$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

3 stars
42 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
145 reviews
Overnight stay

A great experience. Comfortable room, good value and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again when... See full review

  • Wolfpack 2
  • Jul 10, 2013
Pam Tourist

Very close to downtown and nice for the price. Even thought it was raining they did have some... See full review

  • Pam tourist
  • Jul 5, 2013
Convenient access to Asheville attractions and shopping
Located a mile from the city center, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown provides convenient access to the Asheville Art Museum, Asheville Mall and Biltmore House. Minutes from the hotel, the Blue Ridge Parkway offers breathtaking views for guests taking day trips from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown. At the hotel, guest rooms feature complimentary Internet access. Jacuzzi suites are available. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown features an indoor/outdoor mineral pool and on-site restaurant and lounge.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access 
  • On-site restaurant and lounge 
  • 24-hour business center
  • Indoor/outdoor mineral pool
Location

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown has a prime downtown location, close to shops, restaurants, museums and more. Stroll the galleries of Grove Arcade or tour the stunning Biltmore Estate. Road-trippers take note: the hotel is minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway. 

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown feature up-to-date technology such as 32-inch LCD TVs, cable channels and in-room movies, voicemail and free local calls. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access is available. Coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience. Hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are provided.

Jacuzzi suites are available. Executive suites feature two bedrooms, an extra half bath and a separate living area with sofa sleeper. 

Features

A fitness center at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown features an elliptical machine, exercise bike and treadmill. An indoor/outdoor mineral pool and whirlpool are also available. 

Dining
Chef's Corner Lounge & Grille serves breakfast and dinner, while Hersh's Lounge features a full bar and several flat-panel TVs. Kids eat free.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.2 mi/0.4 km) 
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.3 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.4 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (1 mi/1.8 km)  
  • Asheville Civic Center (1 mi/2.1 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (1 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (2 mi/3.8 km) 
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.9 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Business center 
  • 1,500 square feet of function space 
  • Free Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Valid credit card required upon check in 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.5969 -82.5347
Nearby airports
Greenville/Spatanburg International Airport, (GSP), 75.00, MI, SE; Douglas Int Airport (Charlotte, NC), (CLT), 120.00, MI, SW; Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

Chef's Corner Lounge & Grille
Enjoy a delicious dinner or evening cocktail at our in house restaurant.
Chef's Corner Lounge & Bar
After a long day of traveling come down to the Chef's Corner Lounge and watch a game/match on one of our flat screen HDTV. We offer daily drink and food specials seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
habersham, ga
Mar 24, 2010

great vacation

it was great the whirlpool was great. the bed was amazing....id stay again without a doubt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

its a short ride the the orange peel i really enjoyed our stay

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville
Jul 1, 2008

Good Location, New and comfortable

I say great location because it was so close to downtown. You really can't stay downtown Asheville unless you're willing to spend a lot of money. Hotel was very reasonable and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple of good restaurants chains and local within a short walk, and a restaurant inside the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jul 6, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Convenient location just a few minutes from downtown and Biltmore Mansion. Very friendly and accommodating staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Running Springs
Oct 21, 2008

Holiday Inn & Suites

The Holiday Inn & Suites in Asheville, NC was very comfortable. It was only a few miles from downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway. The accommodations were exceptional and was in walking distance to several popular restaurants. The room itself was large with a desk area, flat screen tv, and a lovely view. The pool was extremely chilly! Otherwise, a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback Steakhouse, Mikado, Dairy Queen, The Cracker Barrel

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Apr 28, 2011

Great Hotel

Nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJPK
Charleston, SC
Sep 3, 2011

Good hotel

The hotel itself is very clean. The rooms are nice and comfortable. My only issue is the location is not exactly the best, but that is reflected in the price; the value is great for what you get. The hotel was safe and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wolfpack 2
Knoxville, TN.
Jul 10, 2013

Overnight stay

A great experience. Comfortable room, good value and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mexican restaurant across the street was great!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swordfish99
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 5, 2010

Wonderful Hotel!

Wonderful hotel! Spotless and wonderful location, the bed was comfortable including soft and firm pillows, flat screen tvs as well. The staff was helpful and warm, we went to the bar in the hotel and it was a good treat to visit with other out of towners. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Martinez, CA
Aug 8, 2009

Holiday Inn In Asheville, NC

The only thing I would've have liked is a hotel shuttle service from the hotel to the downtown area. Otherwise, we drove and that wasn't a problem. The other thing that we really liked was that the pool was mineral water and not chlorinated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping in Biltmore Village was so fun as there are lots of unique and reasonably priced arts and crafts stores there. We wished we had had more time to look around!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Mar 6, 2011

Great experience at this hotel

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night in Asheville. We were only in town for a show at the Civic Center, but our stay was great. When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite from a regular room. The room was clean, bed extremely comfortable, and staff very personable. We very much enjoyed our stay and will certainly come back when visiting Asheville again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top