$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

4 stars
View map of 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
76 reviews
Anniversary get away.

This is a very nice hotel. Me and my wife went there for our 6th anniversary. Check in is a little... See full review

  • Coach
  • Jul 28, 2015
puppy love!

as if my pup couldn't be happier- Hotal Indigo's dog and people friendly philosophy brightened... See full review

  • allison s.
  • Jun 23, 2015

This hotel delivers a splash of ultramodern swank in downtown Asheville. From bright, eclectic decor to organic meals made in-house, the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown draws on the city's personality as one of the most vibrant areas in the South. Large wall murals - inspired by the work of local artist Zen Sutherland - echo the lush surrounding landscape. An on-site restaurant highlights seasonal organic ingredients. Amenities at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown include complimentary Wi-Fi and free on-site parking.

Dining

OneFIFTYone Boutique Bar & Kitchen uses local, organic ingredients to create delectable dishes served in a fun and funky atmosphere. Breakfast selections include homemade baked goods and Southern shrimp and grits. Vegetarian wraps and burgers are on the lunch menu, while gourmet small plates are featured for dinner. A full bar and room service are available.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown are decorated in a sleek, urban loft style, with hardwood floors, bold colors and dramatic nature-inspired wall murals. Rooms overlook downtown Asheville and the surrounding Blue Ridge Mountains.

 

Amenities include 32-inch HDTVs, cable channels, work desks, cordless phones with voicemail and Keurig coffee makers. Alarm clock radios have MP3 connectivity and complimentary Wi-Fi is included.  

Property features

Life Fitness equipment at the hotel's 24-hour fitness center includes an elliptical trainer, exercise bike, universal weight machine and two treadmills. Free weights, balance balls and a mat are also provided. Complimentary parking is available in the garage underneath the hotel. Contact the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown for the pet policy.

Highlights
  • Boutique-style hotel highlighting local flavor
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi  Internet access
  • Free on-site parking
  • Concierge service
Nearby attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Grove Arcade (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (4 mi/6.2 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.1 km)
Business

Business center

Meeting room accommodates 12

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240
  • I-26 (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/4 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Policies
  • The lobby will undergo renovation works on 04 to 09 May. The restaurant and lobby will be closed between the 9 PM and 7 AM. Renovation works will continue on 11 to 15 May, where guests will be greeted in the second floor inspiration room for check-in and check-out. During this time, the oneFIFTYone Boutique Bar & Kitchen will be closed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

★★★
$169
4.0 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.0 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$119
3.6 / 5 89 reviews
★★★★
$92
3.7 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$84
3.2 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$116
3.9 / 5 26 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

One Fifty One Boutique Bar and Kitchen
Food to Table concepts, Small plates, seasonal foods; all food cooked to order, organic and made totally in house . Daily specials. Boutique bar serves crafted cocktails. Live music on some weekends in lobby. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, along with n
OneFiftyOne Boutique Bar and Kitchen
One Fifty One Boutique Bar and Kitchen boasts a team that creates seasonal crafted cocktails along with local crafted beer on tap- to be enjoyed with our seasonal menu featuring local products from our regional

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 76
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimba Pinball addict
Friends
Brooklyn Park, MD
Dec 17, 2013

Superior Customer Service and Truly Friendly Staff

I chose to stay at the Hotel Indigo because of the reduced price and because it was supposed to be an easy walk away from the Asheville Pinball Museum. I drove up from Bradenton, FL and arrived very late (4:45 a.m.). The night staff was very friendly, personable and professional. Kathy was amazing and checked me and my traveling companion in without any fuss. She even changed my room to a handicapped accessible room, even though my reservation wasn't for one. I was delighted because I have Multiple Sclerosis and my symptoms are very unpredictable so an accessible room is always appreciated. Later that morning, after catching a few hours sleep in an truly delightful room with super comfy beds and pillows, we met up with another friend and went to tour the Biltmore Estate. Our tour was set up by the concierge, Katie, while we grabbed breakfast and coffee in the hotel bistro. The prices were good and the food was excellent. Our server, Jamie, was superb. (His directions to Napa Auto Parts for new wiper blades were dead on!) The directions that I was given to drive to the Biltmore Estate were absolutely perfect. Our afternoon at the Estate was amazing. We returned to the hotel and had a quick dinner before walking 1/2 block (literally) to the Asheville Pinball Museum. We paid $10 each to get in and had a blast playing every pinball machine we wanted to play for as long as we wanted to. The machines are set to 'free play' and are actually offered for sale. The proprietor of the Museum was a pinball junkie (just like me & my 2 friends) and was a wonderful host. The Asheville Pinball Museum also offers 3 brews from a local brewery and Budweiser and Bud Light. There was a juke box and a quaint conversation area. I highly recommend going there if you love pinball like I do. After we played pinball for 4 HOURS, we walked back to the Hotel Indigo and decided to have drinks in the hotel's bistro/bar. My poison of choice is Long Island Iced Tea and the bartender made the best one I've EVER had. He didn't use sour mix, he used fresh limes & lemons! My friends were very happy with their drinks, as well. All in all, my experience at the Hotel Indigo and the surrounding Asheville, NC area was a fantastic experience. I intend to go back again in May 2014 for a long weekend of sightseeing and more pinball and when I do, I WILL be staying at the Hotel Indigo because the staff there is professional, courteous, truly friendly and skilled at what they do. The room was very nice and comfortable and free self-parking in the underground garage was an unexpected bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Set aside an evening for pinball and socializing in a great venue at the Asheville Pinball Museum.

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friend Traveler
Friends
Knoxville, TN
Mar 26, 2013

Great place for a girls' getaway.

Centrally located so we c ould walk to all the shops and restaurants. The room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winandtuck
Friends
New Orleans, La.
Mar 26, 2013

Asheville Art Workshop

Everything was perfect. Staff was affable and always helpful. Restaurant in lobby is happening and food is good. Nice breakfast menu, not too long a wait. Coffee bar makes great lattes and good drinks in the evening. Music at night is nice for hanging out and visitng with friends. Very contemporary styling, which I love, nice amenities. One friend was dismayed to find that there were showers only...no tubs. Few available upon request, but would have been $100 more per night....steep for a tub! Very convenient to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Curate

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
murphster47
Friends
Greenville, SC, USA
Dec 10, 2012

New and close to downtown

Excellent stay, perfect location, new hotel. Not a fan of the parking situation, but would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abba's Mom
Friends
Wilmington, NC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Fantastic downtown hotel!

Great location, on-site parking, helpful staff and very easy check-in and check-out. We stayed in a double queen with view. Huge windows looking out towards the mountains. Very beautiful! The cafe inside the hotel was fantastic, if you do not wish to walk around Asheville. Two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Walk downtown Asheville. Lots of galleries, cafes, etc. The folk art center is just a short drive north on the blue ridge parkway. Take in the great works from mountain artists and purchase if you want. Have a picnic while you are on the parkway or head back to downtown Asheville for more exploration.

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Greenville, SC
Jan 24, 2011

Gateway

Hotel was clean and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
atlanta ga
May 9, 2010

indigo is not blue

Everything was PERFECT, including location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top