$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 42 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeddyP
Spartanburg SC
Jan 28, 2013

Buddy's Bachelor Party

We had a great weekend in Asheville NC for my friends bachelor party. We sayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites and everything about our stay was great! The rooms were beautiful and the staff was great and helpfully. Thanks for helping make the weekend great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CLH of Knoxville
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Comfortable and Clean!

Great Asheville location... convenient to the downtown district and minutes from Biltmore! Free WiFi and restaurants within walking distance... can't get much better for the money... We will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel, Olive Garden and Red Lobster all within walking distance!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJPK
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 3, 2011

Good hotel

The hotel itself is very clean. The rooms are nice and comfortable. My only issue is the location is not exactly the best, but that is reflected in the price; the value is great for what you get. The hotel was safe and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tm12
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 1, 2011

great hotel!

amazing rooms! i was on the top floor with a king bed and it was the best! comfortable beds, room and bathroom were very clean when i arrived. i like to sleep a little late and room service gladly came back to make the room after i left. the hotel is in a great spot on tunnel road. there are plenty of places to eat quick on tunnel road and its just around the corner from downtown asheville where you can do lots of shopping and eat at great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we ate outside at Posana Cafe. AMAZING. also i didnt get a chance to try but a friend ate at Tupelo Honey Cafe and had amazing things to say about it.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Jul 11, 2011

Asheville weekend

Great service at the hotel! Place was clean and refreshing! Convienant location great view except behind the hotel. There was a gross rickidy hotel below that needed to go. The room was great! Comphy, nice appliances, nice jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. The only negative thing besides the view was the ac system was crazy loud in the room. I would definately stay there again! The downtown night life was awesome! Great beer and live bands! Too much to do in one weekend! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown area was rustic and pleasant! Good food, beer, and atmosphere!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lynchburg VA
Jun 30, 2011

Ashville is unique.

The Holiday Inn was very nice. Located close to downtown and close enough to the Biltmore Estate which was the reason for our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 13, 2011

Well done, except the pool.

The hotel is in great shape and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was generally very helpful. The only problems were the pool was very smal and not well kept. The water actually tasted a little salty. Also, the computers in the business center were lousy. It took me about 20 min to print out my boarding passes. They need to be upgraded. It's a fine place to stay for a visit to Asheville as everything is abou 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tupelo Honey and the Sunny Point Cafe are both outstanding for breakfast. The Lucky Otter had some decent mexican food and Salsa's had outstanding mex/caribean food. It's a great town for dining.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryville TN
May 31, 2011

Holiday In Experience

We did sight seeing, shopping and dining. very relaxing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant Guide/booklet

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 25, 2011

DO NOT bother with this hotel

-Staff was useless/incompetent (except in the restaurant) -Dirty, musty, wet bathroom (before we used it) -Carpet was wet around bathroom door -Noisy at all hours I do not know how this hotel has received so many positive reviews. This place was awful. We had stayed at another Asheville hotel (Hotel Indigo) the weekend before and LOVED it and would have stayed there again but it was sold out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do youreslf a favor and DO NOT stay here. If you're looking for a really nice downtown Asheville hotel with a great staff stay at Hotel Indigo.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tarpon Springs, FL
May 24, 2011

Located near the action

Staff was respectful and helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

location is about a mile and a half from the action in downtown.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tarpon Springs, FL
May 24, 2011

Located near the action

Staff was respectful and helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

location is about a mile and a half from the action in downtown.

Back to menu Return to top