$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
90 reviews
Fantastic

Great location within walking distance of a concert venue we were going to. Fantastic staff that... See full review

  • Ashley C.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Great getaway & good times...

My wife & I visit the area often, the location was the initial draw but we were pleasantly... See full review

  • Bernard the Man
  • Apr 17, 2015
Comfort and convenience in the heart of downtown Asheville
With bright, fresh guest rooms and cozy common areas, the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown provides a comfortable stay for both business and leisure travelers. A lobby gathering space offers comfy seating around a stone fireplace. Free Internet access is available in all guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown. Families enjoy the nearby Colburn Earth Science Museum, with its exhibits of mineral crystals and gemstones, as well as The Health Adventure, which focuses on health and science education. 
Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Concierge service 
  • On-site Chop House restaurant 
  • Seasonal outdoor swimming pool
  • 24-hour fitness center, plus free passes to local YMCA
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown are decorated in neutral tones, with crisp bedding and wall-mounted 32-inch LCD TVs. Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is included, along with voicemail and free local phone calls. Coffee-makers, hair-dryers, irons and ironing boards provide additional convenience. Some rooms overlook the outdoor pool or Asheville skyline.  Pet-friendly rooms are available (fees apply).
Features

The Chop House restaurant serves breakfast and dinner in a warm setting, with hardwood floors and a stone fireplace. Dinner entrees include a range of steak, chicken and seafood dishes. 


A 24-hour fitness center at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown features cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Guests also take advantage of free passes to the local YMCA, located one block from the hotel. A seasonal outdoor pool is available at the Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown.
Transportation
  • Adjacent to I-240 
  • Greyhound bus station (0.8 mi/1.4 km) 
  • I-26 (1 mi/1.7 km) 
  • I-40 (3 mi/4.6 km) 
  • Asheville Regional Airport (11 mi/18.5 km) 


Attractions
  • Asheville Civic Center (0.3 mi/0.4 km) 
  • Asheville Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Colburn Earth Science Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)  
  • The Health Adventure (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Grove Arcade (0.4 mi/0.7 km) 
  • University of North Carolina at Asheville (1 mi/2.4 km) 
  • Asheville Mall (2 mi/3 km) 
  • Biltmore House (2 mi/3.7 km) 
  • The North Carolina Arboretum (8 mi/12.6 km) 
Business
  • Business center 
  • 2,400 square feet of meeting space 
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Free local calls

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 90
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HIcking Jan
Business
North Carolina
Jan 21, 2014

Pretty Terrible

Loads of cockroaches on the bottom floor, everything was dirty. The location is the only plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Limones, great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
g35girl
Business
North Carolina
Jul 6, 2009

Inconsistent...

Every aspect of this hotel is hit or miss. The staff is inconsistent. Checking in we had a "trainee" who apparently needs a lot more training – she was very rude and seemed to be bothered by our presence. The 2nd person we dealt with, when we had a problem with our room and asked for a new room after the 1st night, was the complete opposite; she was terrific, very helpful and professional!! The rooms are inconsistent. The first room we had, we had a lumpy soft bed and AC that didn't work. The 2nd room we had the bed was better and the AC at least functioning and controllable. What was consistent? Very small, somewhat dirty rooms, tiny bathrooms with no ventilation whatsoever (don't take a hot shower; everything gets wet!), flat pillows, sheets that don't fit the bed and rickety old elevators. Although the furniture has been recently updated, the entire place feels like a motel from the 70s. For the price we paid for it, I would not stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do NOT eat at the Chop House! It is way overpriced for steak I can get at any chain steak house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
Oct 6, 2008

No hot water for 2 days

Stayed 3 nights at hotel. For two of the mornings there was no hot water. Staff said it was a broken coupling on the water heater.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
asheville, nc
Jan 1, 2011

horrible check in

horrible check in experience. arrived at 430 and was told that our king room was not available[...]. We didn't really care but ended up with 2 doubles. Then, we had to wait 45 minutes to get in our room while room was being cleaned. Another 5 or 6 guts were in the same boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

really good location to downtown bars/restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DGWJ
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 15, 2010

Don't prepay for this hotel!

We purchased a nonrefundable King room for a weekend stay at the Four Points [...]. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a room with two double beds rather than a king (note the hotel called them two queen beds. They were definitely NOT queens). We immediately called the front desk to tell them their mistake and they told us there were no kings available [...] We booked the room more than two weeks in advance and assumed we'd get what we booked. Instead my husband and I had to sleep in tiny beds with our feet hanging off the end. The second night we slept separately because we were so cramped the first night. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. And our room was located on the basement level so we got a lovely view of the parking lot and the highway. And then to make matters worse we were right next to one of the loudest elevators ever. I'm pretty sure we got the worst room at the hotel. [...] We asked to change rooms (even to another room with double beds) to avoid the noise and the basement but were told the hotel was full. [...] On the bright side, the location was great and the staff was nice. We didn't eat at the restaurant but did have our "free" beer at the bar there. Don't get excited people...it's just a two ounce pour to taste the local beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great restaurants, shops, and bars within walking distance of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gebeth29
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 22, 2014

Stuck in the basement

Because we booked through a travel site, they put us in a handicapped room in the basement of the hotel. We paid a good rate for the hotel, the same rate that was available booking directly on their site, so it was infuriating to know that we were put in a handicapped room deliberately because we booked through a travel site. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Azate
Business
Lexington, KY
Aug 22, 2014

Simply nothing special

Small, unorganized lobby with only one person working the desk. The halls are in need of updating with worn carpet. The room appeared to have been updated within the last year or two. Best part is the ease of finding the hotel from the highway and access to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block and a half from Market Street that has plenty of shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel lover.
Business
Charleston, SC
Sep 15, 2014

Great location, but it ends there.

This hotel is perfectly located. Walk to everything. Rooms are very noisy. Not comfortable and barely clean. Beds are old and hard. Only good thing about the "contemporary design" they claim to have is the tv mounted on the wall. There isn't even a cold breakfast offered, and for nearly $200 a night- this hotel is not a good value. However, in a pinch- you can enjoy beautiful downtown Asheville and grin and bare it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe S
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Vacation

Nice hotel. WiFi didn't work in my room was only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lola Butler
Business
TN
Aug 14, 2013

Downtown location

Great location. Smelly common areas, but nice clean rooms. It looks like the rooms were redone, but not the hallways etc. so once you leave your rooms it smells moldy. Otherwise, a good value for staying right in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top