$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

3 stars
View map of 435 Smokey Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with teenager
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 7, 2010

Good sleep at a decent price

Great bed, quiet room, convenient to town. Check in was easy and breakfast buffet was fresh and appetizing (though not included in room price). As it was only a one night stay with late check in, we didn't have time to check out the amenities (indoor pool, workout room, etc.), but it was great for getting a good night's rest and a hearty breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve-o
Business
Morrow, OH
Jul 29, 2010

As expected for price

As expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 8, 2010

Cold but comfortable

We had a great day at the Biltmore Estate but a dissapointing experience at our hotel. The beds were very comfortable is the only good thing we have to say about the Holiday Inn Biltmore West. The computers were down so it took forever to check in, there weren't any pool towels to try to warm up after our dip in the cold pool and "hot" tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedrick's at the village in Biltmore was pricey but wonderful service and great atmosphere.

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 8, 2010

Cold but comfortable

We had a great day at the Biltmore Estate but a dissapointing experience at our hotel. The beds were very comfortable is the only good thing we have to say about the Holiday Inn Biltmore West. The computers were down so it took forever to check in, there weren't any pool towels to try to warm up after our dip in the cold pool and "hot" tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cedrick's at the village in Biltmore was pricey but wonderful service and great atmosphere.

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nc
Apr 25, 2010

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

old and getting older,more for your money down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holt, Michigan
Mar 1, 2010

very nice...

very disppointed that indoor pool was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville NC
Jan 19, 2010

Happy Group

Everything was very nice here. A group of us went snowboarding and a nice dip in the hot tub afterward pretty much summed up our experience here. Thanks to all who made it possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Dec 21, 2009

Horrible

Horrible experience dealing with this hotel. We were unable to get to Asheville safely due to a massive snow storm and called well in advance to try and reschedule our trip and were told that they would not give us a refund or allow us to reschedule. We lost 2 nights hotel costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Nov 17, 2009

great hotel

Great Hotel at a good price. Clean, friendly, great breakfast buffett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bumbcome County Soccer fields.

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Oct 10, 2009

Convenient to interstate

Convenient to interstate. Service was slow at breakfast. Traffic makes it difficult to exit the parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top