$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

2 stars
1430 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
52 reviews
Nice stay

We found this to be a great location and very clean rooms. We enjoyed 2 different breakfasts during... See full review

  • Trombonegurl
  • Nov 16, 2014
Clean and good value

The room was very clean with comfortable beds as well. It is a short drive to downtown Asheville.... See full review

  • Rags traveler
  • Oct 20, 2014
Free hot country breakfast and free Wi-Fi at Asheville budget hotel
The Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East offers comfortable rooms and a free country breakfast in a quiet setting along I-40. The Billy Graham Training Center at The Cove is minutes from the hotel. The Charles George VA Medical Center is also nearby. Less than a mile from the hotel, the Blue Ridge Parkway offers breathtaking mountain views. At the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, guests take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available.
Highlights
  • Free country breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi  Internet access
  • Located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Billy Graham Training Center at The Cove
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Rooms
All guest rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East feature microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Complimentary Wi-Fi is included. Cable TV, free local phone calls and voicemail provide additional convenience, along with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Mountain view and Jacuzzi suites are available. King studio suites provide additional living space, a sofa and coffee table.
Features
Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East take advantage of a full hot country breakfast including biscuits and gravy, eggs, grits, pastries, sausage and waffles. Complimentary cookies and hot beverages are available in the lobby every evening. A 24-hour restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.

In the lobby of the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, cozy seating is situated around a fireplace and flat-panel TV. Complimentary on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Recreation
A fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment and a wall-mounted TV. A seasonal outdoor pool and gazebo are available.
Transportation
  • I-40 (0.2 mi/0.3km)  
  • I-240 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • I-26 (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17.9 km)
Attractions
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Asheville Mall (4 mi/5.7 km)    
  • Biltmore House (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • Grove Arcade (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (6 mi/9.8 km)  
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (10 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Pet deposit: $25 USD per night (nonrefundable)
  • Two pets per room, maximum 40 pounds each

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reg the traveler
Business
Cary, NC
Aug 25, 2014

Good motel, not great

There were some positive aspects to our stay at The Quality Inn: sheets and blanket were new and comfortable; great new tv and many channels; and breakfast had a variety of items suited for all. The negatives were: the general appearance of the room was dark; the bed cover looked old; the pillows were hard and small; and the sink was old and quite low for tall people like us. The staff was professional and hospitable as well as very helpful with all our questions. I would probably not stay there again because the rate was so high for an average hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Of course, the Biltmore Estate is the main attraction. In addition, The Folk Art Center at the entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway is a must visit. The downtown area is quite walkable to all the restaurants and art galleries. A walking tour is highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mallory21
Business
Boone, NC
Dec 25, 2013

Would never stay here again

The hotel room was decent, expect the first room we were in had a bug issue. I called down to the front desk and told the lady in a nice manner we are having a bug issue would it be okay to switch rooms. The lady at the front desk did not say anything about the bug problem. She wasn't apologetic or anything along the line of " yes, of course let me see if there is something else available." She was completely rude and acted like it was an inconvenience to switch rooms. The room itself wasn't bad except for the bugs, but I would not stay there again due to the rudeness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
takes two
Business
madison, wi
Nov 9, 2013

could be better

The room looked nice but the toliet kept backing up. That was very frustrating. It was very busy and parking was almost impossible. The breakfast was marginal and very crowded. Would have been nice to know that there was a guest laundry on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FireMedic Matt
Business
Columbus, Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Best bang for your buck!!

We booked at the Quality Inn as a last minute rush for a wedding that we were attending. We only got a two person room with a king size bed, not a suite. It was great! One of the cheaper places in Asheville, but better than some higher end, expensive, places that I've booked in the past. The room was spotless; it came with a refrigerator, microwave, king size bed, flat screen T.V., a pull out couch, a massive bathroom, an ironing board with iron, nice desk, and amazing A/C. The pool looked very nice, even though there wasn't much time to enjoy it. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was more like a buffet, and the food was so fresh. The staff was very polite and professional. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take time just to drive around, there are so many fun and nice places to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave the fisherman
Business
Asheville, NC
Jun 18, 2013

great location near blue ridge parkway

The hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was the best I've had in a motel. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Papa and Beers is an excellent Mexican restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Northjersey traveler
Business
Bergen Cty
Mar 13, 2013

Convenient and clean

No problems no issues no raves no negatives. Wish the refrigerator was quieter - so we shut it off. The TV is 40 inches, the bed comfortable, bathroom clean. I have an issue with cfl light bulbs but they work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don;t miss lunch at 12 Bones. We make it our first stop when in Asheville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tarheel1
Business
asheville
Jan 1, 2013

christmas at biltmore

The hotel was extremely crowded. Parking was an issue. The free breakfast was non existent because of the crowds, there was not even coffee to be had on a Friday morning. The bed was so close to the air conditioner/heater that we had to put a chest drawer in front to block the air so that we could sleep without it blowing us out of the bed with the fan on low speed. The need to rearrange the furniture in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Head
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Not worth it

By mistake, booked this Quality Inn rather than the one off of I-26 at Biltmore Square. My mistake. That said, this hotel suffers by comparison. Good news: clean room and quiet. Bad news: wall air conditioner is located 2 feet from edge of bed and blows directly on you with no ability to adjust. Had to turn it off to be able to sleep making the room very muggy. Also, surly maintenance person who came to fix a sticking door. In general, a very dated facility. Other location is much better as far as condition of premises and room layout. Won't make the same mistake twice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juliebug
Business
Goldsboro, NC, USA
Aug 7, 2012

Terrible Staff!

Check in clerk tried to put us in a double room when we paid for a King. She got visibly angry when we insisted she change it. Maid walked right in the room on us on day two, even with the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door, didn't even knock. No one cared or apologized because there isn't a manager there on the weekend. TERRIBLE CHOICE for our trip!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iibonnieii
Business
Germantown, WI, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Breakfast

Besides the waffles the only other warm breakfast they had was bisquits and gravy and sausage. My husband enjoyed it, but I did not. We were there for 3 days and they had the same thing for breakfast each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top