$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

2 stars
1430 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
50 reviews
Best bang for your buck!!

We booked at the Quality Inn as a last minute rush for a wedding that we were attending. We only... See full review

  • FireMedic Matt
  • Jun 24, 2013
great location near blue ridge parkway

The hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was the best I've had in a motel. I would definitely stay... See full review

  • Dave the fisherman
  • Jun 18, 2013
Free hot country breakfast and free Wi-Fi at Asheville budget hotel
The Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East offers comfortable rooms and a free country breakfast in a quiet setting along I-40. The Billy Graham Training Center at The Cove is minutes from the hotel. The Charles George VA Medical Center is also nearby. Less than a mile from the hotel, the Blue Ridge Parkway offers breathtaking mountain views. At the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, guests take advantage of complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. A fitness center and outdoor pool are also available.
Highlights
  • Free country breakfast
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi  Internet access
  • Located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Billy Graham Training Center at The Cove
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
Rooms
All guest rooms at the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East feature microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Complimentary Wi-Fi is included. Cable TV, free local phone calls and voicemail provide additional convenience, along with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Mountain view and Jacuzzi suites are available. King studio suites provide additional living space, a sofa and coffee table.
Features
Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East take advantage of a full hot country breakfast including biscuits and gravy, eggs, grits, pastries, sausage and waffles. Complimentary cookies and hot beverages are available in the lobby every evening. A 24-hour restaurant is adjacent to the hotel.

In the lobby of the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, cozy seating is situated around a fireplace and flat-panel TV. Complimentary on-site parking includes space for oversized vehicles. Contact the hotel for the pet policy.
Recreation
A fitness center features cardiovascular and weight equipment and a wall-mounted TV. A seasonal outdoor pool and gazebo are available.
Transportation
  • I-40 (0.2 mi/0.3km)  
  • I-240 (2 mi/3.9 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (4 mi/6.7 km)
  • I-26 (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/17.9 km)
Attractions
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Asheville Mall (4 mi/5.7 km)    
  • Biltmore House (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (5 mi/8 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • Grove Arcade (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • Asheville Visitor Center (6 mi/8.9 km)
  • Asheville Civic Center (6 mi/9.8 km)  
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (6 mi/9.9 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (10 mi/16.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Pet deposit: $25 USD per night (nonrefundable)
  • Two pets per room, maximum 40 pounds each

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.5842 -82.464
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 14.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Biltmore Estate

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, tn
Jun 1, 2011

ok, but [...]rate high

required extending trip by one day. Motel charged 50% of your rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, NC
Oct 2, 2010

Clean and comfortable

Stayed 1 night with my daughter to attend open house at UNCA. Was an easy drive from downtown to hotel and back down to UNCA the next morning. Breakfast Saturday morning had a nice setup..though I did not see eggs or grits. Rooms are in great shape and clean. Will definitely stay again when visitng my daughter at school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Swananoa, NC (Asheville)
Jun 14, 2010

Hotel review

we went on the studio tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
One of the Moms!
Glasgow, KY
Nov 16, 2009

Thank goodness for a great hotel!!!

We had a great weekend and it was great to go to a place that was clean and so comfortable to go and rest! We loved our breakfast and I have to say that I had the best instant oatmeal there ever!!!Seriously!!! I opted for their breakfast instead of my vacation "IHOP" ritual!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Myrtle Beach, SC
Oct 27, 2009

Great Location and Hotel

This hotel was quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. It was in a great location and not far from all of the attractions we visited. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Oct 23, 2009

Great Experience!

Met our needs. Great Experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Biltmore Estate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florence, SC
Oct 21, 2009

Affordable and nice

We were able to relax in the room, our little boy had room to play, we watched a movie while we ate some snacks, got a good nights sleep. The next morning we woke to an above average continental breakfast, I took a nice hot bath and we headed on down to the Biltmore village which was only a 10 min drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown area was excentric but make sure you have a good GPS or a really good map because the roads are very confusing. I would opt for this location for dining over ANY commercialized / franchised establishment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bignuss
Knoxville, TN
Oct 20, 2009

A relaxing stay at an affordable price

My daughter and I drove in one night to see Biltmore House. Our room was in the back away from the tunnel road. a perfect spot. We went to dinner in town after checking into the hotel and unloading our baggage. When we returned to the hotel, the parking area closest to our room was full. We parked in the front near a security light. Other than that everything was great. A great value compared to other rates near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

By a two day pass to Biltmore at the hotel for only $50.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chesa
vancouver bc, canada
Oct 11, 2009

good location for the price..so clean to

staff were very friendly. dining room was jammed. the room so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Oct 8, 2009

Stinks from top to bottom

Absolutely horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search