$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 42 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
102 reviews
Nice Hotel, Fair Price

Room was really big and very clean. It was better than we expected. Definitely staying there again. See full review

  • Dan R
  • Jun 10, 2015
Business Trip

Clean and excellent accomodations. Staff was friendly and fast shuttle service to and from downtown... See full review

  • Johnny Quake
  • May 20, 2015
Located a mile from the city center, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown provides convenient access to the Asheville Art Museum, Asheville Mall and Biltmore House. Minutes from the hotel, the Blue Ridge Parkway offers breathtaking views for guests taking day trips from the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown. At the hotel, guest rooms feature complimentary Internet access. Jacuzzi suites are available. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown features an indoor/outdoor mineral pool and on-site restaurant and lounge.
Location

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown has a prime downtown location, close to shops, restaurants, museums and more. Stroll the galleries of Grove Arcade or tour the stunning Biltmore Estate. Road-trippers take note: the hotel is minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway. 

 

Dining
Chef's Corner Lounge & Grille serves breakfast and dinner, while Hersh's Lounge features a full bar and several flat-panel TVs. Kids eat free.
Rooms

All guest rooms at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown feature up-to-date technology such as 32-inch LCD TVs, cable channels and in-room movies, voicemail and free local calls. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access is available. Coffee-makers, microwaves and refrigerators provide additional convenience. Hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards are provided.

Jacuzzi suites are available. Executive suites feature two bedrooms, an extra half bath and a separate living area with sofa sleeper. 

Property features

A fitness center at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Asheville Downtown features an elliptical machine, exercise bike and treadmill. An indoor/outdoor mineral pool and whirlpool are also available. 

Highlights
  • Free Internet access 
  • On-site restaurant and lounge 
  • 24-hour business center
  • Indoor/outdoor mineral pool
Nearby attractions
  • Asheville Art Museum (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (1 mi/1.8 km)  
  • Asheville Civic Center (1 mi/2.1 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (1 mi/2.2 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.5 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (2 mi/3.8 km) 
  • Blue Ridge Parkway (2 mi/3.9 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • Business center 
  • 1,500 square feet of function space 
  • Free Internet access
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.2 mi/0.4 km) 
  • I-26 (2 mi/3.3 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.4 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18 km)
Policies
  • Valid credit card required upon check in 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Dining

Chef's Corner Lounge & Grille
Enjoy a delicious dinner or evening cocktail at our in house restaurant.
Outback Steakhouse
There is an Outback Steakhouse right next door to our property. This is a great lunch option if you are looking for a convient restaurant located near the hotel. Our on site full service restaurant offers order off the menu breakfast and dinner
Chef's Corner Lounge & Bar
After a long day of traveling come down to the Chef's Corner Lounge and watch a game/match on one of our flat screen HDTV. We offer daily drink and food specials seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJPK
Charleston, SC
Sep 3, 2011

Good hotel

The hotel itself is very clean. The rooms are nice and comfortable. My only issue is the location is not exactly the best, but that is reflected in the price; the value is great for what you get. The hotel was safe and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan R
Business
Clearwater
Jun 10, 2015

Nice Hotel, Fair Price

Room was really big and very clean. It was better than we expected. Definitely staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Quake
Business
San Jose
May 20, 2015

Business Trip

Clean and excellent accomodations. Staff was friendly and fast shuttle service to and from downtown Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank The Tank 2014
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Weekend Seminar

It's a great hotel and we got our room in a great discount as we did the advanced purchasing. Our room is super clean but the view is horrible as you can see the disgusting motel next to the Holiday Inn. It's a great stay except the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaitlyn P.
Business
Jasper
Apr 6, 2015

Great Christmas Getaway

We enjoyed our stay in Asheville, the hotel was located only minutes from downtown and was not far from the Biltmore House. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was not great and the view was pretty bad but as far as the actual room it was a great room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Adults 7
Business
Asheville
Oct 27, 2014

Weekend Stay

Staff was great. Great value, 5 dollar cab to dt. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sharonparz
Business
marina del rey ca
Oct 22, 2014

October trip

Hotel staff friendly. I appreciated the shuttle into Asheville. It was difficult to find the entrance into the hotel, signage was difficult to find. it took me three passbys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kin15sa
Business
Ma
Oct 4, 2014

Great stay

Friendly staff and awesome location would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat Guest
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA
Aug 8, 2014

Asheville Downtown not really Downtown

The hotel was difficult to find and not really downtown. However, once we found it the staff was friendly, the room clean and we had a jacuzzi tub in our room for a price you couldn't beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You MUST visit the Grove Park Inn....view is BREATHTAKING !!!!!!! Perfect place for cocktails.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Love For Realz
Business
Boone, North Carolina
Jun 24, 2014

Convienant Location Clean Hotel

I have stayed here now twice. Found both stays to be comfortable and convientant to the places I like to visit while in Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ASHEVILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
couple of beer coniosseur
Business
north carolina
Apr 22, 2014

weekend get away

overall we had a really good experience. it was close enough to walk to downtown. within walking distance of buffalo wild wings and papas and beer as well as an ingles grocery store. rooms were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top