$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

GuestHouse Inn Asheville / Biltmore

2 stars
234 Hendersonville Road, 234 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
105 reviews
Great Value Just Blocks from the Biltmore House

This is a very nice, clean, newer hotel only about two blocks from the Biltmore House, and... See full review

  • OCReturner
  • Nov 1, 2013
very convenient if you are visiting the Biltmore estate

near everything Biltmore and the staff was very helpful getting tickets and giving advice and... See full review

  • little dude's mom
  • Jun 25, 2014
Located 3 blocks from the Bitmore Estate entrance this 100 SmokeFree Inn has been newly renovated in 2009. Provides rooms with a fresh modern decor well lit work space with an executive desk and crisp white triple sheeted bedding.

Hotel Map

35.5616 -82.5407
Area served
Chattanooga, Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville, Cherokee, Maggie Valley, Asheville, Bat Cave, Black Mountain, Atlanta, Columbia, Charlotte, Knoxville, Greenville, Hendersonville, Arden, Spartanburg, Enka, Candler, Canton, Lake Junaluska, Waynesville
Nearby airports
Asheville Regional Airport, (AVL), 17.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, This property is located 3 blocks from the Biltmore Estate entr

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed GuestHouse Inn Asheville / Biltmore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

GuestHouse Inn Asheville / Biltmore Rooms

2 Queen Beds
Description not provided
1 King Bed
Description not provided
1 King Bed Wheel Chair Accessibl
Description not provided
1 King Bed Roll in Shower
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Baby listening device

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for GuestHouse Inn Asheville / Biltmore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 105
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of GuestHouse Inn Asheville / Biltmore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katybeth
Whidbey Island, WA
Apr 21, 2014

Asheville Visit

Hotel was located close to Biltmore and downtown with easy freeway access to other places in the area. The staff was friendly, rooms clean and breakfast had lots of options including biscuits & gravy, waffles, and eggs. It was a great stay for a good price. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The visitors center near downtown has free parking and is not far to walk to downtown. It is a great place to start your visit in Asheville.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Asheville / Biltmore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rootzle
Charlotte, NC
Feb 6, 2012

Don't Stay Here!

I had my pug with me and it was no secret. When I got to the room withmy things, the phone was ringing. It was the front desk and they informed me there was a problem. I went downstairs and was informed that There was a$250 charge added to my acount and I would sign the receipt or they would not let me back into my room to get my things and my pug. So I was charged for the room, $250 and still didn't have a place to stay. Avoid at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of GuestHouse Inn Asheville / Biltmore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eden, NC
Nov 29, 2009

Nice room & close to Biltmore

I visited Asheville to attend a seminar at the Biltmore Lodge. The attendant at the front desk of the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. My room was clean and quiet. My favorite Asheville restaurant, Province 620, is close by and it's very near Biltmore and I-40. I will stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Since discovering Province 620, I make a point of going there every time I'm in Asheville. Seated beside me were 2 couples from Aiken, SC who had driven to Asheville for the sole purpose of dining at the restaurant. I've never had anything other than a wonderful meal there.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Asheville / Biltmore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eden, NC
Nov 29, 2009

Nice room & close to Biltmore

I visited Asheville to attend a seminar at the Biltmore Lodge. The attendant at the front desk of the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. My room was clean and quiet. My favorite Asheville restaurant, Province 620, is close by and it's very near Biltmore and I-40. I will stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Since discovering Province 620, I make a point of going there every time I'm in Asheville. Seated beside me were 2 couples from Aiken, SC who had driven to Asheville for the sole purpose of dining at the restaurant. I've never had anything other than a wonderful meal there.

Review of GuestHouse Inn Asheville / Biltmore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 27, 2008

Great Location

The hotel is conviently located and Tim at the Front Desk could not have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biltmore and Biltmore Village

Review of GuestHouse Inn Asheville / Biltmore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 27, 2008

Great Location

The hotel is conviently located and Tim at the Front Desk could not have been more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Biltmore and Biltmore Village

Back to menu Return to top