$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

4 stars
151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
72 reviews
Great Location & Beautiful Views

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Asheville. Everything is within walking distance. The... See full review

  • Enjoy Life
  • Oct 12, 2014
Excellent no chain contemporary place close to everything

Second time staying there. One block off highway creates easy walking access to downtown but also... See full review

  • Travel veteran470
  • Sep 6, 2014
Downtown boutique-style hotel captures the soul of Asheville

This hotel delivers a splash of ultramodern swank in downtown Asheville. From bright, eclectic decor to organic meals made in-house, the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown draws on the city's personality as one of the most vibrant areas in the South. Large wall murals - inspired by the work of local artist Zen Sutherland - echo the lush surrounding landscape. An on-site restaurant highlights seasonal organic ingredients. Amenities at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown include complimentary Wi-Fi and free on-site parking.

Highlights
  • Boutique-style hotel highlighting local flavor
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi  Internet access
  • Free on-site parking
  • Concierge service
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown are decorated in a sleek, urban loft style, with hardwood floors, bold colors and dramatic nature-inspired wall murals. Rooms overlook downtown Asheville and the surrounding Blue Ridge Mountains.

 

Amenities include 32-inch HDTVs, cable channels, work desks, cordless phones with voicemail and Keurig coffee makers. Alarm clock radios have MP3 connectivity and complimentary Wi-Fi is included.  

Features

Life Fitness equipment at the hotel's 24-hour fitness center includes an elliptical trainer, exercise bike, universal weight machine and two treadmills. Free weights, balance balls and a mat are also provided. Complimentary parking is available in the garage underneath the hotel. Contact the Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown for the pet policy.

Dining

OneFIFTYone Boutique Bar & Kitchen uses local, organic ingredients to create delectable dishes served in a fun and funky atmosphere. Breakfast selections include homemade baked goods and Southern shrimp and grits. Vegetarian wraps and burgers are on the lunch menu, while gourmet small plates are featured for dinner. A full bar and room service are available.

Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240
  • I-26 (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Greyhound bus station (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • I-40 (2 mi/4 km)
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.2 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Asheville Visitor Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Basilica of Saint Lawrence (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Grove Arcade (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.3 km)
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (4 mi/6.2 km)
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.1 km)
Business

Business center

Meeting room accommodates 12

Policies and Fees
  • The lobby will undergo renovation works on 04 to 09 May. The restaurant and lobby will be closed between the 9 PM and 7 AM. Renovation works will continue on 11 to 15 May, where guests will be greeted in the second floor inspiration room for check-in and check-out. During this time, the oneFIFTYone Boutique Bar & Kitchen will be closed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.5966 -82.5585
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 17.00, MI, NE; Charlotte Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 128.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

One Fifty One Boutique Bar and Kitchen
Food to Table concepts, Small plates, seasonal foods; all food cooked to order, organic and made totally in house . Daily specials. Boutique bar serves crafted cocktails. Live music on some weekends in lobby. Serving breakfast, lunch, dinner, along with n
OneFiftyOne Boutique Bar and Kitchen
One Fifty One Boutique Bar and Kitchen boasts a team that creates seasonal crafted cocktails along with local crafted beer on tap- to be enjoyed with our seasonal menu featuring local products from our regional

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ER Berry
florida
Oct 31, 2012

great trip

Our hotel was outstanding. From the staff to the super clean room, everything was great. The room was a spacious, wonderful corner room with a beautiful view of the Mountains. The bathroom shower was great. We like clean and this was very clean. Will come again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tupelo Honey cafe and many others are just a round the corner. Easy walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enjoy Life
Business
Michigan
Oct 12, 2014

Great Location & Beautiful Views

This hotel is perfectly located in downtown Asheville. Everything is within walking distance. The hotel was clean, parking is free, did not charge for an extra blanket and was willing to accommodate anyway they could. This is a pet friendly hotel. Asheville as a whole is a very pet friendly town. You will not be let down with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tupelo Honey Cafe and Over Easy Cafe are great for breakfast. All the local breweries are amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tp726
Business
New York, NY
Oct 3, 2014

Great and easy one night stay

We stayed at the hotel indigo for just one night and though we arrived late and left early we had a very nice experience. The staff are all super nice, friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was located just blocks from shops and restaurants. If we are ever in Asheville again we'd definitely stay at the hotel indigo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosettas kitchen is an amazing vegan restaurant!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel veteran470
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Sep 6, 2014

Excellent no chain contemporary place close to everything

Second time staying there. One block off highway creates easy walking access to downtown but also to heading east or west on highways. Room was spacious and contemporary. Ate both dinner and breakfast there and food was above expectations with fresh and local ingredients. Very easy valet parking for modest charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flaumingo
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 2, 2014

Nice hotel

Overall a very nice hotel. Our room was only on the 3rd floor and we didn't have a mini bar and there was no bottled water in the room either. I think they jack the rates on holidays, but hey, that's what hotels do. I like the hotel, but thought it was a bit overpriced for what we got. I will say that it is one of the best options in downtown Asheville if you are looking for a modern, upscale hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Curate - about a 1/2 mile walk away. 2 hour wait for a walk in and we didn't end up getting in until 3 hours later. They should NOT be taking reservations if it's going to be this long. Food was good, but not 3 hour wait good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pearlie carter
Business
Houston,Texas
Jun 30, 2014

Great couple getaway

It was worth the money. The location was great. Very enjoyable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRose620
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 10, 2014

Great stay - super clean

We needed a place to stay on our way home to Raleigh with our two chihuahuas. Indigo was fabulous about allowing them and super clean. I noticed nothing of animals previously being in our room and the staff was very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plant is a great restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Byrdman27615
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
May 17, 2014

Great spot

Really nice hotel in eclectic, downtown Asheville. It's within easy walking distance of good bars, restaurants and lots of artsy, crafty stuff. This was our second stay and we're already looking forward to the next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cucina 24

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wellness Rosie
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 20, 2014

Beautiful and sleek hotel in a really fun location!

We loved our stay at Hotel Indigo. It was clean, and modern. Loved the wood floors in the rooms and the decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Art Museum was great, especially the Outsider Exhibit. Also make sure you do the Comedy bus tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocksie
Business
Kingsport, TN
Apr 8, 2014

Cool place and great staff!

Love this hotel. My second stay. Although, I wish the room had a fridge. Otherwise, Indigo is awesome. The design is beautiful, staff is friendly and very helpful. Very clean. Great room service. We will most definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Petfect convenient location to awesome restaurant's, bars and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little traveller
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 20, 2014

Good location, friendly staff

Good location - right in downtown. Friendly staffs, nice room, good coffee and food. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top