$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

3 stars
204 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Overnight stay

I was only there for the evening, but the hot tub, guest services, and room were all excellent. If... See full review

  • Dan1283
  • Jun 17, 2014
Better than expected

Check in was fast and friendly. Room was ready and no problems. Morning breakfast was great for our... See full review

  • MiMi of 6 grands
  • Mar 24, 2014
the jeweled city of the Appalachian Mountains...welcome to the Hampton Inn Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd.Stay with us at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd., and you'll be in one of the most beautiful cities in America. For starters, the climate here is just about as perfect as it gets: You'll find all four seasons take up residence here, but the area around our hotel in Asheville doesn't get too cold and doesn't get too hot. Downtown Asheville is a treasure unto itself. The historic buildings, sidewalk cafés and many art galleries make just walking around a real treat. And then, of course, we have our own palace here in town. The Biltmore Estate, America's largest home, is a French-style chateau gracing 8,000 acres. You'll be awed by the beauty of the estate, especially around the holidays. We're looking forward to having you as a guest at the Hampton Inn hotel in Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd. We know you'll love our jeweled city of the Appalachian Mountains.services & amenitiesHere at the Hampton Inn Asheville-I-240 Tunnel Rd, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. * Meetings & Events * Local restaurant gui

Hotel Map

35.59 -82.53
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 15.00, MI, SE; Greenville Spartanburg Intl Airport, (GSP), 55.00, MI, SE; Charlotte/Douglas Intl Airport, (CLT), 140.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd. also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ted Nelson
Salisbury, NC
Jan 3, 2011

terrible customer service

[...] While I will continue to consider Hampton in future travels, I will not stay at the Hampton in Asheville, NC. I ended up booking with Holiday Inn and was very happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

[...]

Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sycamore
Ohio
Nov 9, 2011

Not Great

It was okay, nothing great for what it cost per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girlfriendsweekend
Asheville, NC
Jan 26, 2014

Nice Budget Hotel

Clean Room Friendly Staff Nice complimentary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy World Traveler
Allentown, Pa
Apr 23, 2013

Stayed at better Hampton Inn's

Must of hit a bad weekend. Loaded with kids coming in fro a soccer ternament. A lot of kids screaming, slamming doors, and running up and down the hallways until Midnight. This Hampton isn't the quietest to begin with. Even when it is quiet, you can still hear water running and doors slamming. I still Like Hampton Inn's generally but I wouldn't stay at this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SC Traveling Crew
Greenville, SC
Dec 18, 2013

A hotel with no bar should be labeled a "motel".

Overall the place/staff was nice, just really disappointed to have to walk over the hill to have a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

LAB restaurant downtown

Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte
Oct 17, 2010

Asheville

The staff were very helpful and friendly, even going as far as bringing around a basket of mint boxes during breakfast, which was top notch and complete with 2 waffle makers. That being said, the room had a double bed and was not as nice as it should have been for $260/night. Instead of staying here, spend $50 more and stay at the Renaissance Asheville downtown. Much better hotel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We did the Brews Cruise, a tour of 3-4 of the breweries in Asheville. Lots of fun and a good education in beer!

Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
richmond, virginia
Apr 24, 2011

Good location, but run down

The hotel was ok, nothing special. A little run down. Nice hot tub and pool. [...] We booked two rooms for 4 people, and for some reason, one of the rooms was a handicapped accessible room with only one double bed. The desk agent said she was "locked out" of the system and could not change us to another room because we booked through [...]. I think this was bull, but we were too tired to argue the point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morfar South
Savannah, GA.
Jan 3, 2014

Good Value!

Totally adequate as expected from a Hampton! Sorry if you find this review too short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful Italian Restaurant Pomodoro's. Terrific first class meal!

Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WifeMomBossStudent
winston-salem
May 28, 2013

Great, clean hotel close enough to downtown

I was a little worried because our room was really close to the lobby, but noise wasn't an issue at all. Average free breakfast... nothing special. Nice staff. Super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hampton Inn Asheville-Tunnel Rd.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cityshare
ashville
Oct 30, 2013

a great place

I think they should have offered me a savings because they did not clean my room until after 400 at my request. The telepne in the room did not work reported it and they had not fixed until I reported it again after 400pm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search