$162 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

4 stars
151 HAYWOOD STREET, ASHEVILLE, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
102 reviews
Great spot

Really nice hotel in eclectic, downtown Asheville. It's within easy walking distance of good bars,... See full review

  • Byrdman27615
  • May 17, 2014
Superior Customer Service and Truly Friendly Staff

I chose to stay at the Hotel Indigo because of the reduced price and because it was supposed to be... See full review

  • Kimba Pinball addict
  • Dec 17, 2013
Downtown boutique-style hotel captures the soul of Asheville

This hotel delivers a splash of ultramodern swank in downtown Asheville. From bright, eclectic decor to organic meals made in-house, the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown draws on the city's personality as one of the most vibrant areas in the South. Large wall murals - inspired by the work of local artist Zen Sutherland - echo the lush surrounding landscape. An on-site restaurant highlights seasonal organic ingredients. Amenities at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown include complimentary Wi-Fi and free on-site parking.

Highlights
  • Boutique-style hotel highlighting local flavor
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi  Internet access
  • Free on-site parking
  • Concierge service
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown are decorated in a sleek, urban loft style, with hardwood floors, bold colors and dramatic nature-inspired wall murals. Rooms overlook downtown Asheville and the surrounding Blue Ridge Mountains.

 

Amenities include 32-inch HDTVs, cable channels, work desks, cordless phones with voicemail and Keurig coffee makers. Alarm clock radios have MP3 connectivity and complimentary Wi-Fi is included.  

Features

Life Fitness equipment at the hotel's 24-hour fitness center includes an elliptical trainer, exercise bike, universal weight machine and two treadmills. Free weights, balance balls and a mat are also provided. Complimentary parking is available in the garage underneath the hotel. Contact the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown for the pet policy.

Dining

OneFIFTYone Boutique Bar & Kitchen uses local, organic ingredients to create delectable dishes served in a fun and funky atmosphere. Breakfast selections include homemade baked goods and Southern shrimp and grits. Vegetarian wraps and burgers are on the lunch menu, while gourmet small plates are featured for dinner. A full bar and room service are available.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240
  • I-26 (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/4 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Grove Arcade (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (4 mi/6.2 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.1 km)
Business

Business center

Meeting room accommodates 12

Policies and Fees
  • The lobby will undergo renovation works on 04 to 09 May. The restaurant and lobby will be closed between the 9 PM and 7 AM. Renovation works will continue on 11 to 15 May, where guests will be greeted in the second floor inspiration room for check-in and check-out. During this time, the oneFIFTYone Boutique Bar & Kitchen will be closed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.5966 -82.5585
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 17.00, MI; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 128.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

One Fifty One Boutique Bar and Kitchen
Food to Table concepts, Small plates, seasonal foods; all food cooked to order, organic and made totally in house . Daily specials. Boutique bar serves crafted cocktails. Live music on some weekends in lobby. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, along with n

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLL and RTL
Allentown, PA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

User friendly

Great location. Helpful staff. Great breakfasts. Free parking. No extra costs for use of facilities, WiFi, and computers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CPerry
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Great hotel! Good location!

The Indigo hotel was within walking distance for all the downtown things! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant onsite was very good, the cocktails were good, and we thoroughly enjoyed the comfy soft bathrobes we found in the closet in our room! I had read on a previous review of the hotel to be sure and ask for a corner room on an upper floor because of the great view of the mountains. Our room was a very nice size, with great views, and very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Asheville Food Tour was excellent! Best one we've done out of 3 so far!

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
igcc
mexico city
Oct 11, 2011

Gret surprise

great attention, great room, excelent service, excelent restaurant and food. Worth every penny, excedeed my expectanacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mycr
lexington, nc
Sep 8, 2011

great downtown hotel

great hotel. can walk everywhere in town. great staff. great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

thirsty monk. many microbrews to choose from. very good staff and friendly people to talk with.

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mycr
lexington, nc
Sep 8, 2011

great downtown hotel

great hotel. can walk everywhere in town. great staff. great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

thirsty monk. many microbrews to choose from. very good staff and friendly people to talk with.

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abba's Mom
Wilmington, NC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Fantastic downtown hotel!

Great location, on-site parking, helpful staff and very easy check-in and check-out. We stayed in a double queen with view. Huge windows looking out towards the mountains. Very beautiful! The cafe inside the hotel was fantastic, if you do not wish to walk around Asheville. Two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Walk downtown Asheville. Lots of galleries, cafes, etc. The folk art center is just a short drive north on the blue ridge parkway. Take in the great works from mountain artists and purchase if you want. Have a picnic while you are on the parkway or head back to downtown Asheville for more exploration.

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abba's Mom
Wilmington, NC, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Fantastic downtown hotel!

Great location, on-site parking, helpful staff and very easy check-in and check-out. We stayed in a double queen with view. Huge windows looking out towards the mountains. Very beautiful! The cafe inside the hotel was fantastic, if you do not wish to walk around Asheville. Two thumbs up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Walk downtown Asheville. Lots of galleries, cafes, etc. The folk art center is just a short drive north on the blue ridge parkway. Take in the great works from mountain artists and purchase if you want. Have a picnic while you are on the parkway or head back to downtown Asheville for more exploration.

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beertjie
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Refreshingly different!

We read good reviews and I can certainly vouch for them. The decor is modern, different and colorful. Our rooms on the 9th floor had excellent views and our overseas friends were very impressed. Staff very friendly. Its a little noisy in particular if you try to open the window. Only complaint is that I would have prefered a solid room on the bathroom but the large beautiful shower made up for it. I will go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beertjie
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Refreshingly different!

We read good reviews and I can certainly vouch for them. The decor is modern, different and colorful. Our rooms on the 9th floor had excellent views and our overseas friends were very impressed. Staff very friendly. Its a little noisy in particular if you try to open the window. Only complaint is that I would have prefered a solid room on the bathroom but the large beautiful shower made up for it. I will go back !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLMoore
Ventura, CA, USA
Aug 12, 2011

great staff, great room, great hotel....

I will stay here again. The staff was awesome, the location was perfect, the room and hotel were just right...the ambiance, auroma, was inviting and comforting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a shoppers and foodies heaven.

Back to menu Return to top