$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 42 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All fired up
Couples
cincinnati, oh
Mar 27, 2010

great & comfortable hotel

great room, nice area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
habersham, ga
Mar 24, 2010

great vacation

it was great the whirlpool was great. the bed was amazing....id stay again without a doubt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

its a short ride the the orange peel i really enjoyed our stay

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRAVELINGGRL
Couples
GREENSBORO, NC
Mar 21, 2010

great hotel

The hotel was spotless. Very Clean and comfortable. WE HAD A KING SIZE BED AND IT WAS A LITTLE FIRMER THAN WHAT WE WOULD HAVE LIKED, BUT OVERALL THE PLACE WAS VERY NICE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corgi Dad
Business
New Hampshire
Jan 11, 2010

Convenience and comfort

Wanted to see downtown Asheville for a reasonable price. Found this hotel had everything I needed, including a business center, flat screen TV, comfortable furnishings and close to the night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at hotel is fine, but go downtown for a great dinner and evening out.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Columbus, OH
Jan 3, 2010

Convenient and comfortable

Hotel is quite comfortable and delivers a complete set of services at a very good price. Room safes, microwaves, refrigerators provided in rooms though not listed on hotel description. Other nice surprises, too. Some desk people not friendly, but housekeepers, bartender, wait staff were all quite friendly and delivered excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Winter Haven, FL
Dec 28, 2009

My Christmas vacation

It was a very nice place to get away from it all with my family. I was told by another couple staying at the hotel they were able to stay for $79 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Asheville Mall is a wonderful place to shop, eat, and hang out.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New Jersey
Nov 8, 2009

ok

The room was clean but the staff was a little rude. Not the hospitality we were expecting. Also not walking distance from Asheville like some reviews say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cincinnati, Ohio
Oct 14, 2009

Clean, comfortable, and close to town

We have stayed at this hotel twice now while traveling to a location further south. Asheville is a great place to stop, enjoy a meal, or stay longer! This hotel is close to downtown, so you can enjoy the activity, restaurants, and shops, yet not have to worry about parking in a downtown hotel. The rooms were larger than most, very clean, and the price [...]was quite reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Tupulo Honey Restaurant - great southern cuisine in a small setting.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Oct 11, 2009

Great location

Spent eight nights here while attending a conference. Perfect location half way between downtown Asheville and the Vesica Institute conference center. Would definitely stay again. Staff was professional but not particularly friendly. Great room with fantastic view of the mountains. Used fitness room three times and was able to get good workouts in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

India Garden restaurant on S. Tunnel (5 minutes from hotel) was excellent. Also highly recommend Zambra (Spanish style tapas restaurant next to Malaprop's Bookstore off Hayward). Mela on Broadway, also Indian restaurant, was excellent and had great service. If you don't eat well in Asheville you must be fasting!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NC
Oct 11, 2009

Wonderful Get-a-way!

We were just visiting for 1 night. Biltmore brought us to the area, and we were minutes from the entrance into the Estate. This trip was one of our best. We look forward to coming back and we will definitely stay at the same hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wasabi in downtown was to die for! Great service and great food!

Back to menu Return to top