$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

4 stars
151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
72 reviews
Great Location & Beautiful Views

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Asheville. Everything is within walking distance. The... See full review

  • Enjoy Life
  • Oct 12, 2014
Excellent no chain contemporary place close to everything

Second time staying there. One block off highway creates easy walking access to downtown but also... See full review

  • Travel veteran470
  • Sep 6, 2014
Downtown boutique-style hotel captures the soul of Asheville

This hotel delivers a splash of ultramodern swank in downtown Asheville. From bright, eclectic decor to organic meals made in-house, the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown draws on the city's personality as one of the most vibrant areas in the South. Large wall murals - inspired by the work of local artist Zen Sutherland - echo the lush surrounding landscape. An on-site restaurant highlights seasonal organic ingredients. Amenities at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown include complimentary Wi-Fi and free on-site parking.

Highlights
  • Boutique-style hotel highlighting local flavor
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi  Internet access
  • Free on-site parking
  • Concierge service
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown are decorated in a sleek, urban loft style, with hardwood floors, bold colors and dramatic nature-inspired wall murals. Rooms overlook downtown Asheville and the surrounding Blue Ridge Mountains.

 

Amenities include 32-inch HDTVs, cable channels, work desks, cordless phones with voicemail and Keurig coffee makers. Alarm clock radios have MP3 connectivity and complimentary Wi-Fi is included.  

Features

Life Fitness equipment at the hotel's 24-hour fitness center includes an elliptical trainer, exercise bike, universal weight machine and two treadmills. Free weights, balance balls and a mat are also provided. Complimentary parking is available in the garage underneath the hotel. Contact the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown for the pet policy.

Dining

OneFIFTYone Boutique Bar & Kitchen uses local, organic ingredients to create delectable dishes served in a fun and funky atmosphere. Breakfast selections include homemade baked goods and Southern shrimp and grits. Vegetarian wraps and burgers are on the lunch menu, while gourmet small plates are featured for dinner. A full bar and room service are available.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240
  • I-26 (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/4 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Grove Arcade (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (4 mi/6.2 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.1 km)
Business

Business center

Meeting room accommodates 12

Policies and Fees
  • The lobby will undergo renovation works on 04 to 09 May. The restaurant and lobby will be closed between the 9 PM and 7 AM. Renovation works will continue on 11 to 15 May, where guests will be greeted in the second floor inspiration room for check-in and check-out. During this time, the oneFIFTYone Boutique Bar & Kitchen will be closed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.5966 -82.5585
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 17.00, MI, NE; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 128.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

One Fifty One Boutique Bar and Kitchen
Food to Table concepts, Small plates, seasonal foods; all food cooked to order, organic and made totally in house . Daily specials. Boutique bar serves crafted cocktails. Live music on some weekends in lobby. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, along with n
OneFiftyOne Boutique Bar and Kitchen
One Fifty One Boutique Bar and Kitchen boasts a team that creates seasonal crafted cocktails along with local crafted beer on tap- to be enjoyed with our seasonal menu featuring local products from our regional

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ER Berry
florida
Oct 31, 2012

great trip

Our hotel was outstanding. From the staff to the super clean room, everything was great. The room was a spacious, wonderful corner room with a beautiful view of the Mountains. The bathroom shower was great. We like clean and this was very clean. Will come again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tupelo Honey cafe and many others are just a round the corner. Easy walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimba Pinball addict
Business
Brooklyn Park, MD
Dec 17, 2013

