$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 42 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
89 reviews
Nice Hotel, Fair Price

Room was really big and very clean. It was better than we expected. Definitely staying there again. See full review

  • Dan R
  • Jun 10, 2015
Business Trip

Clean and excellent accomodations. Staff was friendly and fast shuttle service to and from downtown... See full review

  • Johnny Quake
  • May 20, 2015
Located a mile from the city center, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown provides convenient access to the Asheville Art Museum, Asheville Mall and Biltmore House. Minutes from the hotel, the Blue Ridge Parkway offers breathtaking views for guests taking day trips from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown. At the hotel, guest rooms feature complimentary Internet access. Jacuzzi suites are available. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown features an indoor/outdoor mineral pool and on-site restaurant and lounge.
Location

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown has a prime downtown location, close to shops, restaurants, museums and more. Stroll the galleries of Grove Arcade or tour the stunning Biltmore Estate. Road-trippers take note: the hotel is minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway. 

 

Dining
Chef's Corner Lounge & Grille serves breakfast and dinner, while Hersh's Lounge features a full bar and several flat-panel TVs. Kids eat free.
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown feature up-to-date technology such as 32-inch LCD TVs, cable channels and in-room movies, voicemail and free local calls. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access is available. Coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience. Hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are provided.

Jacuzzi suites are available. Executive suites feature two bedrooms, an extra half bath and a separate living area with sofa sleeper. 

Property features

A fitness center at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown features an elliptical machine, exercise bike and treadmill. An indoor/outdoor mineral pool and whirlpool are also available. 

Highlights
  • Free Internet access 
  • On-site restaurant and lounge 
  • 24-hour business center
  • Indoor/outdoor mineral pool
Nearby attractions
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (1 mi/1.8 km)  
  • Asheville Civic Center (1 mi/2.1 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (1 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (2 mi/3.8 km) 
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.9 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Business center 
  • 1,500 square feet of function space 
  • Free Internet access
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.2 mi/0.4 km) 
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.3 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.4 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18 km)
Policies
  • Valid credit card required upon check in 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
3.2 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$119
3.6 / 5 89 reviews
★★★
$134
3.9 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.0 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$148
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$169
4.0 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★
$162
4.4 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★
$92
3.7 / 5 63 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Chef's Corner Lounge & Grille
Enjoy a delicious dinner or evening cocktail at our in house restaurant.
Outback Steakhouse
There is an Outback Steakhouse right next door to our property. This is a great lunch option if you are looking for a convient restaurant located near the hotel. Our on site full service restaurant offers order off the menu breakfast and dinner
Chef's Corner Lounge & Bar
After a long day of traveling come down to the Chef's Corner Lounge and watch a game/match on one of our flat screen HDTV. We offer daily drink and food specials seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 89
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Quake
Business
San Jose
May 20, 2015

Business Trip

Clean and excellent accomodations. Staff was friendly and fast shuttle service to and from downtown Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Love For Realz
Business
Boone, North Carolina
Jun 24, 2014

Convienant Location Clean Hotel

I have stayed here now twice. Found both stays to be comfortable and convientant to the places I like to visit while in Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speech Tx Mom
Business
Anderson, SC
Oct 22, 2012

Great business/weekend trip

My husband had a business meeting and I joined him on this trip. Staff was polite and helpful. Room was clean and well furnished. I appreciated the small refrigerator and microwave with a counter and space for storing some food items. I also enjoyed the fresh coffee in the lobby every morning with real coffee creamers. I would have liked another suitcase stand in the room since we had 2 suitcases. One difficulty was finding the entrance to the hotel initially since it is not on the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to the Blue Ridge Parkway, be sure to stop by the Visitors Center there for great maps, information about various sites, and helpful park service employees. Start here before you drive the parkway to get the most out of your visit.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly in Wilmington
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 13, 2010

comfy cozy, great location

Smooth check in/check out. Clean room, big for 2. Comfy King bed. Conveniently located close to downtown and to the mall/Barnes and Noble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the Hotel is The Fiddlin' Pig: Blue Grass Barbeque. Delicious, great blue grass, fun local crowd.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Apr 3, 2010

Dance Comp Weekend

Check-in was quick and easy. The parking lot had an elevator which made it conveinient not to have to lug our luggage all the way to the front. The hotel was nice and clean. When I entered the room, however, it was not the room I reserved. I reserved a double queen room. What I got was a king. I called the front desk and the clerk was very cooperative, but they didnt have any more d/q rooms available. He did switch us to a room that had a queen and a pull out which was a twin size. I wasnt too happy about that room either considering I had my three kids with me. Over all, besides when it was time to go to sleep, it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

My daughter had a dance compititon and this hotel was located minutes from the theater she was performing at. LOVED THAT!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corgi Dad
Business
New Hampshire
Jan 11, 2010

Convenience and comfort

Wanted to see downtown Asheville for a reasonable price. Found this hotel had everything I needed, including a business center, flat screen TV, comfortable furnishings and close to the night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at hotel is fine, but go downtown for a great dinner and evening out.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Oct 11, 2009

Great location

Spent eight nights here while attending a conference. Perfect location half way between downtown Asheville and the Vesica Institute conference center. Would definitely stay again. Staff was professional but not particularly friendly. Great room with fantastic view of the mountains. Used fitness room three times and was able to get good workouts in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

India Garden restaurant on S. Tunnel (5 minutes from hotel) was excellent. Also highly recommend Zambra (Spanish style tapas restaurant next to Malaprop's Bookstore off Hayward). Mela on Broadway, also Indian restaurant, was excellent and had great service. If you don't eat well in Asheville you must be fasting!

Back to menu Return to top