$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe S
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Vacation

Nice hotel. WiFi didn't work in my room was only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Asheville
Business
Durham, NC
May 8, 2014

Downtown Asheville Win!

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating, the price was very reasonable given the quality of the room and convenience to downtown-- an easy and short walk to great restaurants, breweries, shopping and music venues. I will definitely stay here again next time I travel to Asheville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A very short 10 minute *walk* to the Orange Peel. GREAT venue!!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TutTuT
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Concert travel

My boyfriend and I (college students) stayed here to see a DJ at The Orange Peel (which is an excellent venue). The staff was great, we showed up at 12:30 pm even though check-in at 3pm, which was no big deal because we got lunch at the Mellow Mushroom, but around 1ish we got a call from the front desk telling us that our room was ready whenever we were. They were very knowledgeable about fun things to do in the surrounding area. The hotel is like a short walk to the cute shops and a bunch of restaurants, it was an awesome location!! The room was pretty good, we got a king size with a flat screen tv. The bed was pretty decent for the one night stay. We really needed a mini fridge cause we had a bunch of left over food. Also the bathroom didn't have a fan which was bad after showers. But other than that it was a fun stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling with my boys
Business
montclair, nj
Jul 17, 2012

a day in asheville

My kids and I had a great stay in asheville. The hotel was right downtown, walking distance to cafes, shops and restaurants. The staff was very helpful in making suggestions of what to do and how to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is so close to so many great places to eat and so many vegetarian options.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P. Collier
Business
Gainesville, Ga
Jul 18, 2012

Quick two day trip!

Decided to drive up to Asheville for a couple days and see what the town had to offer. We enjoyed ourselves and only wished we had planned a longer stay. Next time will check out more of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a great meal at the Pack Tavern and our server Eric was very friendly and made wonderful recommendations

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristina123
Business
Louisville KY
Jul 24, 2012

Overnight in Ashville

It was a great experience. We went to dinner downtown and walked around and took in the sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dethomasiii
Business
Chapel Hill
Jun 20, 2012

Great downtown location

Very convenient to UNCA! Walking distance to a number of restaurants on Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie the Birthday Girl
Business
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Oct 2, 2012

first trip to asheville

This was my first trip to Asheville and I booked this trip wanting to stay downtown....I couldn't have asked for a better location. It was close enough to walk to all the great restaurants, bars, and shops. Yet, quiet and relaxing. The Chop House is located just off the lobby of the hotel and the food is fabulous! We ate there the night we arrived, tired from traveling all day. The staff was wonderful making recommendations of places to make sure to see during our short stay. The building is older, but don't be put off by that....our stay was extremely comfortable and everything you would expect from a Sheraton. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fredphoto
Business
toronto can
Nov 30, 2012

good for everyone

very frendly staff, clean , and comfortable beds. problems only 1 elevator, no wash cloths, and room keycard did not work causing a long walk to reception for new keycard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ooooahhhhh
Business
Johnson City, Tennessee
Feb 4, 2013

Weekend getaway

The staff were very helpful and the overall appearance of the hotel was great. The room's amenities included a flat screen and one of the best beds I've ever slept on. The only down side is there isn't a fridge in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the orange peel! One of the best venues i've visited.

Back to menu Return to top