$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 42 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeddyP
Spartanburg SC
Jan 28, 2013

Buddy's Bachelor Party

We had a great weekend in Asheville NC for my friends bachelor party. We sayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites and everything about our stay was great! The rooms were beautiful and the staff was great and helpfully. Thanks for helping make the weekend great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend getaway chick1
Business
Columbia, SC
Dec 23, 2013

Great place to stay if you don't mind a quick cab ride downtown

Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff. I called ahead to see if our room was ready early and it was. Checked in an hour early with no problem. Hotel clerk made great brewery recommendations. $7 cab ride downtown was worth it instead of paying $100 more on a hotel within walking distance. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out Wicked Weed for lunch and beer tasting. Great tasting room downstairs. Our favorite brewery visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris from Sarasota
Business
Sarasota, FL
Aug 25, 2013

Friendly service and staff

I arrived at night and it was hard to find parking lot. There were tiny signs amidst an overwhelming number of bigger, tackier signs. Not a great location but convenient to Blue Ridge Pkwy, downtown Asheville and freeway. Was disappointed in "fitness center", a room consisting of an ancient elliptical machine that didn't work, a treadmill and a recombinant bike. Overall, though, service was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the 5 Walnut Wine Bar in downtown Asheville. Great music and a nice selection of wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Josepe Bacheguloop
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 31, 2013

Not sure Front Desk Clerk was truthful on initial arrival

Arrived early(before 3) and ask if room was available. Only 3 cars on lot, so obviously they were not full. After checking name (and probably seeing we used you tobook us) a room was not available and we had to return later to check-in. What Bull. Also ate breakfast Mon. morning outside and when I returned to my room, the back of my pants were covered with birdsh>>. They never bothered to wipe off the chairs before seating their guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wolfpack 2
Business
Knoxville, TN.
Jul 10, 2013

Overnight stay

A great experience. Comfortable room, good value and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mexican restaurant across the street was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pam tourist
Business
Asheville NC
Jul 5, 2013

Pam Tourist

Very close to downtown and nice for the price. Even thought it was raining they did have some covered parking. Came to visit my son who lives in Asheville for the July 4th Holiday and enjoyed it very much. The two guys at the front desk were very friendly and we had a nice comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbi12345
Business
Virginia
May 23, 2013

Great hotel!

I've stayed at this hotel twice now and would highly recommend it. The only drawback is that breakfast is not included in the price. But the location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeddyP
Business
Spartanburg SC
Jan 28, 2013

Buddy's Bachelor Party

We had a great weekend in Asheville NC for my friends bachelor party. We sayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites and everything about our stay was great! The rooms were beautiful and the staff was great and helpfully. Thanks for helping make the weekend great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockon
Business
atlanta
Jan 6, 2013

Can't complain

The hotel was very clean! The pool area was a bit small but was fine. The location to Grove Park was excellent and the Biltmore was convenient also. Walk to dinner! It was not downtown. No complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outback was right next to hotel. Great meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devaronna
Business
Asheville, NC
Jan 2, 2013

Good place

I enjoyed the room, the service, the great breakfasts, and the nice lobby. Overall this is a great place to stay. Two small disappointments were that the pool area was compromised by cold air from the outside. This is winter and a pool area should be warm. The water temperature in the rooms was variable. Sometimes it was hard to get hot water and sometimes there was a blast of hot water when you did not want it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speech Tx Mom
Business
Anderson, SC
Oct 22, 2012

Great business/weekend trip

My husband had a business meeting and I joined him on this trip. Staff was polite and helpful. Room was clean and well furnished. I appreciated the small refrigerator and microwave with a counter and space for storing some food items. I also enjoyed the fresh coffee in the lobby every morning with real coffee creamers. I would have liked another suitcase stand in the room since we had 2 suitcases. One difficulty was finding the entrance to the hotel initially since it is not on the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to the Blue Ridge Parkway, be sure to stop by the Visitors Center there for great maps, information about various sites, and helpful park service employees. Start here before you drive the parkway to get the most out of your visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top