$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

3 stars
View map of 22 Woodfin Street, 22 Woodfin Street, Asheville, NC 28801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shortcut
Business
Mooresville, NC
May 20, 2013

Good for downtown

The hotel was situated right downtown Asheville, great for being able to walk to all of the shopping, entertaining and dining establishments. When we checked in, there was trash in our room and dirty towels in the bathroom, but other than that - it was a nice enough hotel. The staff was friendly. I thought it was a little pricey for Asheville, but to be able to walk home from dinner and not have to drive, it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lola Butler
Business
TN
Aug 14, 2013

Downtown location

Great location. Smelly common areas, but nice clean rooms. It looks like the rooms were redone, but not the hallways etc. so once you leave your rooms it smells moldy. Otherwise, a good value for staying right in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StellaRedBelly
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 3, 2013

Good location. Old Hotel.

I was expecting a little more for the price we paid for this hotel. It is simply an old hotel that was given a quick make-over with fresh paint and a new TV. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great - just off Broadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ruxtpin
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 9, 2014

Great location, average value

Undergoing renovation during the length of our stay. Rather noisy house keeping as well (i.e. slamming doors repeatedly). Location-wise, however the hotel was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edisto mama
Business
Doylestown, PA, USA
Jun 8, 2014

Mediocre stay

This was a lot to pay for what I would have classified as a two star hotel. It is within walking distance to town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh nc
Aug 31, 2010

not impressed

Room was perfectly fine. however the exterior is dirty and dingy on the sides...totally unappealing looking out the window onto a former balcony now inacessible and dingy and dirty. I was 10 minutes checking out. When the cleaning lady tried to enter, and the latch was in the closed position, she kept trying to force the door and say some annoying mumbled things in broken english. Really ticked me off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BlindBocephus
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 20, 2009

Unpleasant Surprises

I booked a room with a king-size bed for our romantic getaway. We had to bring our dogs along due to a last-minute problem with the sitter, and called ahead to be sure that it would be alright (which the man at the hotel assured be would be no problem). After getting the go-ahead, we made the trip to NC. Upon arrival, I find out that the pet fee is $75 AND we were given a room with 2 double beds. The woman at the counter said that I booked it that way, and that all the king rooms were booked and we would have to deal with it. She offered me a free breakfast buffet for 2 the next day to make up for the inconvenience. I asked her to waive the pet fee, because its a big inconvenience for us to spend a couples weekend in a double bed. She said she cant waive the fee, its for "deep cleaning" (b.s.), but she can give 2 days of the buffet to us. That was a bit better (being a $40 value, and the food was good). The room was nice, and the trip was certainly not ruined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat the towns best (and most authentic) Japanese food and sushi at Wasabi, in downtown Asheville. The food is excellent (huge cuts of the freshest fish, elegant and artistic arrangements), wonderful service, great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iorek Byrnison
Business
New York City, NY
Apr 23, 2010

A Nice Place to Visit

The rooms have been updated to fit in with 4Points quality. The staff is terrific but the lobby and elevator could use a face lift. The ethernet is only fair. Not equal to what I have found at other 4 Points as it kept losing signal strength and freezing my work over the internet. All in all a good place for a business stay in Asheville but the price could come down a bit for the value (ambience, comfort, location).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants within a 15 minute walk of the hotel, up the hill on either Broadway, Lexington or Biltmore Aves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cwil76
Business
raleigh,nc
Jun 1, 2010

nice getaway

Enjoyed the downtown atmosphere but wasn't all that impressed with the hotel. Pictures on [...] looked way better than the actual hotel...small and older. If you like convenience then this is the hotel for that. Very convenient to downtown, mall, and highway but don't think I will stay there the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josh Ritter Fan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 16, 2011

One day concert trip

The hotel was nice enough not overly fancy but clean. The biggest complaint we had was the evening we were there the city of Asheville experienced a water mane break while not the fault of the hotel they may no attempt to compensate us in any way. We still had running water however, it was dirty. The only thing we recieved was bottle water to be able to brush our teeth. Had this been a business trip I might have been a little more upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top