$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

3 stars
435 Smokey Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Visiting

Overall hotel itself is good. But the staff and manager are really inexperience. They are not so... See full review

  • Long Trip From North
  • Jun 23, 2014
Nicer than expected for the price

This hotel is in scenic West Asheville where it is hard to beat this hotel for value. Right off the... See full review

  • A Young Wannabe Snowbird
  • Sep 2, 2013
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.

Hotel Map

35.5544 -82.6421
Nearby airports
Greenville/Spartanburg International Air, (GSP), 75.00, MI; Charlotte/Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 130.00, MI; Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Infusions Lounge
Hotel's full-service lounge, serves drinks, local wines and a variety of appetizers and entrees. You can take advantage of our nightly drink specials while watching a game on one of the four flat screen TVs with surround sound.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Young Wannabe Snowbird
Orlando
Sep 2, 2013

Nicer than expected for the price

This hotel is in scenic West Asheville where it is hard to beat this hotel for value. Right off the highway. It's very weird to have the pool come into the lobby area, but other than that, a nice little hotel. It was completely full both days we were there but everything ran smoothly. I think a revamp of their hotel guide is in order - there is no channel listing and they list waffles on the room service menu but no longer serve them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a good relationship with a few cab companies. Just call the front desk and tell them what you want and when.

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biltmore traveler
Atlanta, GA
Dec 10, 2012

Great value

While we didn't use the indoor pool, it had one, along with a nice workout area. It was right off the highway, which was convenient, and everything else was nice, which was to be expected. All in all, can't really complain about anything! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

6 miles away is Biltmore!

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTC Phil
Lexington, KY
Oct 1, 2012

Holiday Inn

Very good location for events around Asheville. The facility has seen heavy use and could stand some renovation. The breakfast buffet was very good but not included. Overall it was comfortable and problem free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack on the Road
Augusta, GA
Aug 13, 2012

Great Option

This was a great hotel. Very impressed for being a Holiday Inn. Lots of great options to just hang out. Bar could stay open past 11 though. Otherwise this was really nice. They need to have better window coverings for curtains. Still letting in light in some places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happyweekend
asheville NC
Jun 11, 2012

weekend getaway

Very nice hotel for the cost also close to downtown the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dornob
orlando, fl
Mar 11, 2012

not helpfull

We were booked for 3 nights but our plans changed very unexpectedly and the front desk person said no problem. We checked out and did not a statement that showed a credit. I called the GM and left a message and he has not returned my call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Jul 5, 2011

Great Place To Stay

the hotel was newly remodeled and was a great place to stay. the beds were comfy and even had the option for firm or soft pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Asheville has so many neat little cafes and places to eat!

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PEORIA, IL
Jun 1, 2011

HOUSEKEEPING STAFF STOLE 150+ DOLLARS!!

SPREAD THE WORD!!!!! Hotel cleaning staff stole money( over 150 dollars) from our room. Hotel staff did nothing to make this right eventhough we were approached by a member of the cleaning staff who said that one of the other members of the cleaning staff (his boss) had been stealing their tips and that she stole our money. Before that we had not known if maybe we had just misplaced it but He said he opened up the envelope and knew it was not his tip so he put it back when his management asked him about it (if they even did ask him) he denied ever saying anything to us about it. We also became priority members, if this is how they are treated we will not be staying at a holiday inn again. We were not asking for our money back but just to do something to right the wrong done by their staff. They did nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradenton, FL
May 31, 2011

Okay Hotel

Water in the toilet bowl was too high. Hotel could not get it lower. Made it hard to use the toilet! Alarm clock did not work, set it and after a while it started flashing again. Hotel person looked at it but could not fix it. However, the room was very nice, clean, newer bedding, bathroom grout in great shape, nice shower. Small refrigerator was a good convenience. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant names: Salsas, Early Girls, Vincienses, Sunny Bright.

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Dec 21, 2009

Horrible

Horrible experience dealing with this hotel. We were unable to get to Asheville safely due to a massive snow storm and called well in advance to try and reschedule our trip and were told that they would not give us a refund or allow us to reschedule. We lost 2 nights hotel costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search