$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

3 stars
435 Smokey Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Visiting

Overall hotel itself is good. But the staff and manager are really inexperience. They are not so... See full review

  • Long Trip From North
  • Jun 23, 2014
Nicer than expected for the price

This hotel is in scenic West Asheville where it is hard to beat this hotel for value. Right off the... See full review

  • A Young Wannabe Snowbird
  • Sep 2, 2013
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.

Hotel Map

35.5544 -82.6421
Nearby airports
Greenville/Spartanburg International Air, (GSP), 75.00, MI; Charlotte/Douglas International Airport, (CLT), 130.00, MI; Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Infusions Lounge
Hotel's full-service lounge, serves drinks, local wines and a variety of appetizers and entrees. You can take advantage of our nightly drink specials while watching a game on one of the four flat screen TVs with surround sound.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Dec 21, 2009

Horrible

Horrible experience dealing with this hotel. We were unable to get to Asheville safely due to a massive snow storm and called well in advance to try and reschedule our trip and were told that they would not give us a refund or allow us to reschedule. We lost 2 nights hotel costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PEORIA, IL
Jun 1, 2011

HOUSEKEEPING STAFF STOLE 150+ DOLLARS!!

SPREAD THE WORD!!!!! Hotel cleaning staff stole money( over 150 dollars) from our room. Hotel staff did nothing to make this right eventhough we were approached by a member of the cleaning staff who said that one of the other members of the cleaning staff (his boss) had been stealing their tips and that she stole our money. Before that we had not known if maybe we had just misplaced it but He said he opened up the envelope and knew it was not his tip so he put it back when his management asked him about it (if they even did ask him) he denied ever saying anything to us about it. We also became priority members, if this is how they are treated we will not be staying at a holiday inn again. We were not asking for our money back but just to do something to right the wrong done by their staff. They did nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Jun 8, 2010

Cold but comfortable

We had a great day at the Biltmore Estate but a dissapointing experience at our hotel. The beds were very comfortable is the only good thing we have to say about the Holiday Inn Biltmore West. The computers were down so it took forever to check in, there weren't any pool towels to try to warm up after our dip in the cold pool and "hot" tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedrick's at the village in Biltmore was pricey but wonderful service and great atmosphere.

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DigridRG
Kingston, TN, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Do not know to deal with Orbitz reservation

the hotel did not have available the room I pre paid for in Orbitz. I had to talk them into giving me a complimentary breakfast in exchange. Then they charge me again for the room. It took several calls to get the charge reverse because the first time I called to complain about the double charge I was reassured that no double charges were made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TRUSS
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Staff/Manager needs seminar on customer relations

I have been traveling for business in the last three years. I have mostly booked my stay at this hotel because of its friendly and accomidating staff. This last booking on August 27th, 2011, was an awful experience in guest relations. This ordeal went on from 7:07 PM - 11:30 PM. I am a Priority Club member. I book two nights without being charged additional fees. This manager wanted to charge me additional fees. When I told him I didn't have the additional fees, he said then I could not stay there. I was stunned, and asked if there was something we could work out. He said no. When I said the other staff did not charge me additional fees, he said, "Well they were wrong." I told him I was going to call someone else with Holiday Inn, and he said, "No one will answer till tomorrow at 9AM." I began calling Priority Club customer care, they ended up no help, saying the manager runs the hotel and can do as he likes! So I called Holiday Inn East, and they were very caring and said I didn't need to pay additional money, to just come and they would get me a comfortable room to rest before my workday tomorrow. They were genuinely nice. I went to the manager at the front desk, who said, "Fine, you can stay there, but I am charging you for one nights stay, and I will charge additional for your daughter-there were only two of us!" Gosh, I couldn't believe it! I again called Priority Club and was given the same response, he can do as he likes. So he wouldn't let me stay there without additional deposit money, so I found another Holiday Inn, and he was going to charge me also. I complained, he yelled at me, tearing up my paper room receipt, punching hard on the keyboard, and told me to leave, he wouldn't charge me. I have never been treated so badly at any hotel stay. This is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Nov 11, 2010

Holiday Inn Asheville -

Location was excellent; hotel staff less then friendly. We were under the belief that the breakfast is free, NOT the case - $8.00 per person. The complimentary coffee was awful, no hot tea or any other substitute available. The hotel notes computers (plural) available on the ground floor - there is one and the printer did not work. We checked out a day early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Any side street takes you to the mountain roads and undiscovered beauty.

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
nc
Apr 25, 2010

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

old and getting older,more for your money down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: In Hotel

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happyweekend
asheville NC
Jun 11, 2012

weekend getaway

Very nice hotel for the cost also close to downtown the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherriebaby
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 17, 2011

A comfortable stay, for a reasonable price

I found this place to comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced. However, the desk staff were a little abrupt. Also, I felt as though breakfast should gave been included in the room price. The pool and sauna was nice and the hotel restaurant had tasty food! The bartender at the restaurant was not knowledgeable about different drinks... The only drawback. Overall, a decent stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is about a 10 minute drive from downtown.

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jun 20, 2011

Nice hotel

I was unhappy to find out that even though I booked on line a nonsmoking room with [...], when [...]sent the reservation to Holiday Inn, it showed a smoking room. I was told that this happens frequently and that I should always call the hotel directly after booking online to confirm that my room was booked correctly. I was moved to a nonsmoking room but it was still on a smoking floor. That bothered us. The pool was nice, but there were no towels. The location off the interstate is nice but the surrounding neighborhood was not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search