$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

3 stars
204 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Great Hotel

We had a wonderful experience, the staff was friendly, caring and went out of their way to make us... See full review

  • CarolNYC
  • Nov 14, 2014
Overnight stay

I was only there for the evening, but the hot tub, guest services, and room were all excellent. If... See full review

  • Dan1283
  • Jun 17, 2014
the jeweled city of the Appalachian Mountains...welcome to the Hampton Inn Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd.Stay with us at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd., and you'll be in one of the most beautiful cities in America. For starters, the climate here is just about as perfect as it gets: You'll find all four seasons take up residence here, but the area around our hotel in Asheville doesn't get too cold and doesn't get too hot. Downtown Asheville is a treasure unto itself. The historic buildings, sidewalk cafés and many art galleries make just walking around a real treat. And then, of course, we have our own palace here in town. The Biltmore Estate, America's largest home, is a French-style chateau gracing 8,000 acres. You'll be awed by the beauty of the estate, especially around the holidays. We're looking forward to having you as a guest at the Hampton Inn hotel in Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We know you'll love our jeweled city of the Appalachian Mountains.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant gui

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greenrapp
Business
Triad, North Carolina
Nov 26, 2014

Fantastic hotel

Very clean, very comfortable. The price was a little high the weekend we stayed, but still reasonable. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tupelo Honey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarolNYC
Business
New York City
Nov 14, 2014

Great Hotel

We had a wonderful experience, the staff was friendly, caring and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the room was great with a extremely comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiMi of 6 grands
Business
West Columbia, SC
Mar 24, 2014

Better than expected

Check in was fast and friendly. Room was ready and no problems. Morning breakfast was great for our group of 2 adults and 2 children. Staff was very friendly to the children. Would stay at this location again when in Ashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy World Traveler
Business
Allentown, Pa
Apr 23, 2013

Stayed at better Hampton Inn's

Must of hit a bad weekend. Loaded with kids coming in fro a soccer ternament. A lot of kids screaming, slamming doors, and running up and down the hallways until Midnight. This Hampton isn't the quietest to begin with. Even when it is quiet, you can still hear water running and doors slamming. I still Like Hampton Inn's generally but I wouldn't stay at this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dallas mon
Business
dallas, tx
Aug 30, 2011

Mom & son trip

my son & I had a great weekend in Asheville. There is much to do there and the location of the hotel was great. The breakfast in the morning was an awesome bonus along with the afternoon cookies. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the hottub. We will definitely revisit this hotel when in Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 10, 2011

Nice Location for Turning Right

The hotel is nicely situated above the main street in a quiet, wooded area. Although we arrived before the designated check in time, the staff was very helpful in securing a room. The room was clean. The pool was not ever very crowded and we enjoyed the rocking chairs on the deck outside of the pool area. There was plenty of room and styles of seating for breakfast. We've stayed at other (more expensive) hotels in Asheville that have done a better job at restocking the food. The hotel is on a busy road and you must exit to the right (toward the tunnel and downtown area).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Asheville on a Saturday night in July or August to attend Shindig-on-the-Green. It's free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 22, 2010

Astounding in Asheville

We loved the friendly service and the location was perfect! Easy on and off the interstate and very close to downtown and a great mall! Our rooms were very clean and my son loved the waffle maker for breakfast! We plan to come there alot when we visit our daughter in college!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top