Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$123
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
93%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

This hotel delivers a splash of ultramodern swank in downtown Asheville. From bright, eclectic decor to organic meals made in-house, the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown draws on the city's personality as one of the most vibrant areas in the South. Large wall murals - inspired by the work of local artist Zen Sutherland - echo the lush surrounding landscape. An on-site restaurant highlights seasonal organic ingredients. Amenities at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown include complimentary Wi-Fi and free on-site parking.

Dining

OneFIFTYone Boutique Bar & Kitchen uses local, organic ingredients to create delectable dishes served in a fun and funky atmosphere. Breakfast selections include homemade baked goods and Southern shrimp and grits. Vegetarian wraps and burgers are on the lunch menu, while gourmet small plates are featured for dinner. A full bar and room service are available.

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown are decorated in a sleek, urban loft style, with hardwood floors, bold colors and dramatic nature-inspired wall murals. Rooms overlook downtown Asheville and the surrounding Blue Ridge Mountains.

 

Amenities include 32-inch HDTVs, cable channels, work desks, cordless phones with voicemail and Keurig coffee makers. Alarm clock radios have MP3 connectivity and complimentary Wi-Fi is included.  

Property features

Life Fitness equipment at the hotel's 24-hour fitness center includes an elliptical trainer, exercise bike, universal weight machine and two treadmills. Free weights, balance balls and a mat are also provided. Complimentary parking is available in the garage underneath the hotel. Contact the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown for the pet policy.

Highlights

  • Boutique-style hotel highlighting local flavor
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi  Internet access
  • Free on-site parking
  • Concierge service

Nearby attractions

  • Asheville Visitor Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Grove Arcade (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (4 mi/6.2 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.1 km)

Business

Business center

Meeting room accommodates 12

Transportation

  • Adjacent to I-240
  • I-26 (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/4 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)

Policies

  • The lobby will undergo renovation works on 04 to 09 May. The restaurant and lobby will be closed between the 9 PM and 7 AM. Renovation works will continue on 11 to 15 May, where guests will be greeted in the second floor inspiration room for check-in and check-out. During this time, the oneFIFTYone Boutique Bar & Kitchen will be closed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

One Fifty One Boutique Bar and Kitchen
Field to table dining concept, featuring small plates, seasonal flavors; all food made from scratch when you order; daily specials. Boutique bar serves hand crafted cocktails. Featuring organic, local ingredients. Able to accommodate dietary restrictions
OneFIFTYone Boutique Bar and Kitchen
One Fifty One Boutique Bar and Kitchen boasts a team that creates seasonal crafted cocktails along with local crafted beer on tap, to be enjoyed with our seasonal menu featuring local products from our region.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$149
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$139
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$89
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$80

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Live entertainment
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Concierge desk
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Tour desk
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • Safe
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

93% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4/5

asheville trip

Would recommend Fri, Dec 11, 2015
well located - 2 blocks to shopping and start of downtown. parking is in basement garage allowing for easy loading and unloading. food in café for breakfast great and reasonably priced all staff helpful and friendly. concierge on staff also very helpful. would definitely stay there again. fyi take pets although we didn't bring one.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Anniversary Getaway

Would recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
My wife and I stayed at the Indigo to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. It is location is excellent: right off of 240 (the beltway around Asheville) and within very easy walking distance of Asheville's historic downtown shopping and dinning. Our room was large and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had our dog with us and the hotel was good for him, as well, with grassy areas to visit less than a block from the front door of the hotel. We had a great visit and will surely stay at the Indigo again!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great downtown hotel

Would recommend Wed, Nov 4, 2015
There is probably not a better place to stay when visiting the downtown area of Asheville.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weekend get away

Would not recommend Thu, Oct 15, 2015
There is no property to this hotel- surrounded by concrete parking lots on two sides, exit ramp on another and a street on the other side- I get the modern look, etc, it appears cheap though, uninviting, and basic- nothing special at all- you can hear every cough, footstep, etc of your neighbors- being downtown and having to still walk quite a distance isn't a perk of this hotel- I've always heard great things about this establishment- I'd never stay there again- especially for the money- when you can stay at historic Grove Park Inn or The Biltmore for the SAME price!

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Anniversary get away.

Would recommend Tue, Jul 28, 2015
This is a very nice hotel. Me and my wife went there for our 6th anniversary. Check in is a little bit of an issue when they are busy. It's just a tight place to try and park with limited space. The valet guys do an excellent job though. We stayed in room 915 which has an amazing view. Room service was excellent. My only complaint is the price. It was over $400.

| Morgantown Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

puppy love!

Would recommend Tue, Jun 23, 2015
as if my pup couldn't be happier- Hotal Indigo's dog and people friendly philosophy brightened every aspect of our stay in Ashville! the room had a breathtaking view of the stunning mountain vista, easily matched by the lush comfort of our corner room & remarkable room-service dinner! Further reason to visit Asheville more often!! This hotel is a must for travelers & their canine companions!

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Birthday Celebration

Would recommend Mon, Mar 9, 2015
We planned an overnight in Asheville to celebrate my husbad's birthday. The hotel was in a good location and the staff was great but the hotel was little pricey considering we didn't hang out there, only slept. The fire alarm went off in the middle of the night, took a long time to get it turned off. Also, there was no sound proofing. Could hear traffic and every word spoken by other guest in rooms and hallway. The shower was nice but barely enough water pressure to rise off the soap. However, the breakfast was great!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Get away

Would recommend Wed, Feb 4, 2015
The hotel is in need of some attention. The shower head and toilet paper holder were lose.

Attractions

Be sure to visit the River Arts Distract.

| N/A Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

JTC

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
Excellent location. Very clean facilities with excellent staff.

| Jacksonville Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Looked good but had its faults

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 3, 2014
The room and bathroom were beautiful and comfortable. The staff was friendly and it was only a few blocks walk to town. However, in the "little things department" it did not achieve what makes a hotel deserve 4 stars: 1) room was noisy when the morning traffic started; 2) the clock radio was either broken or too complicated to set. It had the wrong time and couldn't reset. Alarm went off at 4 am: 3) staff highly recommended a place to eat which turned out below average considering how many good places Asheville has; 4) the shower was set so it sprayed out the door when turned on; upon leaving when the staff asked how my stay was and I told her of the above items, I got the deer in the headlights look with a "have a nice day" goodbye. The list goes on but the bottom line is that the staff was friendly but not at all trained in service deserving of 4 stars.

| Raleigh, North Carolina Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$123
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016