$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

3 stars
204 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Great Hotel

We had a wonderful experience, the staff was friendly, caring and went out of their way to make us... See full review

  • CarolNYC
  • Nov 14, 2014
Overnight stay

I was only there for the evening, but the hot tub, guest services, and room were all excellent. If... See full review

  • Dan1283
  • Jun 17, 2014
the jeweled city of the Appalachian Mountains...welcome to the Hampton Inn Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd.Stay with us at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd., and you'll be in one of the most beautiful cities in America. For starters, the climate here is just about as perfect as it gets: You'll find all four seasons take up residence here, but the area around our hotel in Asheville doesn't get too cold and doesn't get too hot. Downtown Asheville is a treasure unto itself. The historic buildings, sidewalk cafés and many art galleries make just walking around a real treat. And then, of course, we have our own palace here in town. The Biltmore Estate, America's largest home, is a French-style chateau gracing 8,000 acres. You'll be awed by the beauty of the estate, especially around the holidays. We're looking forward to having you as a guest at the Hampton Inn hotel in Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We know you'll love our jeweled city of the Appalachian Mountains.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant gui

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MRCo
Business
Colchester, CT
Jul 8, 2014

Graduation

Very nice. Comfortable. Great staff! We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan1283
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 17, 2014

Overnight stay

I was only there for the evening, but the hot tub, guest services, and room were all excellent. If I am in the area again, I would definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morfar South
Business
Savannah, GA.
Jan 3, 2014

Good Value!

Totally adequate as expected from a Hampton! Sorry if you find this review too short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful Italian Restaurant Pomodoro's. Terrific first class meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Topperfan
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Dec 16, 2013

Great Accommodations

This hotel was extremely clean, and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was tasty. For the price, this hotel is a great value and close to everything you will want to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BREW FEST SURVIVER
Business
ATHENS GA
Jul 31, 2013

PERFECT!!!!!

THERE IS NOTHING I CAN SAY THAT ISNT POSITIVE ABOUT THIS LOCATION! EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT, THE FREE SHUTTLE WAS DEFAINTLY A POSITIVE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BREW FEST SURVIVER
Business
ATHENS GA
Jun 30, 2013

best place to stay n asheville!

the location of this hotel is 5 mins from downtown. they offer a FREE shuttle anywhere with in 5 miles. it was perfect for going downtown to all the breweries. we will defiantly stay here again when we visit asheville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WifeMomBossStudent
Business
winston-salem
May 28, 2013

Great, clean hotel close enough to downtown

I was a little worried because our room was really close to the lobby, but noise wasn't an issue at all. Average free breakfast... nothing special. Nice staff. Super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pam tourist
Business
Asheville NC
Mar 10, 2013

Great getaway

Very impressed by the hotel and the staff!! I would stay here again when in the Asheville area. Great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sycamore
Business
Ohio
Nov 9, 2011

Not Great

It was okay, nothing great for what it cost per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville
Feb 21, 2011

Great weekend stay

Our stay at the Hampton Inn in Asheville, NC was a great experience. The room was very clean, quiet,and the staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was excellent. There was a waffle iron in the lobby for D.I.Y. waffles and they had fresh cut up fruit which was tasty and an array of cereals and english muffins and omlets. WOW! They had some renovations going on in the lobby but not even an issue. We had a very comfy stay and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It's a short drive to the cool downtown attractions. Tunnel rd turns into College st which is where some of the cool shops and cafes are, however, the River Art District is great to visit for artisan crafts and art classes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top