Superior Customer Service and Truly Friendly Staff

I chose to stay at the Hotel Indigo because of the reduced price and because it was supposed to be an easy walk away from the Asheville Pinball Museum. I drove up from Bradenton, FL and arrived very late (4:45 a.m.). The night staff was very friendly, personable and professional. Kathy was amazing and checked me and my traveling companion in without any fuss. She even changed my room to a handicapped accessible room, even though my reservation wasn't for one. I was delighted because I have Multiple Sclerosis and my symptoms are very unpredictable so an accessible room is always appreciated. Later that morning, after catching a few hours sleep in an truly delightful room with super comfy beds and pillows, we met up with another friend and went to tour the Biltmore Estate. Our tour was set up by the concierge, Katie, while we grabbed breakfast and coffee in the hotel bistro. The prices were good and the food was excellent. Our server, Jamie, was superb. (His directions to Napa Auto Parts for new wiper blades were dead on!) The directions that I was given to drive to the Biltmore Estate were absolutely perfect. Our afternoon at the Estate was amazing. We returned to the hotel and had a quick dinner before walking 1/2 block (literally) to the Asheville Pinball Museum. We paid $10 each to get in and had a blast playing every pinball machine we wanted to play for as long as we wanted to. The machines are set to 'free play' and are actually offered for sale. The proprietor of the Museum was a pinball junkie (just like me & my 2 friends) and was a wonderful host. The Asheville Pinball Museum also offers 3 brews from a local brewery and Budweiser and Bud Light. There was a juke box and a quaint conversation area. I highly recommend going there if you love pinball like I do. After we played pinball for 4 HOURS, we walked back to the Hotel Indigo and decided to have drinks in the hotel's bistro/bar. My poison of choice is Long Island Iced Tea and the bartender made the best one I've EVER had. He didn't use sour mix, he used fresh limes & lemons! My friends were very happy with their drinks, as well. All in all, my experience at the Hotel Indigo and the surrounding Asheville, NC area was a fantastic experience. I intend to go back again in May 2014 for a long weekend of sightseeing and more pinball and when I do, I WILL be staying at the Hotel Indigo because the staff there is professional, courteous, truly friendly and skilled at what they do. The room was very nice and comfortable and free self-parking in the underground garage was an unexpected bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Set aside an evening for pinball and socializing in a great venue at the Asheville Pinball Museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny Noonan
Business
Bushwood CC
Jun 22, 2013

Cool hotel

Cool hotel right next to downtown Asheville...walking distance. Ultra modern. Really comfortable beds. Only spent one night but will likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mandy Rae
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 18, 2013

Unorganized

We booked this hotel way in advance to attend a family wedding. Although the hotel itself was quite nice, the hotel management was completely lacking. I called several days before to request a crib, to which I was told that all I needed to do was ask for it at check-in. When we got there we were told there were no cribs available and there was no note of a crib request. I pulled out my cell phone to show the date and time of my call and also went back to my original reservation which CLEARY stated "special request - crib request." We also did not have a room stocked with robe and slippers like everyone else nor did we recieve the welcome bag from the bride and groom even though my husband was the best man. The worst part was we were located on the highway side of the hotel and heard EVERY noise on the freeway ALL night. Not a comfortable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laitnitebob
Business
Charleston, WV
Jun 4, 2013

Exceeded expectations

Our friends said we would love the Hotel Indigo, and they expressed their jealousy when we told them where we were staying in Asheville. From the greeting from the valet, opening the car door for my wife, to the, "Welcome back, Mr. Xxxx," we were totally enthraled with our visit. Everyone, I mean everyone, was more than nice and courteous to us, and not in a fake way...truely sincere. The amenities were stunning. Large shower, ultra comfortable bed, even a Koureg coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We were walking distance to everywhere we wanted to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pharm love birds
Business
Atlanta
May 16, 2013

Excellent staff

The staff was excellent. In particular James at the valet stand was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rita and Dave
Business
Chicago
May 9, 2013

Great Location - Pleasant Experience

Everything was quite nice except for the heating system which did not keep a consistently comfortable temperature. Most helpful and friendly staff from the parking attendants to the restaurant crew. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't missThe Biltmore. Discount tickets available at the Asheville Visitors center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY City slickers
Business
New York
May 6, 2013

Great service

Stayed at the Indigo for a long weekend visit to Asheville, NC. The Hotel was clean and modern and the service was fantastic. Heath was very helpful even holding an umbrella for us out to our car. My only complaint is the valet charge. I understand that because of the location, they need valet parking for the underground garage or where ever the car went, but the $15/day access fee was a bit much. Should be included in hotel charge since you have no choice. Otherwise, it's a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friend Traveler
Business
Knoxville, TN
Mar 26, 2013

Great place for a girls' getaway.

Centrally located so we c ould walk to all the shops and restaurants. The room was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winandtuck
Business
New Orleans, La.
Mar 26, 2013

Asheville Art Workshop

Everything was perfect. Staff was affable and always helpful. Restaurant in lobby is happening and food is good. Nice breakfast menu, not too long a wait. Coffee bar makes great lattes and good drinks in the evening. Music at night is nice for hanging out and visitng with friends. Very contemporary styling, which I love, nice amenities. One friend was dismayed to find that there were showers only...no tubs. Few available upon request, but would have been $100 more per night....steep for a tub! Very convenient to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Curate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Dad12
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 18, 2013

Great Stay at Hotel Indigo

Having stayed at a varierty of hotels around Asheville, The Hotel Indigo was one of the nicer stays that we've had. Location is great with just a short 3-4 block walk to the main downtown area. Also the staff could not be niocer or more helpful. Rooms were clean, bed was extremely comfortable and the overall atmoshpere of the hotel was upbeat and chic. At regular prices, not sure I would stay here, but if you can get a good rate on travel site or a special, it becomes a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top