$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

3 stars
View map of 435 Smokey Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
41 reviews
Family visit

Nice hotel at a reasonable price, but no free breakfast. See full review

  • Lanny W.
  • Jul 26, 2015
Good HI with super helpful staff

Both checkin and the restaurant staff were very helpful and did all they could to sort out a few... See full review

  • David H.
  • Jul 24, 2015
Rediscover yourself in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains of Asheville, NC where relaxation and rejuvenation go hand in hand at the newly revitalized Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West, where you will be surrounded by vibrant colors, crystal clear pools and a staff eager to please. This full service hotel is the ideal location when visiting WNC. Find us at the intersections of I-40 and I-26 just west of Asheville's city center with all the luxuries of home and more. Explore the present with a visit to the Blue Ridge Parkway, America's Scenic Highway or Chimney Rock Park with its glorious waterfalls, hiking trails, and an opportunity for personal reflection time. Revisit the past with a trip to America's largest home, Biltmore Estate. Dwell on the future as you take advantage a massage or a soak in a mineral bath at an area spa. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore West offers free high-speed Internet throughout the property. Find complimentary coffee each morning in the hotel's beautiful atrium or the privacy of your room. Start the day with a work out in our all new fitness room, a dip in the whirlpool or sunning on our large pool deck while the kids tryout our spacious video gaming room. The hotel's guestrooms feature pillow top mattresses, assorted pillow options, 250 thread count linens and all the other things you come to expect with Holiday Inn. Not expected are interior atrium view rooms or Jacuzzi king rooms. And remember, relax, it's Holiday Inn.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

435 Grille
Full service restaurant open for breakfast and dinner
Infusions Lounge
Hotel's full-service lounge, serves drinks, local wines and a variety of appetizers and entrees. You can take advantage of our nightly drink specials while watching a game on one of the four flat screen TVs with surround sound.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenSr
Lansdale, PA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

ASHEVILLE VACATION TRIP

The hotel fit our requirements for the length of our stay in Asheville. Though the room was a bit small for all the furniture that was there, it was comfortable. The staff was very accomodating, and friendly. We enjoyed the meals at breakfast and dinner. The food was very good. Overall, a good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanny W.
Business
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Family visit

Nice hotel at a reasonable price, but no free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David H.
Business
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Good HI with super helpful staff

Both checkin and the restaurant staff were very helpful and did all they could to sort out a few small issues. Just off the highway but close to town. It worked perfectly. Pool could have opened earlier - 10am is a bit late if you want a morning dip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pollypolly
Business
Buffalo, ny
Nov 30, 2014

Everything is good but

The heating is a bit noisy. Location is okay to drive to downtown. Swimming pool in the lobby is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayton Diva
Business
Dayton OH
Nov 22, 2014

Good Deal

Stayed for 4 nights. Staff was friendly and room was fine. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long Trip From North
Business
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore West
Jun 23, 2014

Visiting

Overall hotel itself is good. But the staff and manager are really inexperience. They are not so bright and knowlegdable about the business transaction. I am not sure why they are hired to work there. Maybe cheap labor or pet peeve? They need positive business expertise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Young Wannabe Snowbird
Business
Orlando
Sep 2, 2013

Nicer than expected for the price

This hotel is in scenic West Asheville where it is hard to beat this hotel for value. Right off the highway. It's very weird to have the pool come into the lobby area, but other than that, a nice little hotel. It was completely full both days we were there but everything ran smoothly. I think a revamp of their hotel guide is in order - there is no channel listing and they list waffles on the room service menu but no longer serve them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a good relationship with a few cab companies. Just call the front desk and tell them what you want and when.

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ALC and LAY trip
Business
Covington, GA
Apr 22, 2013

An ok stay

My daughter and I stayed here while visiting the Biltmore house. I had requested the King non-smoking room when I booked the hotel but was told because I went through a third party I had to settle for what was left over. Needless to say I had to down grade our room. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly but others weren't and were very snippy. I don't recommend the restaurant as they were out of many things and were very slow. They don't offer a free continental breakfast and charged extra. As far as the rooms, they were clean and comfortable but all the lamp shades were burnt which wasn't very comforting. It was an ok stay but I won't book here again for our Christmas trip to Biltmore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biltmore traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 10, 2012

Great value

While we didn't use the indoor pool, it had one, along with a nice workout area. It was right off the highway, which was convenient, and everything else was nice, which was to be expected. All in all, can't really complain about anything! Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

6 miles away is Biltmore!

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomarosa
Business
New Orleans
Oct 19, 2012

Asheville Trip

The hotel served us well overall. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ASHEVILLE - BILTMORE WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LTC Phil
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 1, 2012

Holiday Inn

Very good location for events around Asheville. The facility has seen heavy use and could stand some renovation. The breakfast buffet was very good but not included. Overall it was comfortable and problem free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top