$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

2 stars
View map of 275 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ashtraveler
Business
Asheville, NC, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Cheap & Safe

This hotel is really out-dated and basic. It worked just find in a pinch, but it's not as clean or comfortable as others I've stayed in for similar prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tms ehjktu
Business
ga
Oct 17, 2011

Fair

No internet access and no breakfat as advertised !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tupelo Honey Cafe EXCELLENT !!! AAAA++++++

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phuong
Business
North Carolina, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Business trip

The staff wasn't very nice. They did not want to help me. They were also rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
upgrade
Business
Blacksvurg, VA
Sep 22, 2011

upgrade

The first room we were given was dirty and smelled terrible. I immediately called the front desk and they upgraded us to a nicer room for the same price. The upgraded room was much nicer, but was pretty ordinary as motel rooms go. The continental breakfast was good and it was FREE! The staff was very accomidating and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OutdoorsyGrl
Business
Iowa
Aug 3, 2011

P U trid smell

The smell in the room was so bad, we left the hotel. Holiday Inn a few blocks away only a little more a night and so worth it!. I walked in the room and the smell was so bad, I lost my lunch, literally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Holiday inn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovin my kids in the south
Business
Saluda, SC
Aug 1, 2011

Nice hotel, with a few minor fixes

My husband & I went to Asheville to celebrate our 15 wedding anniversary. We didn't have alot of money to spend so we decided to spend on food and shopping instead of a room to sleep in. This hotel fit the bill. Close to town, but not too close to deal with crowds. Nice but not outstanding. Hot tub still not working after 4 months! Breakfast was hot and filling. The only complaints we had were that we only had 1 wash cloth for two people, there was a blood stain on our white comforter, and the shower head was eye level with my 6'1" husband. But overall was what we expected for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Down town has an amazing selection of art, shops, and restaurants. We walked the whole weekend and still didn't see everything. Something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 20, 2011

Good deal!

Breakfast was great! Service was good. Good price! Asheville is just a delightful place to visit. So much to do! Drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway, dine on great food, and hobnob with artists in the River Arts District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grove Arcade area is just great for walking, dining, and people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 17, 2011

Avoid this place!

This place was absolutely disgusting. We arrived exhausted, turned down the bed, ready for a good night's sleep. Someone had very recently had sex in the bed. It was still wet!!! We called the front desk, who sent someone with a stack of sheets..they wanted US to change the sheets. Eventually we got a new room. We never received an apology, and they only gave us half off, not a refund. Grossest motel experience ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellison Bay, Door County, WI
Apr 24, 2011

"Work In Progress"

We spent the day enjoying the beauty of the "Parkway" and Asheville. We got to the Hotel looking forward to the pool and the hot tub. We were disapointed to find the outdoor portion of the pool very dirty with floating scum and the hot tub was out of service. To be fare it should be noted that they are in the process of trying to up date the facility. If they continue to clean up the property it will be a good value for the price. The rooms were good and the breakfast they provided was a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good places to dine within a short drive of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ontheroadjames
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Apr 19, 2011

Ramada Inn

The first room they gave me had a large spider web around the sprinkler, stains on the desk chair, stains on the sheets and towels, a broken security lock on the door and 4 burned out lightbulbs. The second room was slightly better with only three burned out bulbs. Oh yeah, and the towel rack fell off the wall and dropped both towels into the toilet as I was getting out of the shower. If you have an extra $10 a night, stay somewhere else. The internet was fast however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top