$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

3 stars
435 Smokey Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Good Deal

Stayed for 4 nights. Staff was friendly and room was fine. I'd stay there again. See full review

  • Dayton Diva
  • Nov 22, 2014
Visiting

Overall hotel itself is good. But the staff and manager are really inexperience. They are not so... See full review

  • Long Trip From North
  • Jun 23, 2014
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

435 Grille
Full service restaurant open for breakfast and dinner
Infusions Lounge
Hotel's full-service lounge, serves drinks, local wines and a variety of appetizers and entrees. You can take advantage of our nightly drink specials while watching a game on one of the four flat screen TVs with surround sound.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Apr 25, 2010

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

old and getting older,more for your money down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holt, Michigan
Mar 1, 2010

very nice...

very disppointed that indoor pool was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville NC
Jan 19, 2010

Happy Group

Everything was very nice here. A group of us went snowboarding and a nice dip in the hot tub afterward pretty much summed up our experience here. Thanks to all who made it possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 21, 2009

Horrible

Horrible experience dealing with this hotel. We were unable to get to Asheville safely due to a massive snow storm and called well in advance to try and reschedule our trip and were told that they would not give us a refund or allow us to reschedule. We lost 2 nights hotel costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Nov 17, 2009

great hotel

Great Hotel at a good price. Clean, friendly, great breakfast buffett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bumbcome County Soccer fields.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Oct 10, 2009

Convenient to interstate

Convenient to interstate. Service was slow at breakfast. Traffic makes it difficult to exit the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 31, 2009

Great hotel for families

Hotel has a connected indoor/outdoor pool that makes it a small adventure for kids and adults alike. The inside lobby, pool, karaoke bar and dining area combine to make one large area that is viewable from many guest rooms. This setup makes it inviting to come out of your room and actually enjoy the lively atmosphere of the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay, especially our three year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to visit the Biltmore, inquire if the hotel is currently selling tickets. This will save you time once you get to the Biltmore; it will also let you know well in advance the cost of the tickets to avoid sticker shock later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nanuet, NY
May 25, 2009

Comfortable convenient hotel

Nice, modern, convenient hotel located 5 minutes by car from the Biltomore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Villanova
Aug 10, 2008

extraordinary

The kitchen staff went out of their way to help me prepare a special cake for my son's birthday during my visit to his camp. Their display of hospitality will not be forgotten by us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

centrally located to all attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Jun 8, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

This Holiday Inn was one of the best Holiday Inn's that I ever stayed in. I would definitely consider staying again on my next visit to Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top