$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

3 stars
435 Smokey Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Good Deal

Stayed for 4 nights. Staff was friendly and room was fine. I'd stay there again. See full review

  • Dayton Diva
  • Nov 22, 2014
Visiting

Overall hotel itself is good. But the staff and manager are really inexperience. They are not so... See full review

  • Long Trip From North
  • Jun 23, 2014
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

435 Grille
Full service restaurant open for breakfast and dinner
Infusions Lounge
Hotel's full-service lounge, serves drinks, local wines and a variety of appetizers and entrees. You can take advantage of our nightly drink specials while watching a game on one of the four flat screen TVs with surround sound.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chef Dale
Business
Swarthmore, PA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Nice family stay

My family particularly appreciated the lovely lobby. We had hot chocolate by the fireplace at night, breakfast by the fireplace the next morning. The staff at the front desk were patient and attentive, quick to offer directions and helpful tips. Our rooms were cheerfully decorated and quite comfortable. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wedding Weekenders
Business
Dodge City, KS, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Wedding Weekend

This hotel was very convenient to the location of the wedding. It was clean, quiet and the staff was very helpful. The only problem we had was finding parking late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DigridRG
Business
Kingston, TN, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Do not know to deal with Orbitz reservation

the hotel did not have available the room I pre paid for in Orbitz. I had to talk them into giving me a complimentary breakfast in exchange. Then they charge me again for the room. It took several calls to get the charge reverse because the first time I called to complain about the double charge I was reassured that no double charges were made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenSr
Business
Lansdale, PA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

ASHEVILLE VACATION TRIP

The hotel fit our requirements for the length of our stay in Asheville. Though the room was a bit small for all the furniture that was there, it was comfortable. The staff was very accomodating, and friendly. We enjoyed the meals at breakfast and dinner. The food was very good. Overall, a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherriebaby
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Oct 17, 2011

A comfortable stay, for a reasonable price

I found this place to comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced. However, the desk staff were a little abrupt. Also, I felt as though breakfast should gave been included in the room price. The pool and sauna was nice and the hotel restaurant had tasty food! The bartender at the restaurant was not knowledgeable about different drinks... The only drawback. Overall, a decent stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is about a 10 minute drive from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler911
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 12, 2011

holiday inn west

Hotel was adequate but pool area very small and staff at hotel somewhat unfriendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Most attractions within a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TRUSS
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Staff/Manager needs seminar on customer relations

I have been traveling for business in the last three years. I have mostly booked my stay at this hotel because of its friendly and accomidating staff. This last booking on August 27th, 2011, was an awful experience in guest relations. This ordeal went on from 7:07 PM - 11:30 PM. I am a Priority Club member. I book two nights without being charged additional fees. This manager wanted to charge me additional fees. When I told him I didn't have the additional fees, he said then I could not stay there. I was stunned, and asked if there was something we could work out. He said no. When I said the other staff did not charge me additional fees, he said, "Well they were wrong." I told him I was going to call someone else with Holiday Inn, and he said, "No one will answer till tomorrow at 9AM." I began calling Priority Club customer care, they ended up no help, saying the manager runs the hotel and can do as he likes! So I called Holiday Inn East, and they were very caring and said I didn't need to pay additional money, to just come and they would get me a comfortable room to rest before my workday tomorrow. They were genuinely nice. I went to the manager at the front desk, who said, "Fine, you can stay there, but I am charging you for one nights stay, and I will charge additional for your daughter-there were only two of us!" Gosh, I couldn't believe it! I again called Priority Club and was given the same response, he can do as he likes. So he wouldn't let me stay there without additional deposit money, so I found another Holiday Inn, and he was going to charge me also. I complained, he yelled at me, tearing up my paper room receipt, punching hard on the keyboard, and told me to leave, he wouldn't charge me. I have never been treated so badly at any hotel stay. This is unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheaton, IL
Aug 1, 2011

Great basic hotel

We arrived late and our room was ready. We didn't stay there long so we didn't really check out the hotel. We really just needed a place to sleep on our way to our vacation. The hotel itself seemed very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Jul 5, 2011

Great Place To Stay

the hotel was newly remodeled and was a great place to stay. the beds were comfy and even had the option for firm or soft pillows!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Asheville has so many neat little cafes and places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 20, 2011

Nice hotel

I was unhappy to find out that even though I booked on line a nonsmoking room with [...], when [...]sent the reservation to Holiday Inn, it showed a smoking room. I was told that this happens frequently and that I should always call the hotel directly after booking online to confirm that my room was booked correctly. I was moved to a nonsmoking room but it was still on a smoking floor. That bothered us. The pool was nice, but there were no towels. The location off the interstate is nice but the surrounding neighborhood was not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top