$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

2 stars
View map of 1430 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Nice stay

We found this to be a great location and very clean rooms. We enjoyed 2 different breakfasts during... See full review

  • Trombonegurl
  • Nov 16, 2014
Move

It was good for a one night stay. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Good food and... See full review

  • Isabel P.
  • Jun 29, 2015
The Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East offers comfortable rooms and a free country breakfast in a quiet setting along I-40. The Billy Graham Training Center at The Cove is minutes from the hotel. The Charles George VA Medical Center is also nearby. Less than a mile from the hotel, the Blue Ridge Parkway offers breathtaking mountain views. At the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, guests take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available.
Rooms
All guest rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East feature microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Complimentary Wi-Fi is included. Cable TV, free local phone calls and voicemail provide additional convenience, along with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Mountain view and Jacuzzi suites are available. King studio suites provide additional living space, a sofa and coffee table.
Property features
Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East take advantage of a full hot country breakfast including biscuits and gravy, eggs, grits, pastries, sausage and waffles. Complimentary cookies and hot beverages are available in the lobby every evening. A 24-hour restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.

In the lobby of the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, cozy seating is situated around a fireplace and flat-panel TV. Complimentary on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Highlights
  • Free country breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi  Internet access
  • Located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Billy Graham Training Center at The Cove
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Nearby attractions
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Asheville Mall (4 mi/5.7 km)    
  • Biltmore House (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • Grove Arcade (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (6 mi/9.8 km)  
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (10 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Transportation
  • I-40 (0.2 mi/0.3km)  
  • I-240 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • I-26 (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17.9 km)
Recreation
A fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment and a wall-mounted TV. A seasonal outdoor pool and gazebo are available.
Policies
  • Pet deposit: $25 USD per night (nonrefundable)
  • Two pets per room, maximum 40 pounds each

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

★★★
$88
3.7 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$84
3.2 / 5 186 reviews
★★
$82
3.6 / 5 85 reviews
★★★
$85
3.5 / 5 171 reviews
$89
4.2 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$84
3.9 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$74
4.0 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$59
2.9 / 5 74 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave the fisherman
Couples
Asheville, NC
Jun 18, 2013

great location near blue ridge parkway

The hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was the best I've had in a motel. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Papa and Beers is an excellent Mexican restaurant

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FireMedic Matt
Couples
Columbus, Georgia
Jun 24, 2013

Best bang for your buck!!

We booked at the Quality Inn as a last minute rush for a wedding that we were attending. We only got a two person room with a king size bed, not a suite. It was great! One of the cheaper places in Asheville, but better than some higher end, expensive, places that I've booked in the past. The room was spotless; it came with a refrigerator, microwave, king size bed, flat screen T.V., a pull out couch, a massive bathroom, an ironing board with iron, nice desk, and amazing A/C. The pool looked very nice, even though there wasn't much time to enjoy it. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was more like a buffet, and the food was so fresh. The staff was very polite and professional. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take time just to drive around, there are so many fun and nice places to see.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 30, 2007

good value

The Quality Inn is a newer property. They had a fitness room - minimal equipment and a small pool. I was traveling with 2 small dogs and stayed there 3 nights and did not get my room cleaned at all. The location is a bit out of the way - prettyfar east - about 3 miles from of exit 7 off of 240.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurants

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 27, 2009

Great Location and Hotel

This hotel was quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. It was in a great location and not far from all of the attractions we visited. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One of the Moms!
Couples
Glasgow, KY
Nov 16, 2009

Thank goodness for a great hotel!!!

We had a great weekend and it was great to go to a place that was clean and so comfortable to go and rest! We loved our breakfast and I have to say that I had the best instant oatmeal there ever!!!Seriously!!! I opted for their breakfast instead of my vacation "IHOP" ritual!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 26, 2007

Met our Needs

This motel met our needs on our recent trip. They were full both nights we were there but every thing worked. It is not a luxury hotel but our rooms were clean and quiet. The breakfast was ok and the price was good. I would stay there again as the location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Ridge Parkway is very close and downtown Asheville is only a short drive away.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Apr 21, 2008

Great Rooms

The Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East in ASHEVILLE, NC was great. The room was very clean and spacious for the cost. The complimentary breakfast was not that great but the other amenities made up for the so-so breakfast. The wireless internet did not work so bring a lan cable if you want internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Monroe, NC
Oct 2, 2010

Clean and comfortable

Stayed 1 night with my daughter to attend open house at UNCA. Was an easy drive from downtown to hotel and back down to UNCA the next morning. Breakfast Saturday morning had a nice setup..though I did not see eggs or grits. Rooms are in great shape and clean. Will definitely stay again when visitng my daughter at school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 26, 2008

The Quality Inn and ...

The Quality Inn and Suites, Biltmore East, Ashville, NC is conveniently located to tourist attractions, downtown Ashville and lots of good restaurants within a short commute. The bathroom is separate from the sleeping area and the room was really a smoke free room. It was quiet and the room I stayed in had internet access. There is a Waffle House within walking distance, in case folks do not want the free breakfast snacks provided or do not want to drive too far before they start the day touring I would stay there again and I would recommend this place to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Biltmore Estate, downtown Ashville, Chimney Rock, and entrance to the Parkway

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
willowick, OH
May 13, 2008

Very comfortable stay

Quality Inn Biltmore East: Check in was a bit of a hassle , only one person to check us in and there was a line.The room was very clean and comfortable,the personnel were friendly and knowledgeable of the area,We went to visit Biltmore Estate and were able to buy tickets right at the counter of our hotel so as not to wait in line. There was a nice variety of breakfast foods and it was well stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican and Family restaurants short distance away

Back to menu Return to top