well kept and the breakfast was great (especially the cheerful staffperson keeping everything running smoothly). The hotel was a good value and I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
calistyle
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Family weekend getaway

Location is approx 2 miles from city center. Staff was very courteous. Rooms were nice but beds not so comfortable.This hotel does not honor reward points booked by Orbtz .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Unfortunately, Marriott does not except/honor the reward points if booked through Orbtz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lunula
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Served very well to our purpose

Staff was friendly and room was clean and confortable. For a one night stay, it was great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barley's Taproom & Pizzeria in Asheville is a must ..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lunula
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Couple's weekend

It was as good as expected.. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Asheville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In town visiting family
Business
Wadesboro, NC
Jul 6, 2011

Weekend of the fourth

Visited Chimney Rock Park and the Biltmore Estate.Took a trolley ride in downtown Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Asheville's unique shopping district at the Grove Arcade!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top