$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
85 reviews
Great Location

The hotel was right off the interstate and also walking distance to all the shops and restaurants... See full review

  • Green vacationers
  • Aug 19, 2013
Nice hotel in walking distance of downtown activities

The hotel was nice. It was clean and met all of our needs. See full review

  • Rebecca C.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Best of Both Worlds. Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown offers the convenience of a great downtown location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. Step out our door and into a unique world of shops, restaurants, art galleries, and more. Simple Pleasures. Slip into your Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed and watch an in-room movie on the 32" LCD flat screen TV. Sample one of the many beers offered with our Best Brews(SM)or catch up on some reading over a hot & fresh cup of Seattles Best Coffee. We are also proud to be a 100% non-smoking hotel.  For animal lovers, we offer pet-friendly rooms for a fee. Work or Play. Whether you're hosting or attending an event in our 2,700 square feet of meeting space or enjoying time away from your busy life, were ready to make your visit as perfect as can be. Find everything from free Wi-Fi with printing options to an onsite business center and 24-hour fitness center. We also give you free passes to the local YMCA, which is just one block away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 85
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HIcking Jan
Business
North Carolina
Jan 21, 2014

Pretty Terrible

Loads of cockroaches on the bottom floor, everything was dirty. The location is the only plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Limones, great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheville, nc
Jan 1, 2011

horrible check in

horrible check in experience. arrived at 430 and was told that our king room was not available[...]. We didn't really care but ended up with 2 doubles. Then, we had to wait 45 minutes to get in our room while room was being cleaned. Another 5 or 6 guts were in the same boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

really good location to downtown bars/restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DGWJ
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 15, 2010

Don't prepay for this hotel!

We purchased a nonrefundable King room for a weekend stay at the Four Points [...]. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room with two double beds rather than a king (note the hotel called them two queen beds. They were definitely NOT queens). We immediately called the front desk to tell them their mistake and they told us there were no kings available [...] We booked the room more than two weeks in advance and assumed we'd get what we booked. Instead my husband and I had to sleep in tiny beds with our feet hanging off the end. The second night we slept separately because we were so cramped the first night. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. And our room was located on the basement level so we got a lovely view of the parking lot and the highway. And then to make matters worse we were right next to one of the loudest elevators ever. I'm pretty sure we got the worst room at the hotel. [...] We asked to change rooms (even to another room with double beds) to avoid the noise and the basement but were told the hotel was full. [...] On the bright side, the location was great and the staff was nice. We didn't eat at the restaurant but did have our "free" beer at the bar there. Don't get excited people...it's just a two ounce pour to taste the local beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great restaurants, shops, and bars within walking distance of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
g35girl
Business
North Carolina
Jul 6, 2009

Inconsistent...

Every aspect of this hotel is hit or miss. The staff is inconsistent. Checking in we had a "trainee" who apparently needs a lot more training – she was very rude and seemed to be bothered by our presence. The 2nd person we dealt with, when we had a problem with our room and asked for a new room after the 1st night, was the complete opposite; she was terrific, very helpful and professional!! The rooms are inconsistent. The first room we had, we had a lumpy soft bed and AC that didn't work. The 2nd room we had the bed was better and the AC at least functioning and controllable. What was consistent? Very small, somewhat dirty rooms, tiny bathrooms with no ventilation whatsoever (don't take a hot shower; everything gets wet!), flat pillows, sheets that don't fit the bed and rickety old elevators. Although the furniture has been recently updated, the entire place feels like a motel from the 70s. For the price we paid for it, I would not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do NOT eat at the Chop House! It is way overpriced for steak I can get at any chain steak house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Oct 6, 2008

No hot water for 2 days

Stayed 3 nights at hotel. For two of the mornings there was no hot water. Staff said it was a broken coupling on the water heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gebeth29
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 22, 2014

Stuck in the basement

Because we booked through a travel site, they put us in a handicapped room in the basement of the hotel. We paid a good rate for the hotel, the same rate that was available booking directly on their site, so it was infuriating to know that we were put in a handicapped room deliberately because we booked through a travel site. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Azate
Business
Lexington, KY
Aug 22, 2014

Simply nothing special

Small, unorganized lobby with only one person working the desk. The halls are in need of updating with worn carpet. The room appeared to have been updated within the last year or two. Best part is the ease of finding the hotel from the highway and access to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block and a half from Market Street that has plenty of shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel lover.
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 15, 2014

Great location, but it ends there.

This hotel is perfectly located. Walk to everything. Rooms are very noisy. Not comfortable and barely clean. Beds are old and hard. Only good thing about the "contemporary design" they claim to have is the tv mounted on the wall. There isn't even a cold breakfast offered, and for nearly $200 a night- this hotel is not a good value. However, in a pinch- you can enjoy beautiful downtown Asheville and grin and bare it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe S
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Vacation

Nice hotel. WiFi didn't work in my room was only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lola Butler
Business
TN
Aug 14, 2013

Downtown location

Great location. Smelly common areas, but nice clean rooms. It looks like the rooms were redone, but not the hallways etc. so once you leave your rooms it smells moldy. Otherwise, a good value for staying right in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top