$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

4 stars
View map of 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mariana SP
NC
Jan 2, 2013

Fantastic Downtown Hotel!

It was the best value hotel with great views of the mountains! All the staff was very friendly and the food was also very good. Totally recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobertLap
Business
jacksonville, fl
Aug 3, 2012

Great accomodations

Very nice hotel. Perfect homebase to explore downtown, walking distance to everything. Very good musicians in the lounge. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trvlr 2
Business
Illinois
Jul 30, 2012

Asheville Trip

Hotel is a nice boutique hotel with great added touches and design features. One complaint - the bathroom doors are louvered so the light, sounds, etc. are not muted whatsoever - bad design flaw. The staff were very accommodating and made our stay enjoyable. Would have appreciated an outdoor pool. It is in a great location where you can walk to anything downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cdf17
Business
Asheville NC
May 19, 2012

Great place for Asheville stay over

The only negative at all was a cold atmosphere and noisy lobby area. Everything else offset that: great staff, comfortable rooms, good food and easy access by car in and out of the hotel and even better access by foot to the heart of Asheville. Glad I found it and stayed there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jello
Business
Midlands, England
May 9, 2012

Fantastic all round

This hotel is the best! From the greeting on arrival to checkout. The beds are the most comfortable we have had on our travels with very clean and pleasant rooms.. We loved the decor which was tasteful yet fashionable. Location was fab being within 5 to 10 min walk to downtown. A great all rounder, well done Hotel Indigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Green Man pub was fun with good atmosphere. Used by friendly locals and great jamming sessions and music most nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mini road trip
Business
Pittsburgh
May 8, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Locations

Friendly Staff, great location. It's walkable to fun restaurants, brewpubs, and shops. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fizzyguy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Friendly Upscale

Everyone working at the hotel was very nice and eager to help. The hotel was upscale, but not "luxurious". Good coffee in the lobby cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Tupelo Honey. There's a line, but it's for a reason.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MTH 57
Business
Chicago
Feb 9, 2012

Great Place/ But the Staff make it even bettrer.

If you want to stay at a great place with a outstanding staff and be in the heart of Asheville's downtown stay here...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the great Downtown spots are closed Monday night. But the rest of the week it rocks..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janet Doe
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 31, 2011

Not worth the Price!!!

The location in Downtown Asheville was probably the best aspect of this hotel. The decor in the rooms is modern and fun, but NOT worth the price I paid to stay one night! The registration parking area is tight and cumbersome and rather frustrating. The custodial staff was extremely loud in the morning and kept banging on our door wanting to know if we had left yet! Overall I'm unimpressed with the hotel! It was a let down...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I don't use a nick name
Business
Raleigh NC 27613
Dec 21, 2011

Great value for a break away from the ordinary

very good stay. The only thing that could have been better would be the heating system which was a PTCA wall unit. It has a wall thermostat which is an up grade above many units. These units dry me out. minor stuff nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
panthur
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great location, views

We loved our visit to Hotel Indigo. The room was fairly spacious, and we had great views from the sixth floor, in a corner room. Bathroom was swanky with a huge shower, and comfy robes. King sized bed was nice too and the modern decor was fun. Staff were exceptionally friendly. I do wish the hotel had a nicer bar/restaurant. What they have is more of a cafe. But there are plenty nearby with excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out Tupelo Honey cafe, down the street. Amazing breakfast. Get there early or wait a while. But the wait is always shorter than they tell you it will be!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top