$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 42 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
91 reviews
October trip

Hotel staff friendly. I appreciated the shuttle into Asheville. It was difficult to find the... See full review

  • sharonparz
  • Oct 22, 2014
Weekend Stay

Staff was great. Great value, 5 dollar cab to dt. Room was clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Young Adults 7
  • Oct 27, 2014
Convenient access to Asheville attractions and shopping
Located a mile from the city center, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown provides convenient access to the Asheville Art Museum, Asheville Mall and Biltmore House. Minutes from the hotel, the Blue Ridge Parkway offers breathtaking views for guests taking day trips from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown. At the hotel, guest rooms feature complimentary Internet access. Jacuzzi suites are available. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown features an indoor/outdoor mineral pool and on-site restaurant and lounge.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access 
  • On-site restaurant and lounge 
  • 24-hour business center
  • Indoor/outdoor mineral pool
Location

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown has a prime downtown location, close to shops, restaurants, museums and more. Stroll the galleries of Grove Arcade or tour the stunning Biltmore Estate. Road-trippers take note: the hotel is minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway. 

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown feature up-to-date technology such as 32-inch LCD TVs, cable channels and in-room movies, voicemail and free local calls. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access is available. Coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience. Hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are provided.

Jacuzzi suites are available. Executive suites feature two bedrooms, an extra half bath and a separate living area with sofa sleeper. 

Features

A fitness center at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown features an elliptical machine, exercise bike and treadmill. An indoor/outdoor mineral pool and whirlpool are also available. 

Dining
Chef's Corner Lounge & Grille serves breakfast and dinner, while Hersh's Lounge features a full bar and several flat-panel TVs. Kids eat free.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.2 mi/0.4 km) 
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.3 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.4 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (1 mi/1.8 km)  
  • Asheville Civic Center (1 mi/2.1 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (1 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (2 mi/3.8 km) 
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.9 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Business center 
  • 1,500 square feet of function space 
  • Free Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Valid credit card required upon check in 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Chef's Corner Lounge & Grille
Enjoy a delicious dinner or evening cocktail at our in house restaurant.
Chef's Corner Lounge & Bar
After a long day of traveling come down to the Chef's Corner Lounge and watch a game/match on one of our flat screen HDTV. We offer daily drink and food specials seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Waste Water
Business
Humboldt, TN.
Jan 1, 2014

Not a good time at Holiday Inn

Neither my wife nor I are handicapped, yet we were given a handicapped room. We flooded the bathroom trying to shower in the normal way. On the wall closest to the bathroom hangs the iron and ironing board at head level. Good thing there was another bed. I have not stayed in a Holiday Inn in 45 years. I will not stay in one again, reguardless of price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you can find the hotel, then you can walk to a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wellford
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 23, 2012

Noisy Room

Roof AC units on the hotel roof made the room very noisy. Do not stay in a room on the 6th floor. I assume lower rooms are better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 25, 2011

DO NOT bother with this hotel

-Staff was useless/incompetent (except in the restaurant) -Dirty, musty, wet bathroom (before we used it) -Carpet was wet around bathroom door -Noisy at all hours I do not know how this hotel has received so many positive reviews. This place was awful. We had stayed at another Asheville hotel (Hotel Indigo) the weekend before and LOVED it and would have stayed there again but it was sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do youreslf a favor and DO NOT stay here. If you're looking for a really nice downtown Asheville hotel with a great staff stay at Hotel Indigo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Josepe Bacheguloop
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 31, 2013

Not sure Front Desk Clerk was truthful on initial arrival

Arrived early(before 3) and ask if room was available. Only 3 cars on lot, so obviously they were not full. After checking name (and probably seeing we used you tobook us) a room was not available and we had to return later to check-in. What Bull. Also ate breakfast Mon. morning outside and when I returned to my room, the back of my pants were covered with birdsh>>. They never bothered to wipe off the chairs before seating their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
knightsbridge20
Business
ATL
Apr 7, 2014

pay for the location,

Being very near to downtown makes it an easier choice. Was a spacious suite, but got a queen bed instead of king.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devaronna
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 2, 2013

Good place

I enjoyed the room, the service, the great breakfasts, and the nice lobby. Overall this is a great place to stay. Two small disappointments were that the pool area was compromised by cold air from the outside. This is winter and a pool area should be warm. The water temperature in the rooms was variable. Sometimes it was hard to get hot water and sometimes there was a blast of hot water when you did not want it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris from Sarasota
Business
Sarasota, FL
Aug 25, 2013

Friendly service and staff

I arrived at night and it was hard to find parking lot. There were tiny signs amidst an overwhelming number of bigger, tackier signs. Not a great location but convenient to Blue Ridge Pkwy, downtown Asheville and freeway. Was disappointed in "fitness center", a room consisting of an ancient elliptical machine that didn't work, a treadmill and a recombinant bike. Overall, though, service was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the 5 Walnut Wine Bar in downtown Asheville. Great music and a nice selection of wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 8, 2009

ok

The room was clean but the staff was a little rude. Not the hospitality we were expecting. Also not walking distance from Asheville like some reviews say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Not downtown

My main complaint was that I thought since the hotel is called the Holiday Inn Ashville Downtown that it would be within walking distance to downtown. Maybe it is for people who like to hike; in the rain. Also, although there was coffee in the room, it was not a sufficient amount. Especially in the morning. There was no coffee available in the lobby. I would have appreciated breakfast of some kind. On the possitive side. The rooms were clean and very nice. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient although I didn't have much contact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HICKORY, NC
Mar 16, 2011

WEEKEND GETAWAY

JOHNBOY & BILLY COMEDY CLASSIC WEEKEND. THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY THAT WAS NOT GOOD ABOUT THE HOTEL WAS THE BED, IT WAS LIKE SLEEPING ON THE FLOOR AND THE PILLOWS WERE SO SOFT THAT THEY WENT FLAT WHEN YOU LAID YOUR HEAD DOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top