$181 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

4 stars
View map of 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ER Berry
florida
Oct 31, 2012

great trip

Our hotel was outstanding. From the staff to the super clean room, everything was great. The room was a spacious, wonderful corner room with a beautiful view of the Mountains. The bathroom shower was great. We like clean and this was very clean. Will come again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tupelo Honey cafe and many others are just a round the corner. Easy walk

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaumingo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 2, 2014

Nice hotel

Overall a very nice hotel. Our room was only on the 3rd floor and we didn't have a mini bar and there was no bottled water in the room either. I think they jack the rates on holidays, but hey, that's what hotels do. I like the hotel, but thought it was a bit overpriced for what we got. I will say that it is one of the best options in downtown Asheville if you are looking for a modern, upscale hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Curate - about a 1/2 mile walk away. 2 hour wait for a walk in and we didn't end up getting in until 3 hours later. They should NOT be taking reservations if it's going to be this long. Food was good, but not 3 hour wait good.

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pearlie carter
Business
Houston,Texas
Jun 30, 2014

Great couple getaway

It was worth the money. The location was great. Very enjoyable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRose620
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 10, 2014

Great stay - super clean

We needed a place to stay on our way home to Raleigh with our two chihuahuas. Indigo was fabulous about allowing them and super clean. I noticed nothing of animals previously being in our room and the staff was very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plant is a great restaurant!

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Byrdman27615
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
May 17, 2014

Great spot

Really nice hotel in eclectic, downtown Asheville. It's within easy walking distance of good bars, restaurants and lots of artsy, crafty stuff. This was our second stay and we're already looking forward to the next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cucina 24

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wellness Rosie
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful and sleek hotel in a really fun location!

We loved our stay at Hotel Indigo. It was clean, and modern. Loved the wood floors in the rooms and the decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Art Museum was great, especially the Outsider Exhibit. Also make sure you do the Comedy bus tour.

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocksie
Business
Kingsport, TN
Apr 8, 2014

Cool place and great staff!

Love this hotel. My second stay. Although, I wish the room had a fridge. Otherwise, Indigo is awesome. The design is beautiful, staff is friendly and very helpful. Very clean. Great room service. We will most definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Petfect convenient location to awesome restaurant's, bars and shops.

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little traveller
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 20, 2014

Good location, friendly staff

Good location - right in downtown. Friendly staffs, nice room, good coffee and food. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimba Pinball addict
Business
Brooklyn Park, MD
Dec 17, 2013

Superior Customer Service and Truly Friendly Staff

I chose to stay at the Hotel Indigo because of the reduced price and because it was supposed to be an easy walk away from the Asheville Pinball Museum. I drove up from Bradenton, FL and arrived very late (4:45 a.m.). The night staff was very friendly, personable and professional. Kathy was amazing and checked me and my traveling companion in without any fuss. She even changed my room to a handicapped accessible room, even though my reservation wasn't for one. I was delighted because I have Multiple Sclerosis and my symptoms are very unpredictable so an accessible room is always appreciated. Later that morning, after catching a few hours sleep in an truly delightful room with super comfy beds and pillows, we met up with another friend and went to tour the Biltmore Estate. Our tour was set up by the concierge, Katie, while we grabbed breakfast and coffee in the hotel bistro. The prices were good and the food was excellent. Our server, Jamie, was superb. (His directions to Napa Auto Parts for new wiper blades were dead on!) The directions that I was given to drive to the Biltmore Estate were absolutely perfect. Our afternoon at the Estate was amazing. We returned to the hotel and had a quick dinner before walking 1/2 block (literally) to the Asheville Pinball Museum. We paid $10 each to get in and had a blast playing every pinball machine we wanted to play for as long as we wanted to. The machines are set to 'free play' and are actually offered for sale. The proprietor of the Museum was a pinball junkie (just like me & my 2 friends) and was a wonderful host. The Asheville Pinball Museum also offers 3 brews from a local brewery and Budweiser and Bud Light. There was a juke box and a quaint conversation area. I highly recommend going there if you love pinball like I do. After we played pinball for 4 HOURS, we walked back to the Hotel Indigo and decided to have drinks in the hotel's bistro/bar. My poison of choice is Long Island Iced Tea and the bartender made the best one I've EVER had. He didn't use sour mix, he used fresh limes & lemons! My friends were very happy with their drinks, as well. All in all, my experience at the Hotel Indigo and the surrounding Asheville, NC area was a fantastic experience. I intend to go back again in May 2014 for a long weekend of sightseeing and more pinball and when I do, I WILL be staying at the Hotel Indigo because the staff there is professional, courteous, truly friendly and skilled at what they do. The room was very nice and comfortable and free self-parking in the underground garage was an unexpected bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Set aside an evening for pinball and socializing in a great venue at the Asheville Pinball Museum.

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny Noonan
Business
Bushwood CC
Jun 22, 2013

Cool hotel

Cool hotel right next to downtown Asheville...walking distance. Ultra modern. Really comfortable beds. Only spent one night but will likely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mandy Rae
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 18, 2013

Unorganized

We booked this hotel way in advance to attend a family wedding. Although the hotel itself was quite nice, the hotel management was completely lacking. I called several days before to request a crib, to which I was told that all I needed to do was ask for it at check-in. When we got there we were told there were no cribs available and there was no note of a crib request. I pulled out my cell phone to show the date and time of my call and also went back to my original reservation which CLEARY stated "special request - crib request." We also did not have a room stocked with robe and slippers like everyone else nor did we recieve the welcome bag from the bride and groom even though my husband was the best man. The worst part was we were located on the highway side of the hotel and heard EVERY noise on the freeway ALL night. Not a comfortable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top