$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 42 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeddyP
Spartanburg SC
Jan 28, 2013

Buddy's Bachelor Party

We had a great weekend in Asheville NC for my friends bachelor party. We sayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites and everything about our stay was great! The rooms were beautiful and the staff was great and helpfully. Thanks for helping make the weekend great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dahlonega, GA
Mar 21, 2011

Fine place to stay close to downtown

Check in was quick. Room was clean and comfortable although a little noisy at night since it was on the freeway side. Checkout person was extremely cheerful and informative!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zambra was a great dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HICKORY, NC
Mar 16, 2011

WEEKEND GETAWAY

JOHNBOY & BILLY COMEDY CLASSIC WEEKEND. THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY THAT WAS NOT GOOD ABOUT THE HOTEL WAS THE BED, IT WAS LIKE SLEEPING ON THE FLOOR AND THE PILLOWS WERE SO SOFT THAT THEY WENT FLAT WHEN YOU LAID YOUR HEAD DOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 6, 2011

Great experience at this hotel

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night in Asheville. We were only in town for a show at the Civic Center, but our stay was great. When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite from a regular room. The room was clean, bed extremely comfortable, and staff very personable. We very much enjoyed our stay and will certainly come back when visiting Asheville again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punch sister
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 22, 2011

nice affordable option

This was a nice hotel for the price. Love the heated pool, the rooms were much nicer than I expected- granite features, nice bed linens, pillows were superb. It's in a convenient location right off the highway and close to downtown. However, even though on the map it looks like it's walking distance to the heart of downtown Asheville, it is in fact not walkable due to a sizeable mountain that cuts right between this hotel and the downtown area. Staff was helpful and friendly, refrigerators in standard room. All in all, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tupelo Honey cafe. Pumpkin pancakes were to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bridgers
Business
Asheville, NC
Feb 1, 2011

Asheville weekend Jan 2011

Our Asheville trips has always been wonderful. My parents live in Black Mountain so, it was so convince to stay in Asheville. The deal we got on the hotel was amazing...[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a $10 cab ride and asked the driver where his favorite place to eat. He was really helpful and suggested a few restaurants and went to a locally grown restaurants call something honey. It was fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Jan 25, 2011

Anniversary

It was very enjoyable, the room was very clean and the service was terrific..Wanna say hey to [...]the bartender!! would come back again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kankakee, IL
Jan 8, 2011

Romantic honeymoon getaway

We stayed here on our honeymoon 2 years ago. After driving for 12 hours straight, we checked in about 3:00 a.m. In the morning, we asked for a different room since we were looking at a brick wall & hoped for something more romantic for our 2 day honeymoon. The manager was very nice & helpful & upgraded us to a romantic suite with a hot tub, at no extra cost. We had an awesome view of the mountains & could even see the Biltmore in the distance. The room was clean & beautiful & the hot tub was excellent! It was a short drive to Biltmore, the reason for coming to Asheville. We plan to return for our anniversary/2nd honeymoon next month. We are debating whether to stay at this very nice place again or at a more secluded location out of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outback Restaurant next door was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sevierville, TN
Dec 30, 2010

Great stay

We arrived during a snow storm and the hotel did everything they could to make us comfortable. The room was gorgeous and the staff, even though inconvienced by the storm, bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of properly. Great place. Only problem I had was the bed was very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish Grill hidden away near the last light on tunnel road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 5, 2010

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Leisure trip. hotel very clean and the staff very helpful. The immediate surroundings not the most attractive. Few minutes drive to downtown Asheville (which is what I wanted); hotel description quite misleading when it appears to indicate you can walk to downtown. You can, of course, but it will be a VERY LONG WALK. Swimming pool quite small, more for kids to splash around than really swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 31, 2010

Good atmosphere, good bedding

good hotel, nothing special, but good for one night. Staff was not as friendly as most other 3+star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top