$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

3 stars
42 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
91 reviews
October trip

Hotel staff friendly. I appreciated the shuttle into Asheville. It was difficult to find the... See full review

  • sharonparz
  • Oct 22, 2014
Overnight stay

A great experience. Comfortable room, good value and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again when... See full review

  • Wolfpack 2
  • Jul 10, 2013
Convenient access to Asheville attractions and shopping
Located a mile from the city center, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown provides convenient access to the Asheville Art Museum, Asheville Mall and Biltmore House. Minutes from the hotel, the Blue Ridge Parkway offers breathtaking views for guests taking day trips from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown. At the hotel, guest rooms feature complimentary Internet access. Jacuzzi suites are available. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown features an indoor/outdoor mineral pool and on-site restaurant and lounge.
Highlights
  • Free Internet access 
  • On-site restaurant and lounge 
  • 24-hour business center
  • Indoor/outdoor mineral pool
Location

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown has a prime downtown location, close to shops, restaurants, museums and more. Stroll the galleries of Grove Arcade or tour the stunning Biltmore Estate. Road-trippers take note: the hotel is minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway. 

 

Rooms

All guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown feature up-to-date technology such as 32-inch LCD TVs, cable channels and in-room movies, voicemail and free local calls. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access is available. Coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience. Hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are provided.

Jacuzzi suites are available. Executive suites feature two bedrooms, an extra half bath and a separate living area with sofa sleeper. 

Features

A fitness center at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown features an elliptical machine, exercise bike and treadmill. An indoor/outdoor mineral pool and whirlpool are also available. 

Dining
Chef's Corner Lounge & Grille serves breakfast and dinner, while Hersh's Lounge features a full bar and several flat-panel TVs. Kids eat free.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.2 mi/0.4 km) 
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.3 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.4 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18 km)
Attractions
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (1 mi/1.8 km)  
  • Asheville Civic Center (1 mi/2.1 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (1 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (2 mi/3.8 km) 
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.9 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Business center 
  • 1,500 square feet of function space 
  • Free Internet access
Policies and fees
  • Valid credit card required upon check in 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Chef's Corner Lounge & Grille
Enjoy a delicious dinner or evening cocktail at our in house restaurant.
Chef's Corner Lounge & Bar
After a long day of traveling come down to the Chef's Corner Lounge and watch a game/match on one of our flat screen HDTV. We offer daily drink and food specials seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HICKORY, NC
Mar 16, 2011

WEEKEND GETAWAY

JOHNBOY & BILLY COMEDY CLASSIC WEEKEND. THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY THAT WAS NOT GOOD ABOUT THE HOTEL WAS THE BED, IT WAS LIKE SLEEPING ON THE FLOOR AND THE PILLOWS WERE SO SOFT THAT THEY WENT FLAT WHEN YOU LAID YOUR HEAD DOWN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Mar 6, 2011

Great experience at this hotel

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night in Asheville. We were only in town for a show at the Civic Center, but our stay was great. When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite from a regular room. The room was clean, bed extremely comfortable, and staff very personable. We very much enjoyed our stay and will certainly come back when visiting Asheville again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punch sister
Business
Columbus, OH
Feb 22, 2011

nice affordable option

This was a nice hotel for the price. Love the heated pool, the rooms were much nicer than I expected- granite features, nice bed linens, pillows were superb. It's in a convenient location right off the highway and close to downtown. However, even though on the map it looks like it's walking distance to the heart of downtown Asheville, it is in fact not walkable due to a sizeable mountain that cuts right between this hotel and the downtown area. Staff was helpful and friendly, refrigerators in standard room. All in all, great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tupelo Honey cafe. Pumpkin pancakes were to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bridgers
Business
Asheville, NC
Feb 1, 2011

Asheville weekend Jan 2011

Our Asheville trips has always been wonderful. My parents live in Black Mountain so, it was so convince to stay in Asheville. The deal we got on the hotel was amazing...[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a $10 cab ride and asked the driver where his favorite place to eat. He was really helpful and suggested a few restaurants and went to a locally grown restaurants call something honey. It was fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sc
Jan 25, 2011

Anniversary

It was very enjoyable, the room was very clean and the service was terrific..Wanna say hey to [...]the bartender!! would come back again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kankakee, IL
Jan 8, 2011

Romantic honeymoon getaway

We stayed here on our honeymoon 2 years ago. After driving for 12 hours straight, we checked in about 3:00 a.m. In the morning, we asked for a different room since we were looking at a brick wall & hoped for something more romantic for our 2 day honeymoon. The manager was very nice & helpful & upgraded us to a romantic suite with a hot tub, at no extra cost. We had an awesome view of the mountains & could even see the Biltmore in the distance. The room was clean & beautiful & the hot tub was excellent! It was a short drive to Biltmore, the reason for coming to Asheville. We plan to return for our anniversary/2nd honeymoon next month. We are debating whether to stay at this very nice place again or at a more secluded location out of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outback Restaurant next door was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sevierville, TN
Dec 30, 2010

Great stay

We arrived during a snow storm and the hotel did everything they could to make us comfortable. The room was gorgeous and the staff, even though inconvienced by the storm, bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of properly. Great place. Only problem I had was the bed was very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish Grill hidden away near the last light on tunnel road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 5, 2010

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Leisure trip. hotel very clean and the staff very helpful. The immediate surroundings not the most attractive. Few minutes drive to downtown Asheville (which is what I wanted); hotel description quite misleading when it appears to indicate you can walk to downtown. You can, of course, but it will be a VERY LONG WALK. Swimming pool quite small, more for kids to splash around than really swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 31, 2010

Good atmosphere, good bedding

good hotel, nothing special, but good for one night. Staff was not as friendly as most other 3+star hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hampstead nc
Oct 27, 2010

Comfortable accomodations

Comfortable room, good location, restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top