$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

2 stars
View map of 1430 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
56 reviews
Nice stay

We found this to be a great location and very clean rooms. We enjoyed 2 different breakfasts during... See full review

  • Trombonegurl
  • Nov 16, 2014
Good place for a short stay

Clean rooms. Not too small. Comfortable beds. Included breakfast makes the stay better. See full review

  • Reemz
  • Apr 8, 2015
Free hot country breakfast and free Wi-Fi at Asheville budget hotel
The Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East offers comfortable rooms and a free country breakfast in a quiet setting along I-40. The Billy Graham Training Center at The Cove is minutes from the hotel. The Charles George VA Medical Center is also nearby. Less than a mile from the hotel, the Blue Ridge Parkway offers breathtaking mountain views. At the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, guests take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available.
Highlights
  • Free country breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi  Internet access
  • Located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Billy Graham Training Center at The Cove
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Rooms
All guest rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East feature microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Complimentary Wi-Fi is included. Cable TV, free local phone calls and voicemail provide additional convenience, along with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Mountain view and Jacuzzi suites are available. King studio suites provide additional living space, a sofa and coffee table.
Features
Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East take advantage of a full hot country breakfast including biscuits and gravy, eggs, grits, pastries, sausage and waffles. Complimentary cookies and hot beverages are available in the lobby every evening. A 24-hour restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.

In the lobby of the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, cozy seating is situated around a fireplace and flat-panel TV. Complimentary on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Recreation
A fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment and a wall-mounted TV. A seasonal outdoor pool and gazebo are available.
Transportation
  • I-40 (0.2 mi/0.3km)  
  • I-240 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • I-26 (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17.9 km)
Attractions
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Asheville Mall (4 mi/5.7 km)    
  • Biltmore House (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • Grove Arcade (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (6 mi/9.8 km)  
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (10 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Pet deposit: $25 USD per night (nonrefundable)
  • Two pets per room, maximum 40 pounds each

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juliebug
Business
Goldsboro, NC, USA
Aug 7, 2012

Terrible Staff!

Check in clerk tried to put us in a double room when we paid for a King. She got visibly angry when we insisted she change it. Maid walked right in the room on us on day two, even with the DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door, didn't even knock. No one cared or apologized because there isn't a manager there on the weekend. TERRIBLE CHOICE for our trip!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Head
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Not worth it

By mistake, booked this Quality Inn rather than the one off of I-26 at Biltmore Square. My mistake. That said, this hotel suffers by comparison. Good news: clean room and quiet. Bad news: wall air conditioner is located 2 feet from edge of bed and blows directly on you with no ability to adjust. Had to turn it off to be able to sleep making the room very muggy. Also, surly maintenance person who came to fix a sticking door. In general, a very dated facility. Other location is much better as far as condition of premises and room layout. Won't make the same mistake twice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

Dump

Bathroom mirror cracked in half. Cigarette burns on all the furniture and even in the bathroom.I've nothing good to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax VA
Jul 4, 2009

False Advertising

Poor choice of hotels and very poor advertising. Website talks about pool and the pool is not in service as of July 1, 2009. One front desk person said it was going to open in two days, and the other said it would not open this year, as there was an issue with pool safety. Hotel says it is near lots of restaurants, and it actually is near the Waffle House, and that is about it. We ended up walking to a Holiday Inn in order to eat without driving. Hotels in that area says it is East Biltmore, and if that area is east Biltmore, then the entire city of Asheville can say it is near the Biltmore. I guess it is in the same area code. Complained to hotel staff and they blamed Orbitz and said they could do nothing about it. Would not recommend to any bikers passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't plan on eating in the area, unless you want hotel food or low end fast food at best.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Oct 8, 2009

Stinks from top to bottom

Absolutely horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
May 5, 2007

Basic Stay

We were very disappointed in the location of the hotel. We had not been to the area before and had expected to be in a better location. (closer to nice dining). The room was clean, but very old. We would not stay there again. We really enjoyed the sights in Asheville, downtown and the Biltmore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Nothing nearby interesting, we drove everywhere.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BIRTHDAY BLUES
Business
ASHEVILLE NC
Jul 19, 2009

OUR NON-SMOKING ROOM

THIS WAS A BIRTHDAY GETAWAY WE A NONSMOKING ROOM W A COMFORTER WITH CIGARETTE BURNS!!!!!!!!!! NOISE WAS CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!! WON'T GO AGAIN!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red12
Business
Hoschton,Ga.
Jun 13, 2012

visiting family

Our experience was not so great due to the fact that our room was small and then on the second day the commode stopped up but then they put us in a new and improved room, which was way better than the first. We have stayed at far nicer hotels and would not recommend this one to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mallory21
Business
Boone, NC
Dec 25, 2013

Would never stay here again

The hotel room was decent, expect the first room we were in had a bug issue. I called down to the front desk and told the lady in a nice manner we are having a bug issue would it be okay to switch rooms. The lady at the front desk did not say anything about the bug problem. She wasn't apologetic or anything along the line of " yes, of course let me see if there is something else available." She was completely rude and acted like it was an inconvenience to switch rooms. The room itself wasn't bad except for the bugs, but I would not stay there again due to the rudeness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2008

Poor Value

Very uncomfortable mattress and pillows. Dirty pool (water was cloudy and had things floating in it as well). Not enough seating in the dining area. Overall, depressing. The trip was not fun because we stayed at a dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top