$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

4 stars
View map of 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ER Berry
florida
Oct 31, 2012

great trip

Our hotel was outstanding. From the staff to the super clean room, everything was great. The room was a spacious, wonderful corner room with a beautiful view of the Mountains. The bathroom shower was great. We like clean and this was very clean. Will come again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tupelo Honey cafe and many others are just a round the corner. Easy walk

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobertLap
Business
jacksonville, fl
Aug 3, 2012

Great accomodations

Very nice hotel. Perfect homebase to explore downtown, walking distance to everything. Very good musicians in the lounge. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trvlr 2
Business
Illinois
Jul 30, 2012

Asheville Trip

Hotel is a nice boutique hotel with great added touches and design features. One complaint - the bathroom doors are louvered so the light, sounds, etc. are not muted whatsoever - bad design flaw. The staff were very accommodating and made our stay enjoyable. Would have appreciated an outdoor pool. It is in a great location where you can walk to anything downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jello
Business
Midlands, England
May 9, 2012

Fantastic all round

This hotel is the best! From the greeting on arrival to checkout. The beds are the most comfortable we have had on our travels with very clean and pleasant rooms.. We loved the decor which was tasteful yet fashionable. Location was fab being within 5 to 10 min walk to downtown. A great all rounder, well done Hotel Indigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Green Man pub was fun with good atmosphere. Used by friendly locals and great jamming sessions and music most nights.

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mini road trip
Business
Pittsburgh
May 8, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Locations

Friendly Staff, great location. It's walkable to fun restaurants, brewpubs, and shops. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fizzyguy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Friendly Upscale

Everyone working at the hotel was very nice and eager to help. The hotel was upscale, but not "luxurious". Good coffee in the lobby cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at Tupelo Honey. There's a line, but it's for a reason.

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MTH 57
Business
Chicago
Feb 9, 2012

Great Place/ But the Staff make it even bettrer.

If you want to stay at a great place with a outstanding staff and be in the heart of Asheville's downtown stay here...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the great Downtown spots are closed Monday night. But the rest of the week it rocks..

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I don't use a nick name
Business
Raleigh NC 27613
Dec 21, 2011

Great value for a break away from the ordinary

very good stay. The only thing that could have been better would be the heating system which was a PTCA wall unit. It has a wall thermostat which is an up grade above many units. These units dry me out. minor stuff nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
panthur
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Great location, views

We loved our visit to Hotel Indigo. The room was fairly spacious, and we had great views from the sixth floor, in a corner room. Bathroom was swanky with a huge shower, and comfy robes. King sized bed was nice too and the modern decor was fun. Staff were exceptionally friendly. I do wish the hotel had a nicer bar/restaurant. What they have is more of a cafe. But there are plenty nearby with excellent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out Tupelo Honey cafe, down the street. Amazing breakfast. Get there early or wait a while. But the wait is always shorter than they tell you it will be!

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLL and RTL
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

User friendly

Great location. Helpful staff. Great breakfasts. Free parking. No extra costs for use of facilities, WiFi, and computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top