$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 42 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeddyP
Spartanburg SC
Jan 28, 2013

Buddy's Bachelor Party

We had a great weekend in Asheville NC for my friends bachelor party. We sayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites and everything about our stay was great! The rooms were beautiful and the staff was great and helpfully. Thanks for helping make the weekend great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peds Nurse
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 9, 2010

Great price & very clean

It was great for a hotel...the location was a quick drive from the downtown scene, and it was really close to lots of fast-food restaurants & right across the street from gas & a grocery store. The place was very clean, the staff was helpful, and the restaurant/bar looked nice, although we did not eat there. The only 2 negatives were the slight lack of parking (although you can use the nearby restaurant parking until 11 AM the next day) and the lack of pool furniture meaning you had to place several things on the ground if a few groups of people were at the people. But overall, great! We would definitely consider staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich & Peg
Business
Long Island, NY
Jul 2, 2010

Wonderful week in Asheville

We spent a wonderful week, enjoying the top notch hotel and hotel service. Location offered the best of Asheville. Restaurants, shopping all within our reach. Delightful pool. Hotel was very quiet and rooms were very comortable and clean. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 28, 2010

great room- service & pool lacking

Downtown parking stinks and the hotel is too far to walk there. Have the hotel call a cab for $6 (be aware the cabbies all smoke). The pics of the pool is extremely misleading- the outdoor portion of the pool is about 10x5ft and there's room for one table- no lounge chairs or towels. the front desk staff were friendly except for the short haired clerk who was rude and would not allow us to check in 2 hrs early after driving 4 hrs to get there. The maid service was great! the room was excellent! we did ask for a mtn view & reserved a king room with in-room whirlpool! highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We hit all the hot spots DT and were disappointed in the food. The best meal was breakfast at the Early Girl Eatery.Check out the drum circle on friday night early- it gets very crowded late night but worth checking out.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, nc
Jun 13, 2010

downtown asheville

great hotel, couple miles from downtown asheville, so close u can walk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Limodriver706
Business
Duluth, GA
Jun 8, 2010

Great Hotel for a cool city.

My stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Asheville was a pleasant experience. The room was absolutely spacious and clean! It was in a perfect location within walking distance to most restaurants nearby such as Outback and Cracker Barrel. It wasn't quite within walking distance to the main area of Asheville, but it was close. My only complaint would be is that the hot tub is not hot enough and both the pool and hot tub are too salty for a saltwater pool and tub. Other than that, this hotel is perfect for yours truly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bd2trp
Business
Washington, DC
May 20, 2010

Graduation

It was graduation weekend and I booked hotel about 7-10 days before my trip. The staff was very friendly. Didn't arrive until 9:25pm, and the front desk staff made sure we knew kitchen closed at 10pm. Our group of 9 were only customers in restaurant, but we never felt rushed to order and go. The food was good, much better than expected for hotel food. (My sister-in-law loved the mashed potatoes.) My only complaint is that, although we requested and got a wheelchair accessible room, the accommodations in the room were not for the handicapped. The room was wheelchair accessible. It was on the first floor and the doorways into the room and bathroom were wide enough for a wheelchair, but the bathroom door is not a pocket door and there is only 1 support bar, a small one, in the tub. As a general tip, wheelchair accessible and handicapped accessible are different. Make sure the room itself is equipped to accommodate the handicapped. That is the only reason I did not give a 5-star rating. On our 2nd night, our party of 9 didn't get to the restaurant until about 9:20, and again we were never rushed to order, eat and run. Our waitress was also manning the bar, and she was never distracted. We all had a relaxed meal. They get some of their desserts from The Cheesecake Factory. No complaint with that. There is a buffet brunch on Sunday mornings, no pancakes or omelets to order, but good nevertheless. The staff was more than attentive to us. The property is nice and I would definitely recommend it. It was more than sufficient for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly in Wilmington
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 13, 2010

comfy cozy, great location

Smooth check in/check out. Clean room, big for 2. Comfy King bed. Conveniently located close to downtown and to the mall/Barnes and Noble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the Hotel is The Fiddlin' Pig: Blue Grass Barbeque. Delicious, great blue grass, fun local crowd.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swordfish99
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 5, 2010

Wonderful Hotel!

Wonderful hotel! Spotless and wonderful location, the bed was comfortable including soft and firm pillows, flat screen tvs as well. The staff was helpful and warm, we went to the bar in the hotel and it was a good treat to visit with other out of towners. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Apr 3, 2010

Dance Comp Weekend

Check-in was quick and easy. The parking lot had an elevator which made it conveinient not to have to lug our luggage all the way to the front. The hotel was nice and clean. When I entered the room, however, it was not the room I reserved. I reserved a double queen room. What I got was a king. I called the front desk and the clerk was very cooperative, but they didnt have any more d/q rooms available. He did switch us to a room that had a queen and a pull out which was a twin size. I wasnt too happy about that room either considering I had my three kids with me. Over all, besides when it was time to go to sleep, it was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

My daughter had a dance compititon and this hotel was located minutes from the theater she was performing at. LOVED THAT!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All fired up
Business
cincinnati, oh
Mar 27, 2010

great & comfortable hotel

great room, nice area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top